Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues

This is one of the best posts i have read on here for a long time. What a shame some posters are really like thinking this, Once again great post JJ.
Is it? It’s hypothetical rubbish. We aren’t close to a flag side, no one would ever say that. The reality is, we are still in the bottom 3 and there is truckloads of improvement to go before we see that change.

Enjoy the win, yes, but the first quarter could easily have been a 6 goal to 2 scoreline and the last Q we were witches hats. The second and third quarters were blistering, was phenomenal BUT we still only played a half of footy.

We beat those flogs, sensational to win and Sundays papers should be a good read for once.

the following announcement comes from Heaven....
we won....good job boys....a win is a win....
i want all of you to join in with me in doing The Scamper....i'll lead....and a one and a two
The Scamper.jpg

the following announcement comes from Heaven....
we won....good job boys....a win is a win....
i want all of you to join in with me in doing The Scamper....i'll lead....and a one and a two
The Scamper.jpg
i will be doing the scamper not this upcoming tuesday for the following tuesday (no lesson this week)
and will play the club song too

Curnow didn’t look injured to me. He was happy to leap nice and high in the air for a hanger so perhaps he had a shit game.
About that "hanger"...

It infuriates me how a bloke can be allowed to jump on to an opponent's back when the ball is in flight, effectively pushing the opposition out of the contest, then take the catch when his two feet are virtually back on the ground. A mark should not be paid if the catcher is almost back on the ground as Curnow was yesterday.

Is it? It’s hypothetical rubbish. We aren’t close to a flag side, no one would ever say that. The reality is, we are still in the bottom 3 and there is truckloads of improvement to go before we see that change.

Enjoy the win, yes, but the first quarter could easily have been a 6 goal to 2 scoreline and the last Q we were witches hats. The second and third quarters were blistering, was phenomenal BUT we still only played a half of footy.

We beat those flogs, sensational to win and Sundays papers should be a good read for once.
Yes i agree we are still a ways of from being a legitimate premiership team but we are a lot closer than a good 7-8 teams our time is closer than many think in my opinion. Things can change very quickly when you have the right people in place and a good bunch of players coming through at the same time.

The numbers do not suggest we are outside a bottom 4 side. The discussion of premiership team should not even be in a north Melbourne supporters vernacular.

The team confidence should start growing and thats arguably one of the most important attributes to team competitiveness and cohesion.

It was a win against a side that absolutely tried their guts out to crawl back in the last. 10 shots on goal in the last to 0? One has the right to think that was lucky and just take the W

You think we are capable of winning a flag next year?

Since I was 5 years old ive gone into every season thinking/hoping we could win the grand final. Isnt that what every supporter thinks?

The dream that for the upcoming season, every player we have plays the best season of their careers at the same time. Being the bulldogs of 2016, or the Eagles of 2018.

Only two points behind Saints and Dees on the ladder.
6 behind Blues, Essendon, PA, and Sydney.

Looking at our remaining fixture, where we have matchups against Richmond, Saints, Swans and Dees, its possible we could finish around 14th.
This would have been the expectation given last years trade.

Two more wins for the season and we out preform the bookies line at 5.5 wins.

Watching the replay (first three quarters and post match only) and North’s first quarter wasn’t shit. Carlton applied good pressure and moved the ball pretty well. Everyone missed some sitters but it was a sloppy arm wrestle and we finished it close enough to have a foundation for the burst in the second and third.

And reflecting on their crowd - always the worst supporters, and booing their own team is pathetic. I know some people wish we demonstrated less patience and “set standards” like this but I like that we just keep showing up, sit and then leave quietly the many many many many times it has been unbearably crap, and cheer loudly when things go our team’s way. If you are at the point you want to boo your own team repeatedly, you should leave and find something healthier to do with your sunny afternoon (and probably your life).

Z Man, I get the ongoing passionate venting about our slow development and list issues, but you can't begrudge people coming here for some dose of positivity. World is a borked place enough as it is, and with the last 5 years of turd soup we've swallowed, don't think it's blowing the lid off to enjoy some stretches of solid footy after a game.

I think we've had enough false dawns to not get ahead of ourselves and think a rise up the ladder is guaranteed.

Not saying don't be critical of the club or performances, but take it easy on those trying to see the positive side of things.
Don't worry he's got a bee in his bonnet towards me from another thread

And that tackling free against PC is still bullshit and thanks Gerard for agreeing with me.

Couldn't help but have a bit of a stickybeak in the Swans supporters forum.

Obviously it would hurt for them to watch Parker in another team's colours, but credit where its due, its quite impressive the amount of development Pink, Konstanty and Stephens have undergone since we've given them proper opportunities.

Just about to hit fast forward and can’t believe there are two minutes to go in the third quarter and we do not score one single point from here and take home the win. What a crazy wonderful day.

Don't think any club really nails it, but sheesh, Carlton's matchday presentation is high school production levels of cringe.

Since I was 5 years old ive gone into every season thinking/hoping we could win the grand final. Isnt that what every supporter thinks?

The dream that for the upcoming season, every player we have plays the best season of their careers at the same time. Being the bulldogs of 2016, or the Eagles of 2018.

No, be the eternal pessimist and create outrage

It’s the 2025 thing

(Hi Damo, I know your here somewhere and why you in here. Say gday to Kane)

Don't think any club really nails it, but sheesh, Carlton's matchday presentation is high school production levels of cringe.

I looked around the crowd and people just want to chill. It’s the break. We come for the footy not to be “entertained” every break

And that goes for us as well

No, because im not delusional. Thats insanity, do you voice this with your mates during pre season? Do they laugh at you?

Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues