Autopsy Fremantle With a Golden Win in a Wet Slog

You have to love how many careers we've helped reignite - Clark, Wagner, Voss, Sharp.

People can be concerned about Treacy having a couple of goalless games - it shouldn't matter though because there's always a tall forward contributing each game. So happy for Voss I see this game as a turning point for him - specifically in between the sticks.

All of a sudden it looks like we've got a team stacked with depth again. Footy is a funny game.

Yokai!

Out of interest, how many steps off the mark constitutes a play-on? Old mate took 2 in Banfield’s direction before getting paid a 50; not 100% Banfield’s fault IMO (but he knows he has to wait for the play on call…)
Yeah on rewatch I wasn't as dirty on Banfield, he was properly following his man and only came in when he saw old mate about to step inboard, he just had to wait another second

Just watched the last 2 minutes replay.

That last boundary throw in our forward 50m GC have 2 extra to contest. It's 9 vs 7 around the drop of the ball (11 vs 9 inside our forward 50). This is just before Freddie, who sets up outside the 50m arc, goes back and retrieves the defenders kick out that goes towards the middle of the ground and slips out of a tackle to kick it towards Jackson.

Treacy is the other one staying back behind the wing. Before Freddie picks the ball up it's deflected off Treacy as he's crashed into a Suns player who stays on the ground during the next phase of play. (From the behind the goals vision after Amiss kicks the goal, you just see a glimpse of that player still in the same spot outside the square, maybe getting some help from someone from the bench. He's gone by the time of the centre bounce).

Then Jackson gives it to Brayshaw and back, and when Jackson hooks his kick across goal inside 50m - GC outnumber us again in defence by 2 extra and Bolton makes the ground to tackle.

Just sayin' for interest's sake.
We went in with Treacy/Amiss/Voss/Jackson/Darcy.
Peeps said before 'That will never work, no way we will ever do that, that's way too tall'
But we did and we won.
And it was wet!?!
Was all for it as long as Jackson was midfield. Yep, he was.

Just gives the opposition so much to think about. Can’t have a dud second ruck or inexperienced. Moyle didn’t do well today, and Witts had his hands full all match.
Think Jackson will enjoy this role immensely.

Love the fact the midfield has more flexibility and allowing MJ and Erasmus to grow.

Ho ho ho, just stepeed back into mobile range after a glorious day of bushwalking to see this, you little ripper!!!!!!!!!!
Can't wait for the chance to watch the replay Monday night
Enjoy WA Day weekend peeps
Salivating at the thought of a ripper Foundation Day derby Monday as well.

Ho ho ho, just stepeed back into mobile range after a glorious day of bushwalking to see this, you little ripper!!!!!!!!!!
Can't wait for the chance to watch the replay Monday night
Enjoy WA Day weekend peeps
Where'd you go mate? I did the Bibbulmun section between Sullivan Rock and Mondanocks last weekend. Beautiful!

I watched a replay of the 4th quarter just to watch the great man. I was pretty critical of his impact watching live. 2 free kicks, a missed ground ball. I only saw the errors.

With hindsight he was instrumental in several important plays. I still think Erasmus is better, both long term and currently, I wouldn’t displace Erasmus for Fyfe.

I like him as sub until he moves across the ground a bit better.

What is it with us and goal line contests? We never have a body on the line whether in defence to block a dribbler across or in attack to turn the ball in. There’s no offside in footy, get bodies in there!!!
Yeh it's frustrating. Been a few lately
Just need someone just to smash it across the line and kill it. Esp when they have the opportunity to setup.

watching the last 2mins again and geez shai gives Rioli and admitted very fair little bump that sends him flying into brayshaw high. Not sure if as a league we should be paying those. Mrs Brayshaw, the mother, must have the most love hate relationship with footy.

Yes it was noticeable that whilst he would still draw and engage the first tackler he was then prepared to give the first option immediately upon engagement…and didnt he look better for it.
Ras and Johnno will both make it. Huge bonus for us.
Johnno,s hands were slick and tight. One thing I noticed is he flicked the ball at tight angles forward and low from the body. Hard to do and hard to stop.

He was really good.

So was Chappy. ****, he likes to stick a tackle.

Autopsy Fremantle With a Golden Win in a Wet Slog