Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Collingwood and changes for Gold Coast

Votes?

So he wasn't the difference between the sides then, what was I thinking.
the difference was yze refusing to slap a hard mansell shite bloke tag on softcos and then mansell being directly responsible for about 4-5 goals cos he was an absolute spud out there . we were a man down with him yesterday

I reckon the club didnt want to win yesterday , and only wants to win one more for the year

There’s a lot of bloody ordinary teams outside the 8 if we can double up against most of them next year lots of chances for wins , finals likely a stretch but I expect to continue the trajectory
We'll get triple ups next year with top 8 sides.
We weren't expected to win a game this year

the difference was yze refusing to slap a hard mansell shite bloke tag on softcos and then mansell being directly responsible for about 4-5 goals cos he was an absolute spud out there . we were a man down with him yesterday

I reckon the club didnt want to win yesterday , and only wants to win one more for the year

Saving ourselves for the North game.

Daicos has a licence to attack because he is so potent. His fellow mids are there to protect his lack of defensive pressure, just like we did with Dusty.

Personally I find it hard to really rate Collingwood. They had lost 2 in a row, and we are starting to find our feet and play pretty good football. Last week we scored massively from the defensive 50, or D50 to F50 as you put it, so that looks like our game plan starting to develop. Their experience especially in the forward half got them over the line, but when you have a player like Daicos, it makes it easier.

No team will let Daicos run free like that come finals. Our midfield is probably the slowest in the league, and he exploited that, which is why I have been harping on about Mansell running through there all season, to combat a player like Daicos.
I have got no doubt Nick has been told "don't worry about tackling just hang around the packs like a bad smell and keep on your toes for a quick release/a give n go or go for a dash and hit up a forward"....scrappers like McCreary, Mitchell and Schulz can do his dirty work.

Dosent need to chase the dirty ball with his elite delivery with twinkle toes and lightening hands.

They are different players. Daicos is a gun his kicking is elite, would love him delivering the ball into our f50. Hate how the pies get kissed on the dick with FS.
Peter Daicos was a superstar his 2 boys entering the just as good category....imagine having 2 of Richo's and 2 of Dustys lads with similar attributes in our team to compliment our up and comers as we rebuild to our next dynasty.
happy-guy.gif

Yes mate I love watching good footballers. I wish we had a daicos. we may still with this crop. who knows. as for insults you started it cowboy. I was simply making the point of him being a good footballer. Lets leave the personal stuff out. I am a platinum member. I have followed them since I was 4. I put in big bucks to help us out when we were shaking cans. dont talk to me about loyalty, you have missed the whole point.
I think you started the insults by calling me a ‘pea brain’ and you’ve done it again with ‘cowboy’. I am a woman by the way.

I haven’t questioned your loyalty, how could I, I don’t know you personally. It just rubbed me up the wrong way when you gushed over Daicos and then in the same breath had a go at our players, some of whom have barely played 10 games.

I commend you on your ongoing financial support of the Tigers, I too have done this. Without this support from the fans the club could not survive.

I am happy to put this all behind us. Cheers, Cairo 😊

Trainor is much better suited as a defender than a wingman. When he played down back, he was terrific at intercepting marks and spoiling the ball and just went so hard at it. If he develops as a wingman, and it pays off, then great, although he looks like he has never played there. Only first year of course but I think giving him confidence where he belongs is where he should begin his career.

Our mids are ordinary at best. Especially with Taranto out, it was showing our lack of depth. Ross has lost me a bit this year after 1 or 2 solid games earlier in the year.
Come 2026, I really want to see Lalor/Smillie in the middle owning their position and then one of McAuliffe/Prestia/Taranto/Hopper in the middle with them.
I think Ross had a very good last half, creative by hand and foot, but yes it is McAuliffe that we really want to come on as he is a very well rounded player, fast, tough and a good kick.

As you say Taranto was sorely missed especially on a wet day like yesterday with his bullocking and forward running. He and Hopper have their faults but they go all day. It is realistically another year before Lalor and Smillie (hopefully) are going to have serious impact, but I wouldn't mind betting Hotton develops rapidly and could be our Daicos type mid/forward next season. He has an appetite for the ball and the contest.

hope we beat scatters last round and cost em a finals spot
Imagine Cameron kicks his 100th vs us and not one Richmond fan runs on the ground only 63 methed out scats attacking him

i hope he finishes on 99 against us. they have a hot start to their QF jumping out to a 5 goal lead to which he hasn’t got one. he then kicks it at the 10 minute mark of the 2nd qtr. Ground gets flooded with spectators. 45 min delay. they come back on Danger tears a hammy because he cooled down. Geelong lose momentum and end up getting beat by 40 odd points, Chris Scott whinges about the crowd invasion, wants them all banned for life. cats go out in straight sets.
perfect

i hope he finishes on 99 against us. they have a hot start to their QF jumping out to a 5 goal lead to which he hasn’t got one. he then kicks it at the 10 minute mark of the 2nd qtr. Ground gets flooded with spectators. 45 min delay. they come back on Danger tears a hammy because he cooled down. Geelong lose momentum and end up getting beat by 40 odd points, Chris Scott whinges about the crowd invasion, wants them all banned for life. cats go out in straight sets.
perfect
IMG_8918.gif
IMG_4459.gif

Daicos was the main difference to us. Him and experience/maturity.

he's brilliant. But with heaps of pressure and a stronger defensive pressure overall it'll be interesting to se how he goes.
Yea he’s good but don’t get carried away , compare the pair
He has 45 poss for 14 score involves , and nine contested poss,,, a lot of piffle in that lot
Bolton has 25p for 13 score involves , kicks more goals too and half contested ,,,,,it’s called hurt factor

Mitchell?

ROUND 20 - RICHMOND V COLLINGWOOD

10 Nick Daicos COLL
8 Nick Vlastuin RICH
3 Josh Daicos COLL
3 Isaac Quaynor COLL
2 Jacob Hopper RICH
2 Tom Mitchell COLL
1 Brayden Maynard COLL
1 Nathan Broad RICH

Mitchell?