The Liberal Party - How long? - Part 2

Twas a bit of a debacle wasn't it?

The script she was parrotting had no reference to the questions and didn't give any confidence she believe what she was saying
She was defending the indefensible. Her Coalition opponents who fed her this nonsensical guff would be laughing that she is the mug who has to defend it on national TV.

They handed her the noose and she gladly fitted it around her neck. Angus Taylor and the others will use Ley to soak up the criticism of their lunacy as long as they can.

Federal Parliament first sitting day for 2026 is 4 February. My guess is they will execute the coup de grâce in January.

Shaun Carney: The only reason for committing to net zero is that you believe in the science backing climate change.

The Coalition backed it for four years, now Ley calls it an “ideological target”

The media need to hound the Coalition relentlessly on this.

But they won’t, because they want to maintain some sense of a contest, when in reality there is no contest, merely an existential global threat being politicised by a bunch of chancers who by rights should be wearing ankle bracelets, not presuming to lead a nation.

Shaun Carney: The only reason for committing to net zero is that you believe in the science backing climate change.

The Coalition backed it for four years, now Ley calls it an “ideological target”

The media need to hound the Coalition relentlessly on this.

But they won’t, because they want to maintain some sense of a contest, when in reality there is no contest, merely an existential global threat being politicised by a bunch of chancers who by rights should be wearing ankle bracelets, not presuming to lead a nation.

The kids are listening.
20251120_073146.jpg

It’s all good, the Libs will only let in those with “Aussie Values”

What those “Aussie Values” are is up for debate.

I doubt many could actually define what a “value” is let alone an “Aussie value”

Like I keep saying, this is so clearly not an election winning strategy I'm getting extremely suspicious as to their motives. What could they possibly have in mind?
The billionaires' mindset is 'get rich now, **** the consequences cause I won't be around for it', it's as simple as that. And they pay politicians to make it happen.

The Liberals rejection of common sense suggests they will just refuse to believe that having 10% of voters coming through is a death sentence. Don't forget, that's for both the Libs and Nats.

The Liberals are toxic to urban youths. The Liberals will be no doubt thinking. "That's ok, we'll get them when they're homeowners and want to keep their house value". Which will be in........let me check......when they turn 40 and move to the outskirts of Melton or an apartment in Sunshine/Tarneit. I'll bet they'll be really attached to their hovels and want the Libs to defend their wealth....

It must be that they're all privileged politicians with privileged kids and extended families that they have absolutely no idea what life is like in mortgage-belt everyday lives. They certainly never speak like they do.

The billionaires' mindset is 'get rich now, **** the consequences cause I won't be around for it', it's as simple as that. And they pay politicians to make it happen.
Surely the billionaires, despite a level of avarice that qualifies as a mental health condition, can see that they make even more money if their preferred paid pollies are actually in government?

It must be that they're all privileged politicians with privileged kids and extended families that they have absolutely no idea what life is like in mortgage-belt everyday lives. They certainly never speak like they do.
I went to an elite private school and some of my schoolmates were filthy rich, but I don't recall even the ones that were up themselves being that clueless about the real world.

Some great letters in today’s SMH absolutely tearing strips off Ley’s BS talk of immigrants and “Australian values”.

Susan Ley is everything that is wrong with the Liberals.

Her position is you tell me what my beliefs are and I’ll do it. If Ley had any credibility she would have resigned when they undermined her. But of course she doesn’t.

This is every Liberal since god knows when - none of them actually stand for anything except their own political ambition.

They all hate Dan with a passion and sure Dan made mistakes - but he did stand for something. Even Albo stands for something despite being a bit of a wet lettuce. Shorten stood for something.

I do not know a single thing any liberal stands for except what they are told to or their pathetic endless culture wars.

“Great job Angus”

The Liberals rejection of common sense suggests they will just refuse to believe that having 10% of voters coming through is a death sentence. Don't forget, that's for both the Libs and Nats.

The Liberals are toxic to urban youths. The Liberals will be no doubt thinking. "That's ok, we'll get them when they're homeowners and want to keep their house value". Which will be in........let me check......when they turn 40 and move to the outskirts of Melton or an apartment in Sunshine/Tarneit. I'll bet they'll be really attached to their hovels and want the Libs to defend their wealth....

Does anyone in parliament know what life is like in the mortgage belt? If the best prospect for today's young voters is buying a shoebox in the outer suburbs in 20 year's time then at some point there will be a massive turn against whoever is in government. It probably won't be the LNP that benefit, but somebody will.

Her position is you tell me what my beliefs are and I’ll do it. If Ley had any credibility she would have resigned when they undermined her. But of course she doesn’t.

This is every Liberal since god knows when - none of them actually stand for anything except their own political ambition.

They all hate Dan with a passion and sure Dan made mistakes - but he did stand for something. Even Albo stands for something despite being a bit of a wet lettuce. Shorten stood for something.

I do not know a single thing any liberal stands for except what they are told to or their pathetic endless culture wars.

“Great job Angus”
They're nothing other than puppets of fat Gina now.

Like I keep saying, this is so clearly not an election winning strategy I'm getting extremely suspicious as to their motives. What could they possibly have in mind?
The Liberal Party is trying to outflank Pauline Hanson. The Rinehart/IPA coup is nearly complete.

The clueless "moderates", (dummies is a better description) of the Liberal Party, have been run around in circles by the degenerates of the far right for years.

They've been using these dummies to try and sell a "caring and compassionate" image so as to not reveal the insidious machinations of these extremists and protectors of unbridled capitalism and the chief dummy, Sussan Ley, has handed them the Liberal Party on a plate.

The photos of Hanson with Rinehart meeting in a restaurant in Thailand and now Hanson giving a speech, that's right, a SPEECH! to the MAGA maggots at Mar-a-Lago, is overwhelming evidence that the plot is to consolidate the right wing, racist, bigoted and the Christian fundamentalist vote and to completely purge the dummies - their usefulness is over.

The Liberal Party is dead and it will be interesting to see if they persist with the name "Liberal". I can't see them keeping that moniker because that won't go down well with those that are left in the Liberal Party. They will probably call themselves the "Conservative" Party and try and pitch themselves as the party of common sense and upholding "Australian values". They have flagged what they "stand for" by abandoning the belief that climate change is real to now being "agnostic" at best to climate change. They will attack non-Christians, blame migrants for fabricated problems, attack China or whoever and tell us we are vulnerable and under prepared defensively and fight like buggerry to keep coal mines and power stations afloat for as long as possible.

The short answer to your question SBD Gonzalez: "What could they possibly have in mind?", is that the far right/MAGA lot has resolved to act now whilst there is still some 30 months to go before an election in the hope that the so called "middle class", will swallow the gloom and doom, the racism and xenophobia, that they are peddling and are hoping that there is some sort of seismic economic collapse world wide they can blame on the ALP/renewables.

The problem Gina and MAGA have is that the Sky News echo chamber they felt so comfortable in and thought that they actually could win the last election, backfired completely and left them at the margins of mainstream politics and have made them unelectable for at least, at LEAST, one more term by which time, coal will have disappeared form the grid and renewables will be powering Australia.

The term the yanks use I believe for this type of desperation is a "hail Mary pass" - they are going the whole hog mate!

“Great job Angus”
Ley's a dummy. I would use the term bimbo which I use for both males and females but I reckon the post will be deleted.

The Liberal Party is trying to outflank Pauline Hanson. The Rinehart/IPA coup is nearly complete.

The clueless "moderates", (dummies is a better description) of the Liberal Party, have been run around in circles by the degenerates of the far right for years.

They've been using these dummies to try and sell a "caring and compassionate" image so as to not reveal the insidious machinations of these extremists and protectors of unbridled capitalism and the chief dummy, Sussan Ley, has handed them the Liberal Party on a plate.

The photos of Hanson with Rinehart meeting in a restaurant in Thailand and now Hanson giving a speech, that's right, a SPEECH! to the MAGA maggots at Mar-a-Lago, is overwhelming evidence that the plot is to consolidate the right wing, racist, bigoted and the Christian fundamentalist vote and to completely purge the dummies - their usefulness is over.

The Liberal Party is dead and it will be interesting to see if they persist with the name "Liberal". I can't see them keeping that moniker because that won't go down well with those that are left in the Liberal Party. They will probably call themselves the "Conservative" Party and try and pitch themselves as the party of common sense and upholding "Australian values". They have flagged what they "stand for" by abandoning the belief that climate change is real to now being "agnostic" at best to climate change. They will attack non-Christians, blame migrants for fabricated problems, attack China or whoever and tell us we are vulnerable and under prepared defensively and fight like buggerry to keep coal mines and power stations afloat for as long as possible.

The short answer to your question SBD Gonzalez: "What could they possibly have in mind?", is that the far right/MAGA lot has resolved to act now whilst there is still some 30 months to go before an election in the hope that the so called "middle class", will swallow the gloom and doom, the racism and xenophobia, that they are peddling and are hoping that there is some sort of seismic economic collapse world wide they can blame on the ALP/renewables.

The problem Gina and MAGA have is that the Sky News echo chamber they felt so comfortable in and thought that they actually could win the last election, backfired completely and left them at the margins of mainstream politics and have made them unelectable for at least, at LEAST, one more term by which time, coal will have disappeared form the grid and renewables will be powering Australia.

The term the yanks use I believe for this type of desperation is a "hail Mary pass" - they are going the whole hog mate!

They LNP are positioning themselves if a massive correction in the stock market occurs … and will blame Labor, poor people and immigrants.

It’s the only play they have.

The Liberal Party - How long? - Part 2