- Banned
It's mind boggling Prestia was such a high draft pick and demanded so much in trade given his skill level.
he was important in winning the flag so he is a massive tick
prestia is a pretty unlucky player he gets crunched so often

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
It's mind boggling Prestia was such a high draft pick and demanded so much in trade given his skill level.
I agree. I'm sorry to say this but our gameplan of the last couple of years was just a fad that came along and stunned people. Was great that it got us a Premiership and a Minor Premiership but at the end of the day the only gamestyle that can be kept up is one involving good skills, accuracy in hitting targets and results in more accuracy in front of goals than we are showing now.All of our leaders need a kick up the arse. Balta and Stack were a real shining light. Dimma needs a plan B. Our 2017 plan got found out halfway through last year, and like 2017 we need a mid season tactial rethink. At least that shit is over and now it's time to watch Victory, a team that's always hungry despite success.
If there's one player this doesn't apply to, it's him. Bad call.
For once we didn’t lose because of umpires. Lol
I actually feel Lambert is one who needs taken off the automatic selection list
On SM-A520F using BigFooty.com mobile app
grimes caddyOut: Ellis Castagna
In: Bolton Houli
....depending on injuries and reports
So was good at one point? Good to see you finally admitting you were wrong.Lol...back in the day
Enough of that garbage, it's only round 3, when winter comes the good teams separate themselves from the pack. They'll be around the mark.looks like we’re not playing finals this year.
???????????????I actually feel Lambert is one who needs taken off the automatic selection list
He was never any good. Just cause he got a lot of posies, people, even commentators were raving on about him. I was telling people from the start that all he does is bombs away not knowing where he was bombing it to and got crucified lol. He can't even handball to a player 5 meters away.Didnt you say he was never good?
lol yeah right, they will flog us on the rebound after loosing tonight at their boo ground. Sa umps will destroy usPort 4 goals down in 5 minutes ,percentage booster for us next week .
We are also crap.Sydney are crap. Melbourne aren’t looking much better. Even if we lose next week I reckon we’ll be 3-3.
I don't remember seeing a single intercept mark. That's what killed us. All their forward entries were 50/50 at worst. You take out Grimes and force Vlas to be a pure negating defender - we we're always asking a lot.Our backline is average without rance and grimes
He's short and bad skills, always felt he's overrated, but if he's say the teams 5th best mid he's serviceable.he was important in winning the flag so he is a massive tick
prestia is a pretty unlucky player he gets crunched so often
You don't make the AA squad if you're not good. So you are objectively wrong.He was never any good. Just cause he got a lot of posies, people, even commentators were raving on about him. I was telling people from the start that all he does is bombs away not knowing where he was bombing it to and got crucified lol. He can't even handball to a player 5 meters away.
Balta looks better back there than Garthwaite.I don't remember seeing a single intercept mark. That's what killed us. All their forward entries were 50/50 at worst. You take out Grimes and force Vlas to be a pure negating defender - we we're always asking a lot.
I have a slight feeling that now he knows the female side of life footy is not number one now.In my emotional state I almost hope Dusty gets suspended. Not sure what's going on but needs some kind if wake up call
If there's one player this doesn't apply to, it's him. Bad call.
I like your style man and I agree I can see some positives but when the oppo number one forward and number three forward kick what 10-11 between em, the defense isn’t good.Well, there's good signs there.
We were playing the most talented team in the comp at their home deck after losing to West COast by 50 points. We were a man down and had a lot of good players out.
Stack - Hold your head up high son, you showed the football world why all the other clubs were stupid not to choose you.
Backline held up well for mst of the match.
Macca, Edwards continuing to perform well.
Our pressure and intent is back and was far far better than it was last week.
However - skills, execution, conversion and dumb decision making is what lost us it.
Our depth really was poor and we really were a bit lucky with injuries, but the good news is we have some good kids coming through so not overly worried. We need to focus on talent and skillful players in future drafts.
Brandon Ellis - Sorry mate, lost all faith in you. Wouldn't be upset not to see him in the team again. Really had a lot of hope for this guy a few years ago but he just is just a hesitant panic merchant.
Castagna needs to be dropped
BUtler did a couple of last things and many very stupid things.
Dusty (though slightly better) and Cotch were poor.
Disagree. We are playing crap, but even then we are playing better than Sydney and Melbourne.We are also crap.