List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]

Player/Picks​
Original Team​
Receiving Team​
FA /Trade?​
Compo​
Tom De KoningCarltonSt KildaRFARound One selection (currently #10)
Jack SilvagniCarltonSt KildaUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #22)
Jacob WehrGWSPort AdelaideUFANo Compo
Sam DraperEssendonBrisbaneUFAEnd of First Round selection (currently #21)
Charlie SpargoMelbourneNorth MelbourneUFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently pick #42)
James WorpelHawthornGeelongRFAEnd of Round Two selection (currently #43)
Liam ReidyFremantleCarltonTradeCARL:Liam Reidy,R3(54),R4 (72) FRE: R3(51), R4(69)
Malcolm Rosas JnrGold CoastSydneyTradeGC: R3(52), R4(70)
SYD: Malcolm Rosas Jnr, R3(63)
Sam FlandersGold CoastSt KildaTradeGC: R1(7)
STK: Sam Flanders
Judd McVeeMelbourneFremantleTradeMELB: R1(23)
FRE: Judd McVee
Brandon StarcevichBrisbaneWest CoastTradeWC: Brandon Starcevich, R1(12), R2(33), R3(52)
BRIS: R1(16) R1(22),R3(44),R3(50)
FRE: R1(19), R2(23),R3(46)
Oscar AllenWest CoastBrisbaneRFARound one selection (currently #2)
Liam RyanWest CoastSt KildaTradeWC: 2026 R2 Pick(Tied to STK)
STK:
Liam Ryan, 2027 R3 Pick(tied to WCE)
Max HeathSt KildaMelbourneTradeSTK: 2027 R4 Pick(tied to Melb)
MEL: Max Heath
Brody MihocekCollingwoodMelbourneTradeMEL: Brody Mihocek, R4(71)
COL: R3(61), 2026 R3 selection (tied to Melbourne)
Ben AinsworthGold CoastCarltonTradeCARL: Ben Ainsworth
GC: R2(29) via Port
Corey DurdinCarltonPort AdelaideTradePORT: Corey Durdin, 2026 R2(tied to Carlton)
CARL: R4(67)(via Port)
Campbell ChesserWest CoastCarltonTradeWC: R2(41)
CARL: Campbell Chesser
Tylar YoungRichmondWest CoastTradeWC: Tylar Young
RIC: R2(38)
Pick SwapGWSWestern BulldogsTradeWB: R1(14) & R2(37)
GWS: R1(12)
Will BrodieFremantlePort AdelaideTradePORT: Will Brodie
FRE: R6(103)
Pick SwapCollingwoodBrisbaneTradeCOL: R3 (45,56)
BRIS: R3(59), 2026 R3 Pick(Tied to Melbourne)
Connor BudarickGold CoastWestern BulldogsTradeWB: Connor Budarick, R4 (70)
GC: R2(37)
Jayden LaverdeEssendonGWSDFANo Compo
Brayden FioriniGold CoastEssendonTradeESS: Brayden Fiorini
GC: 2026 R3 pick (tied to Essendon)
Ollie FlorentSydneyCarltonTradeSYD: 2026 R3 (tied to Carl)
CARL: Ollie Florent
Changkuoth JiathHawthornMelbourneTradeMEL:Changkuoth Jiath
HAW: R3 (42), 2026 R4 (tied to Melb)
Jai SerongHawthornSydneyTradeSYD: Jai Serong, 2026 R4(Tied to Hawthorn
HAW: 2026 R3 pick(tied to Syd)
Pick SwapHawthornCarltonTradeCARL: R1(9), R2(31), R2(42), R3(43)
HAW: R1(10), R1 (22)
Finnbar MaleyNorth MelbourneAdelaideTradeNTH: R3(57), 2026 R4(tied to Adelaide)
ADE: Finnbar Maley, R4(64)
Jamarra Ugle-HaganWestern BulldogsGold CoastTradeGC: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
WB: R6(74)
Jack BullerSydneyCollingwoodTradeCOLL: Jack Buller , 2026 F4 (tied to Syd)
SYD: 2026 R3(tied to Coll)
Jack SteeleSt KildaMelbourneTradeMEL: Jack Steele
STK: 2027 R3 Pick
Clayton OliverMelbourneGWSTradeGWS: Clayton Oliver
MEL: 2027 R3 Pick (tied to GWS)
Patrick RetschkoGeelongRichmondTradeRICH: Patrick Retshcko
GEEL: R6 (99)
Christian PetraccaMelbourneGold CoastTradeMEL: R1(7,8) 2026 R1(tied to GC), R2 (37), 2027 R3(tied to Gold Coast)
GC:
Christian Petracca, R2 (24,28), 2026 R2 pick(tied to Melbourne)
Charlie CurnowCarltonSydneyTradeCARL: Will Hayward, R1, 2026 R1, 2027 R1(tied to Sydney)
SYD: Charlie Curnow. R2(31), (42), 2027 R2 pick(Tied to Carlton)

Zac Merrett - requests a trade to Hawthorn
Jy Simpkin - Pies have registered interest in Jy
Rowan Marshall - requested a trade to Geelong
Devon Robertson - requests a trade to West Coast
Callum Ah Chee - requests a trade to Adelaide
Buku Khamis - requests a trade to Carlton
Wade Derksen - requests a trade to a Victorian Club

surely if we were in for Serong we’d be in for Derksen? Best interceptor in the VFL… how is there no interest?

We were in for T.Young and Butts too. I’d argue that Derksen is far better prospect than Young and has the potential to be better than Butts. He is at least far more athletic than Butts.

Being stuck behind Buckley, Taylor, Himmelberg and Aleer at GWS is nothing to be sneezed at.

This one is real perplexing to me. The kid is talented, just needs an opportunity.

Yep, said something along the line of - the best or longest kick he has seen, and he should become a nfl punter.
Geez he's getting hung a bit for something that happened when he was 16 years.accussations nothing proven...the alleged victim was his mate.Got suspended or expelled no charges laid. Yes he got achahol for some younger teammates.big deal....he may of matured and deserves a second chance .Dusty Martin was no Angel when he started..pretty sure Trent cotchin was a huge part of getting him on the right path.. He's a good mate with Colby.. Him or derksen would be a good get.

Not a good person, pretty well know fact amongst the wider football community that he was part of a group that were bullying a mentally challenged kid. Was also suspended for 10 weeks by his team for undisciplined behaviour. Hence the reason he slid so far. We didn’t want a bar of him then and I’d be very surprised if our position has changed.

Absolute flog of a human. The bullying stuff was 100% true and it wasn’t just a one off, it happened for years. The poor kid who he did it to is still suffering from it.

Prior to knowing all that stuff I always liked Schoenmaker as a draft prospect mainly because his kicking was some of the best I’d seen at junior level. However, when I asked a mate who was in recruiting circles, he confirmed the bullying rumours and said his interviews and psychometric testing was some of the worst ALL of the clubs had ever seen.

Following on from that he has the maturity of an 8 year old and supposedly isn’t well liked amongst the St.Kilda playing group.

Alarm bells everywhere.

I could have made half a million betting on a Brisbane Nth draw this year rather than taking the family to Disneyland.

If only we all lived with perfect 20/20 hindsight.

So what's your call for our pick this year who is it? And who is pick 3?

With all this knowledge you claim you better nail both!

Even at Sharp for Whitlock and Ludowyke I say our needs are better met and the trade is good.
it was hardly a punt, virtually everyone said it was a crap deal at the time and with the performances daniels put in this year it was proven in spades.

but hey if you wanna believe it was a good deal be my guest, meanwhile we aint leaving the bottom of the ladder unless we address our recruiting.

"Cal, what are Richmond doing during this trade period?"

"Not much, Blair Hartley just putting his feet up.."

Even Richmond doing bugger all gets more air time than us
Well, to be fair, people on here weren't all that happy with Brady's performance last year when we got a certain player so maybe doing nothing is a good thing?

Not a single mention on Footy Furnace Trade Edition. We're utterly irrelevant.
I would never have known this if you didn’t share it here.
I don’t watch footy furnace but **** those guys!!!

Shake Harder The Simpsons GIF

Spot on.

We're the only club who hasn't poached at least one genuine A grade player or prospect out of another club for the last 15, maybe 20 years.

Dees, saints, dogs - all lowly clubs at times along the journey yet they all managed to do it.

There's clearly a limiting perception (or reality) out in the marketplace.

We can pretend otherwise but where's our Jake Lever, Tom Boyd, Buddy Franklin, Patrick Dangerfield, Josh Dunkley etc?

Every other club has landed a list management body blow to someone at a point in time other than us.
We got CCJ! Cop that Tiges.

Absolute flog of a human. The bullying stuff was 100% true and it wasn’t just a one off, it happened for years. The poor kid who he did it to is still suffering from it.

Prior to knowing all that stuff I always liked Schoenmaker as a draft prospect mainly because his kicking was some of the best I’d seen at junior level. However, when I asked a mate who was in recruiting circles, he confirmed the bullying rumours and said his interviews and psychometric testing was some of the worst ALL of the clubs had ever seen.

Following on from that he has the maturity of an 8 year old and supposedly isn’t well liked amongst the St.Kilda playing group.

Alarm bells everywhere.
Righto, comparatively speaking, why bother with him when JUH could be available!

Alarm bells everywhere.
Pretty sure there was a lot of PISSED saints fans on BF the night he was drafted, and 1 or 2 of them had credible info that backed up the rumours.

Instead of letting the fanbase talk out their frustrations and express their concerns, the mods nuked the thread, full reset, threatened bans for anyone bringing it up.

it was hardly a punt, virtually everyone said it was a crap deal at the time and with the performances daniels put in this year it was proven in spades.

but hey if you wanna believe it was a good deal be my guest, meanwhile we aint leaving the bottom of the ladder unless we address our recruiting.

Caleb played all 23 games averaging 26ish touches a game.

Didn't see anyone stepping up to take his place.

Decent return for a 2nd round pick 1st year in a system.

I understand completely if you don't like him, just don't see we had a better option either on our list or as an available option.

I get very frustrated with the destructive criticism when it is not paired with constructive solutions.

We all are frustrated with the past 5 years, just not sure what answers any fan here is offering that would have been better for us.

I certainly don't see how pick 7 this year would change much.

Completely do, just not appearing on one show (hadn’t really heard of it TBF ✋ )
no one in the media is talking about us, because we're inactive, basically non-existent. Except for when clubs want to use as leverage for their own deals, as per Beatson.

I watched FF because Cal is on it, and he knows what's going on probably better than anyone.

Young people make mistakes and misjudgments - I think his punishment was enough. He got dropped from the state team for 10 weeks in his draft year. He has served his penance.

Surely the fact that the Saints are ready to ship him off after only two years on the list rings warning bells. Was close to not getting drafted in the first instance because of the behavioural issues. Irrespective of the potential he apparently has, why would we want to bring on board a possible major problem in the future?

List Mgmt. 2025 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II [Spargo ✅ Maley->Adelaide✅]