25. Dean Kent - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8

Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – tbc (approx. Friday November 19)

List Lodgement 1
tbc (approx. Thursday October 28)

Delisted Free Agency Window 1
tbc (approx. Friday October 29 - Monday November 8)

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
tbc (approx. Tuesday November 9)

Delisted Free Agency Window 2
tbc (approx. Wednesday November 10 - Friday November 19)

Last edited by a moderator:
Why would Coffs manager be shopping him? He just signed a new contract after a great season so we can assume it would be a good contract. Since then his form has been poor.

His manager should be telling him to get out on the track and in the gym and work his arse off if he wants to earn the same in the future.
Don't know, maybe his manager got calls from other clubs, I'm not his manager.

On current outputs no club would offer us a first rounder for Coffield. Essendon just picked up Jake Kelly and Adelaide's compo was Pick 42.

We picked up Highmore for Pick 45. Yet to be convinced that Coff offers a lot more than either of those two.

PS - Best thing about Naish is that they make great high performance SUP's.

View attachment 1251207
I agree and considering he is contracted and the Saints want him, he won't be going anywhere.

Yeah I'm counting on a couple of those guys listed moving on and also a spot or two opening up after trades (which will obviously land us a draft pick, its just whether that pick gets used on NGA or another player)

I'd imagine if we get a back up ruck than Hunter will be gone.

I think Sharman can remain on the rookie list

If it ends up we have 6 list spots to fill, we currently have a way of filling 3 in the draft which means the remaining 3 have to be filled as DFA's or in the rookie draft

Probably worth leaving one spot open for the MSD draft again though
I think most clubs will leave one or two open post draft again for those pre-season signed and the mid season draft.

I wasnt counting any being opened up by trade yet since no one has any serious linked to a new club. But that could obviously change very quickly.

But overall, we seem to be in a decent place with list spots. We aren't in the situation that some clubs are (GC and Brisbane mainly) with too many players contracted to fit in trades/draftees but shouldn't have to bring in too many this year to reach the required numbers.

What’s the knock on him? I don’t get it. He seems to dominate and hasn’t featured in any phantom draft order. Do recruiters think he has reached high full potential?
KM suggested he might not even be drafted, thought he was well suited to dominated in state leagues but perhaps not capable of stepping up

I would normally agree but with the lack of footy for the 2000 & 2021 crops, it’s even harder than ever to nail speculative picks

I don’t mind a couple of guys from the top teams fringe that might turn the corner with a bit of a wake up call & new environment. At least we know they can play at the level already (to an extent)
I don’t think we know that. Sure, there might be reasons, but he has also had a few years to demonstrate real quality. Who knows what we might find in the draft late. Could be worse. Could be better.

Delisted

Outside player, good runner, neat user, not very hard at it

Wing or flank

Has dominated VFL at times but hasn't got going at AFL level

We bidded on him in the 2nd round of the 2017 draft before we took Clav

My Tiger mate didn't rate his disposal but I just read up on him and it may have been his decision making instead. I know he wasn't much of a fan though. I'm keen to get a bit of experienced depth with some upside. He'd be worth getting him in to train with us. This mate is a harsh marker.

I can't see why we want Naish, Doesn't seem to get the hard ball or tackle not a tip rat what's his place in our team? Is it because he is cheap as a delisted free agent or are we hoping to improve our vfl team next year? If we are actually seriously looking at bringing in some young talent how about we look at Will Brodie a far better fit.
806cbc798e5f0f7ea2fa42234c4e3354b63a3255.gifv

The running wing role Hill was going to play.

Trading Coff or Clark would be madness. They both re-signed in March though so pretty comfortable those rumours are baseless.
You know a lot of the rumours on here are like the person who spotted a black cat in his back yard , next thing its in the news ,,, Black Panther spotted

Knightmare reckons he's a ball pig who doesn't offer much besides clearances, not damaging

Doesn't sound like what we need really, we need someone who can hurt teams on the spread

He's a big extractor mid. His numbers and SuperCoach markers are off the charts. I reckon there's always a place for those.

Hawks can keep their grubby little mitts of Clark. He's our silk. One of the last players i'd want to lose.

Clark isn't the finished article after 4 years, it's basically resetting back 4 years of development in a draft that pick 5 and 15 aren't that far apart because the talent pool is pretty even in that range and it's a draft that has kids who missed 2 years of development already so might be even slower to come on.

What’s the knock on him? I don’t get it. He seems to dominate and hasn’t featured in any phantom draft order. Do recruiters think he has reached high full potential?

Missed the last draft, Maher looks good too and he's not getting talked up. I still think a couple of 2020 kids could sneak into the draft as clubs look to more know talent. Cody Raak and Schlong too.

I don't mind the sound of Naish. be a cheap pick up at least

It's basically like Mason Wood, semi developed back up but with a lot more upside that McKernan and Frawley.

Why would Coffs manager be shopping him? He just signed a new contract after a great season so we can assume it would be a good contract. Since then his form has been poor.

His manager should be telling him to get out on the track and in the gym and work his arse off if he wants to earn the same in the future.

I heard he wasn't happy with being dropped for Highmore, maybe he's seeing the writing on the wall for next year. His best role is as a sweeper interceptor and Highmore looks like he's hit the ground running while Coff stepped backwards. I think by the sound of it he may have had a few home truths laid on him early in the year as well after his attitude was a bit too cocky.

Naish is only one year older than Cooper Sharman

There have been a few examples of late of young players being delisted from their club and being able to make the most of another chance.

I'm not fussed either way with him, but I think just because a player has been delisted doesn't make them any less likely than whoever is taken with a very late or rookie draft pick to become a good AFL player.

Outside soft players are never the most exciting prospects but you do need some of them. At least you aren't blowing much capital on him.

But isn't Clark fat and lazy and only runs one way? Though some of you would be happy to get 5 for him.

He needs a rocket not to go out of the side. We really need these semi developed guys to step up not start again with a new group. Hopefully the fitness and development guys we bring in have some skills.

I'm about starting to make hay now, not waiting another 5 years for some magical time when Ben and Max King are the best forward combination ever. We've been waiting long enough.

We would have had the biggest list turn over of just about any side in the AFL under Lethlean. At some point we need to stop churning and start moving forward. And we'd probably take a third tall with his pick anyway, that's our new half back flanker.

He needs a rocket not to go out of the side. We really need these semi developed guys to step up not start again with a new group. Hopefully the fitness and development guys we bring in have some skills.

I'm about starting to make hay now, not waiting another 5 years for some magical time when Ben and Max King are the best forward combination ever. We've been waiting long enough.

We would have had the biggest list turn over of just about any side in the AFL under Lethlean. At some point we need to stop churning and start moving forward. And we'd probably take a third tall with his pick anyway, that's our new half back flanker.
Clark had an interrupted season but played a couple of elite games this year including getting 33 touches.

With a tank he'll be scary good.

KM suggested he might not even be drafted, thought he was well suited to dominated in state leagues but perhaps not capable of stepping up

I haven't got a HS subscription but this is their byline on him. He's too good not to get a go. He'd be equal to Constable but with much more upside.

Draft gun who eclipsed Danger, Walsh, Rowell
He’s the young gun that produced the best NAB League season on record but Northern Knights skipper Joel Trudgeon couldn’t care less.

Clark had an interrupted season but played a couple of elite games this year including getting 33 touches.

With a tank he'll be scary good.

His skill set is top shelf, now it comes down to attitude and fitness, get those right and he's got champion written all over him.