25. Dean Kent - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8

Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – tbc (approx. Friday November 19)

List Lodgement 1
tbc (approx. Thursday October 28)

Delisted Free Agency Window 1
tbc (approx. Friday October 29 - Monday November 8)

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
tbc (approx. Tuesday November 9)

Delisted Free Agency Window 2
tbc (approx. Wednesday November 10 - Friday November 19)

Last edited by a moderator:
I think the thing with Constance is he’s too similar to our other slow miss like Dunstan and Ross. Why get rid of Dunny to get Dunny mark 2?
I love Dunstan he's my boy but he and Ross aren't the type of mids that can impact the scoreboard while also getting clearances something Constable can. Looking at our current list apart from the goat that is Steele who of our mids kicks goals. Bont 26 goals this season, Petracca 24, Zorko 17,Kelly 15 obviously I'm not saying he is in the caliber of those players but I think its a missing part of our team dynamic.
QyKycD6tJxy9P9iwOSg4bJp5KwcX65TY_oJOp0uVwjY.gif

That's still a better top end than us. They have three players who are AA standard in Walsh, McKay and Weitering. We have one. Two if King comes on as we expect. It doesn't make their list better, but they do have more A graders at the moment.

Give me Steele, King, Marshall, Membrey, Howard and Sinclair any day. Add to that the real prospects of Clark, Coffield, Gresham, Byrnes and Sharman.

They have as many elite A-Graders as us but barely anything underneath them. They are going nowhere with their list, but everyone looks at Walsh and McKay and overrates them.

Do we need a tap ruckman..or just a backup option? Also are there many tap ruckman out there..? I just don’t think we should go into 2022 with Paul Hunter as a backup, his game vs Melb this year was embarrassing.
Also Paddy should be planned to play weeks 1-5 (build momentum) and 10-14 and 20-27, if he is flying we are a top 4 chance (injuries pending of course).

look i also agree, if Sharman becomes a star, we should ignor Ben and trade for Noah, we have 12 months to find out.

Hunter got better late, he came off no training or preseason. If we can't upgrade him he's fine as a pure emergency ruck. Hopefully we won't need to use him much or he improves 10%. We don't really want to invest in a better ruck unless they are best 22.

Give me Steele, King, Marshall, Membrey, Howard and Sinclair any day. Add to that the real prospects of Clark, Coffield, Gresham, Byrnes and Sharman.

They have as many elite A-Graders as us but barely anything underneath them. They are going nowhere with their list, but everyone looks at Walsh and McKay and overrates them.
Membrey, Howard types aren't top end talent. I'm not saying they have a better list than us. Just that they do have more players who are currently top end/A graders. We probably had one player in the top 50 of the comp this year. We have a much more even team than them. Very different lists.

When you think of how tall he is, his hitout production numbers are actually abysmal. I play a category based fantasy footy game which hitouts play some part, and even games where he has played as the sole ruck you see him get low to mid 20s in hitouts. It's actually mind-boggling how easily he gets beat in the ruck.

He's very talented but hard to use.

Do we need a tap ruckman..or just a backup option? Also are there many tap ruckman out there..? I just don’t think we should go into 2022 with Paul Hunter as a backup, his game vs Melb this year was embarrassing.
Also Paddy should be planned to play weeks 1-5 (build momentum) and 10-14 and 20-27, if he is flying we are a top 4 chance (injuries pending of course).

look i also agree, if Sharman becomes a star, we should ignor Ben and trade for Noah, we have 12 months to find out.
Need at least 2 backup rucks for how we line up.

If the dogs picked up Ryder I reckon they win last year and just maybe win this year.

Walsh is getting hyped because at 21 already looks Steele level so the assumption is that he might be even better. McKay won the Coleman medal off only 19 games. I think those guys are probably fairly rated.

We don't deserve sympathy for that, we traded down picks in that era as well.

We had pick 12 and 13 (Goddard compo) in the draft in 2012. Swapped 12 for Tom Lee and 24 (Nath Wright), 45 (Josh Saunders).
Not done yet traded 13, 36, 55 for Tom Hickey and 25 (Spencer White) and 46 (traded for Trent Dennis-Lane).

Then did the same with Milera and Saad as well. Pelican started the trout era off with a bang by diluting picks in an era that the franchise clubs had already decimated.
Still think we could have done worse. Like, I dunno, use draft picks 2, 3 and 12 of that draft on O’Rourke, Plowman and Jaksch.

WOWSERS.

That news hasn’t improved my day either. We need to move past players like him.
Our list and midfield is no where good enough to be moving on players like Ross - consistent, versatile senior midfielders who go out and do what the coaches want every week.

If we want to play finals next year, we need our list to bat at least 30 deep of competent AFL players. Ross provides that.

Their top end is not better. That’s a myth. They have Walsh, McKay, Weitering, De Koening (who will be a star) and Cripps (who is in decline).

Saad is OK. Williams can be OK. Jones is good but will be 31 next year. They will soon have Cerra who is a nice player but isn’t elite.

The rest are average. McGovern is a bust. Dow is a bust. O’Brien is a bust. Stocker is speculative. Setterfield is barely average. Petrevski-Seton has stalled and wants out. Docherty and Plowman are no better than plodders. And the rest are making up the numbers.

Seriously. They are the most over hyped mob in the AFL.

Don’t write O’Brien off yet.

The pressure on Ben King is going to be immense. Total pap feeding frenzy

Wonder what Jeremy Finlayson would cost? Seems to be pushed out of GWS now. He is only 25 and can play every fwd, ruck and back at different times . I think a big upgrade on Hunter , Frawley and Mckenan .

Our list and midfield is no where good enough to be moving on players like Ross - consistent, versatile senior midfielders who go out and do what the coaches want every week.

If we want to play finals next year, we need our list to bat at least 30 deep of competent AFL players. Ross provides that.
If we’re drafting 3-4 midfielders in this draft plus have Steele, Crouch, Jones, Gresham, Clark, Hannebery*, Higgins, Byrnes to roll through the guts, I’d be more than content to wave Seb Ross & his moon ball kicks bye bye 👍🏼

And if we want to be contending for finals, we cant be relying on 3-4 first year draftees who have barely played in 2 seasons to be high on the depth chart next year.

His kicking is no where near as bad some you are making it out. He also brings more good to the list than bad. Having someone like him who can play inside, on the wing, on a flank or tagging someone is far from the worst thing to have on the list.

We are better having him than what we would be replacing him with as ready to go midfield depth