Unofficial Preview Round 2, 2019: Changes/pre-match discussion vs Brisbane Lions

People need to take into account, he's done what was asked of him last year, got fit dropped kegs. Played out of his skin in the JLT, when a lot of the others were less than average. And he gets dropped and loses motivation. I'm not surprised, he's just found out he's not one of bs's boys. Learn to languish Paul.

He will want out at seasons end. Can’t blame him.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

He will want out at seasons end. Can’t blame him.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

We basically saved his career and he has missed two games at the start of the year. Yeah. He should probably save time and leave now.

Just ****ing win and win well. I don’t give a flying **** who plays as long as they set a standard. Yes Campbell is 31 but he’s hungry, if the young blokes want to play then he’ll make them earn it. Huge week for the club.

This is week is one of the most important games in Brad Scott’s coaching career. North has always bounced back under Scott. If they roll over he’s lost the group, then it’s only a matter of time till he gets the flick.

We basically saved his career and he has missed two games at the start of the year. Yeah. He should probably save time and leave now.
WTF does that mean - he owes us nothing - he is a professional footballer who has a right to maximise his career options.

With that joker Scott as our coach that will not be at North.

When blokes like lmac, turner et al get a game before him he is right to tell Scott to stick it where the sun don't shine - as he obviously has done!

Good on him - it must feel strange for Scott to not have every player at the club as his mate.

Just ******* win and win well. I don’t give a flying **** who plays as long as they set a standard. Yes Campbell is 31 but he’s hungry, if the young blokes want to play then he’ll make them earn it. Huge week for the club.

This is week is one of the most important games in Brad Scott’s coaching career. North has always bounced back under Scott. If they roll over he’s lost the group, then it’s only a matter of time till he gets the flick.
I'm sorry but selection sets the standard. Otherwise the players that played last week and will be playing again this week are setting a standard I don't want to see.

there are 5 potential in's there, wtf do ppl want? one of their other pet youngsters that hasn't played more than 10 games?
WTF are you on about - did you want Bailey Scott played or did you prefer Hrovat because he has played 10 games. FFS some people around here need to get some basic understanding of football.

It's impossible to defend the club and Brad.

Finishing 9th in the super draft last year by playing one of the oldest 22 while after the youngest list was a missed opportunity.

Brad will always be Brad. Play slow Campbell who couldn't get a game with a team who didn't have a ruck or forward over a mobile kid who won the Colman in the VFL last year. Campbell's birth certificate is older so he's in.

Brad will always be Brad. Brad plays the delisted Campbell round 2 but the superior but younger Pruess couldn't get a game last year.

Ahern was one of two players last year with a positive centre bounce attendance differential for North. He was the 7th best in the comp. The other is Anderson. We get smashed in centre bounce and we don't bring Ahern in.

We couldn't hit a target by hand or foot to save ourself last week and most weeks for that matter. Ahern is class by hand and foot and we don't bring Ahern in.

We play unskilled guys over Ahern, one of our most skilled players who wins his own ball. Ahern get into great shape, slims down and we don't play him. I don't get it.
Hard to argue with any of this. I can't work out why Ahern's not in the 22. Beyond me. I reckon he's in our best 10 players on last year's form. Staggering when you consider Anderson's out. The fact that not one poster has defended his non selection says it all really.

I’m still a bit in disbelief.

I’m borderline rooting for Brisbane tbh.

It’s the only way we will finally be rid of him with a sustained run of losses, and the only way we will finally get a coach who will develop the future of this club correctly.

Sad state of affairs.

I'm sorry but selection sets the standard. Otherwise the players that played last week and will be playing again this week are setting a standard I don't want to see.

No need to apologise. I’m sure the players that played last week and will be playing again this week will be giving everything to set a standard. If they don’t then I think we have real problems.....like looking for a new coach type problems.

Though, the players under Brad have always bounced back after a bad loss and I don’t think this will be any different. I’d be very surprised if he’s lost the group. Say what you want about Brads tactics on game day, he’s someone people want to play for. He’s always got their back.

They’ll play for him this week

It's impossible to defend the club and Brad.

Finishing 9th in the super draft last year by playing one of the oldest 22 while after the youngest list was a missed opportunity.

Brad will always be Brad. Play slow Campbell who couldn't get a game with a team who didn't have a ruck or forward over a mobile kid who won the Colman in the VFL last year. Campbell's birth certificate is older so he's in.

Brad will always be Brad. Brad plays the delisted Campbell round 2 but the superior but younger Pruess couldn't get a game last year.

Ahern was one of two players last year with a positive centre bounce attendance differential for North. He was the 7th best in the comp. The other is Anderson. We get smashed in centre bounce and we don't bring Ahern in.

We couldn't hit a target by hand or foot to save ourself last week and most weeks for that matter. Ahern is class by hand and foot and we don't bring Ahern in.

We play unskilled guys over Ahern, one of our most skilled players who wins his own ball. Ahern get into great shape, slims down and we don't play him. I don't get it.
After a FORENSIC REVIEW Brad decided that he’ll keep on doing the things that have got him 10 years worth of coaching contracts out of North. It’s a winning formula for Scott. And a losing formula for the Club.

WTF does that mean - he owes us nothing - he is a professional footballer who has a right to maximise his career options.

With that joker Scott as our coach that will not be at North.

When blokes like lmac, turner et al get a game before him he is right to tell Scott to stick it where the sun don't shine - as he obviously has done!

Good on him - it must feel strange for Scott to not have every player at the club as his mate.

1. Neither of us know anything about what happened between them, if anything did.

2. You're saying a potential 10 year gun should leave the club because of a coach who'll either perform or leave at the end of next year and that's because you haven't had your selection related dopamine fix (after less than a week's anticipation of change.)

3. Finally, he does owe us. He owes us his loyalty for these next two seasons - 2019/20 (at least) since he's contracted till then. You're suggesting he should break that contract with a club (our footy club) that showed faith in him and offered him a chance after he basically ended his career before it began with injury.

I’m still a bit in disbelief.

I’m borderline rooting for Brisbane tbh.

It’s the only way we will finally be rid of him with a sustained run of losses, and the only way we will finally get a coach who will develop the future of this club correctly.

Sad state of affairs.

I hate to be of that mentality, but it could be so much better.

And it will continue to be ****ing mediocre with this mug at the helm.

I don’t want us to be losing constantly, but I don’t see anything else bringing it all to a head and getting rid of him.

10 years is enough, time for some short term pain for long term gain

Think back to their last half effort at the Gabba last year

TBH we were a kick away from losing that...this ain’t a certainty
Yep was at that game as well. A lot was made of Rayner missing one that would have given them the win, wood missed one practically from the goal square minutes earlier. That was a warm day too and I expected the Lions to finish better.

How many yards did he cause in the negative with the ball coming back over his head with all the clangers he did.

Really there should be a stat for that. I'd like to know which players have a negative meters gain. My guess JMac would have been one of many North players last week.
Effective metres gained and metres conceded from turnovers are tracked but not public

No need to apologise. I’m sure the players that played last week and will be playing again this week will be giving everything to set a standard. If they don’t then I think we have real problems.....like looking for a new coach type problems.

Though, the players under Brad have always bounced back after a bad loss and I don’t think this will be any different. I’d be very surprised if he’s lost the group. Say what you want about Brads tactics on game day, he’s someone people want to play for. He’s always got their back.

They’ll play for him this week
I just can't see the bounce this time. Leaving Ahearn out and using Dumont as a tagger? I though that they both finished last year as our best ball winners coupled with creative disposal. Two attributes most our on-ballers have neither of.

1. Neither of us know anything about what happened between them, if anything did.

2. You're saying a potential 10 year gun should leave the club because of a coach who'll either perform or leave at the end of next year and that's because you haven't had your selection related dopamine fix (after less than a week's anticipation of change.)

3. Finally, he does owe us. He owes us his loyalty for these next two seasons - 2019/20 (at least) since he's contracted till then. You're suggesting he should break that contract with a club (our footy club) that showed faith in him and offered him a chance after he basically ended his career before it began with injury.

2. What? If he is a potential 10 year gun then play him.

3. Your naivety knows no bounds...break a contract - what - really - I never thought that could happen!

I just can't see the bounce this time. Leaving Ahearn out and using Dumont as a tagger? I though that they both finished last year as our best ball winners coupled with creative disposal. Two attributes most our on-ballers have neither of.

Imagine you have a breakout mid come top five in your bnf - rated elite by champion data and in your last game he has 38 and plays an absolute ripper running arc to arc single handedly bringing you back in a game you have no right to almost win.

Then you go and turn him into a stopper

🤪