Play Nice Bye Bye Brad [v4.0] - IT'S HAPPENING!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

What was the outburst about staging all about? I was at the game last weekend and saw Walters throw himself down once because Macmillan was too big and strong for him in the air but I also saw a number of Noth mids throw themselves to avoid contested ball.
A Hall was the main offender. Very soft footballer.

every club gets a cap - what matters is when the contract ends and for brad thats the end of 2020. we're in the same position st kilda are with alan richardson.

best thing would be he walks like dean laidley but i cant see that happening.

Correct love him or hate him JYD had integrity and always put the club first. The only way BS will walk is if we show him the money.

I love how you don't see x amount of posters all pre season but after one round it all doom and gloom sack the coach ect ect.Quite comical actually.

Yes hysterical in the context of 1 game but it’s been how many seasons? Doom and gloom is the prevailing weather pattern until we change coach or less likely win a premiership this season.

So if we win the flag this year all the doom and gloom everyone speaks of over the last ten years magically disappears

We are not in a position to win a flag this year. The problem posters have is at the moment we are playing a few blokes on their past attributes even though being grossly out of form, and leaving out players who at the very least have alot of potential (who's form is pretty good too). Why do other clubs throw their high draft picks in come round one and we always seem to wait a while before they become regulars.

So if we win the flag this year all the doom and gloom everyone speaks of over the last ten years magically disappears
I think the Cairns weather is getting to you mate - you are not seeing things clearly.

No one is talking about 1 loss - as bad as it was - people are talking about 10 years of mediocrity under Scott and zero chance of winning a flag under this guy in the foreseeable future.

If you don't think supporters should be upset by that scenario then I suggest you stay up in Cairns a bit longer - don't come down here as it will spoil your serenity.

I think the Cairns weather is getting to you mate - you are not seeing things clearly.

No one is talking about 1 loss - as bad as it was - people are talking about 10 years of mediocrity under Scott and zero chance of winning a flag under this guy in the foreseeable future.

If you don't think supporters should be upset by that scenario then I suggest you stay up in Cairns a bit longer - don't come down here as it will spoil your serenity.
I lived in Melbourne for 35 years and have more than likely seen a lot more live games of footy than you ever will see including both the 96 and 99 flags live.So don't talk about me not coming down there

This thread would be a doozie if we went on for the rest of the year undefeated and won the flag. :stern look

I think we have been robbed of an opportunity of having a somewhat reasonable year due to our list being a dogs breakfast at round 1. We need a football department review and overhaul, how we can't get our players physically fit and ready for round 1 year after year is beyond a joke.

Conversely we get on an 8 win streak and Brad knows he'll be in employment until 2030.
Which makes his selections all the more bizarre, really.
This was definitely worse than Adelaide taking us apart in Rd 1 a few years back.
I think you are being unfair on Brad here. Are you forgetting that in that Adealide game we were ambushed?
Denis might be a dinosaur, and yesterday’s man, but I am convinced that under the current 6/6/6 structure, his game plan would be far more effective than Brads.
You do realise that Denis Pagan is 71 years old, right?

Brad might be struggling but fair dinkum let's pause and take a deep breath, shall we?
I’d like to know what side an unbiased coach without favourites would pick. Eg if Adam Simpson Walked in the door what would his best 22 look like ? Reckon it would be very different to the sides Scott picks
I'd like to see the look on a few players' faces if/when they hear the news that a Simpson/Lyon/Clarkson/[anybody who doesn't cuddle the players] type has been brought in.

Several in particular would know that their careers are as good as over already.

They were desperately unlucky in 2016 imo.

Not brave enough either.

He's got a better record than Scotts but I dunno if that'd translate to better results here. There's something soft about Sydney. (9 finals series in a row for only two flags.)

Didn't realise Scott is contracted until 2020, so looks like I've gone early again. We won't be contemplating moving Scott for at least another twelve months. Shit!!

That is of course if he is not re-signed this year