Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Daicos needs > 40p to have the same impact that Dusty and shai with < 25pAbsolutely. Bolton at his best is amazing.
Daicos was brilliant too.
Is Daicos a Dusty class player? I suspect not. I reckon he'll find finals harder, rather than stepping up like Dusty did or Shai does.
Dusty sure, Shai....nah.Daicos needs > 40p to have the same impact that Dusty and shai with < 25p
Football intellects will appreciate that , the knuckle draggers get seduced by finding the footy umpteen times
N.Daicos is absolutely untaggable...
It's not cool on here to praise oppo players.Are people seriously talking down Daicos, **** me hahahhaha
Questioning this kid is the last hill anyone should look to die on.
It's so cringey. Kid is a ****ing superstar.Are people seriously talking down Daicos, **** me hahahhaha
That may be so, but he was a class above anyone on Sunday, stats padding or not. He kicked clutch goals and set up others. Was playing with a dry ball and had the run of the field.Daicos needs > 40p to have the same impact that Dusty and shai with < 25p
Football intellects will appreciate that , the knuckle draggers get seduced by finding the footy umpteen times
2 more months of conditioning and he'll be peachy.Wen Smilie
We would give our left nut to have him on our listAre people seriously talking down Daicos, **** me hahahhaha
Since when did Bolton get elevated to God status?Is Daicos a Dusty class player? I suspect not. I reckon he'll find finals harder, rather than stepping up like Dusty did or Shai does.
Always a lot of d*** measuring exercises on here and pointless comparisons to elevate the Tigers player X or Y over someone else.It's so cringey. Kid is a ****ing superstar.
Not even a Norm Smith vote in the two premierships he played in and just a so-so game in 2019.Since when did Bolton get elevated to God status?
Yep. And even then there were as many bad moments and good ones. Good player, but wildly inconsistent.Not even a Norm Smith vote in the two premierships he played in and just a so-so game in 2019.
Named on the interchange in both GFs.
His best football for us was 2021 and beyond.
Id give them both of yoursWe would give our left nut to have him on our list
I'm going to lose mine when Sharp doesn't go pick 1Id give them both of yours
Since when did Bolton get elevated to God status?
Naicos had 29 & 1 goal in a GF, 28 in the PF both on return from long term injury as a 20yo.My comment was related to whether Daicos would be 'that guy' in finals. I'm much more confident in Shai being the guy in finals than I am with Naicos.
God status v Dusty - Hmmm little small g god vs BIG all caps GOD.
Well more like Dusty, then a long way back to anyone else for a long time. Shai is not in Dusty's class.
Anyway, I reckon Daicos is an amazing player. But I also think that his style of play is less suited to the pressure of finals than Bolton's.
Whatever. It's a BS comment on BF.
Why Balta out?Tough team selection ahead..
Balta is out Maybe Miller with his hip?
Cant bench Steely after that game
How i see it happening
Balta, Alger, Trezise OUT
Kosi, Seth, Timmy IN
Geelong boy's club.Gee flossy has been ripped off.View attachment 2380143
Every player can be clamped. Doing so effectively without undue detriment to our game plan may be problematic at the moment.Daicos untaggable?
I thought the very question surrounding Daicos this season has been the success clubs have had tagging him.
I'm not saying flog Yze because we didn't, we were never going to win regardless, and some good learning opportunities can come from purposefully not tagging him.
But this fawning over him because we let him run riot unchecked is nuts considering the success teams have had tagging him.
Great outside squib, maybe the best ever, but there are still questions that need to be asked when comparing him to the big game performers (Dusty/Diesel etc.) who had players hanging off them all game.
Dusty sure, Shai....
I don’t careThat may be so, but he was a class above anyone on Sunday, stats padding or not. He kicked clutch goals and set up others. Was playing with a dry ball and had the run of the field.
Spare me talking up half back flankers pal , it’s the shit easiest position on the ground , you know who daicos was on ,,, taj hotton . So save the love fest for the coll board of half back flank love forum , its cringe worthyNaicos had 29 & 1 goal in a GF, 28 in the PF both on return from long term injury as a 20yo.
Had 23 & 1 goal in a PF, 25 in a SF & 25 in a QF in his debut season.
Think he goes perfectly alright in finals. Far better than Shai