Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2026?

• Collingwood

Votes: 109 61.9%
  • Carlton

Votes: 54 30.7%
  • Draw

Votes: 13 7.4%

Get excited. This is the year.
Season 27 of the century is the year the Blues finally finish top 4.

Anyone keep a straight face reading that?

Maybe the cats be a chance of beating Carlton this year. Maybe....
LOLOLOL.

Carlton's record against Geelong in the 21st century:

10 wins
20 losses

For a 33.33% win rate.

But I guess that's about as good a win rate as Carlton would have against any team in the 21st century, so worth of a massive flex from a Blooser...

He's closer to a C Grader than you guys anointing him as an A Grader.

But I forgot, we're talking about Blooser RaTiNgZ.

Carlton have 23 A Graders and 20 B Graders on their list.

They just have horrendous luck with InJuRiEz.
Just watch this nuffie convince himself that we actually said that.

LOLOLOL.

Carlton's record against Geelong in the 21st century:

10 wins
20 losses

For a 33.33% win rate.

But I guess that's about as good a win rate as Carlton would have against any team in the 21st century, so worth of a massive flex from a Blooser...

Well they couldn’t beat carlton this year ( a side you said would finish bottom 4 ) so , what does that tell you ? Plus , i wonder if any of those teams from 2002 have players on carltons list today ....
I'm sure Geelong would hand back their 2022 premiership and all the other big games they've won in the meantime, in exchange for a positive win/loss record against Carlton over their last 7 meetings...

That's only because you guys were too stupid to draft Pendlebury who has been cutting you to ribbons since 1998.
Pies could've had Pendlebury and Cripps cutting us to pieces but missed twice before Cripps was drafted.

What is Patty's winning percentage? Good player, but he's a loser. Which is OK - half the players lose in every game - and he's usually part of that half.

Winning percentage is 2 Brownlows and 5 B&F's, not his fault he has been in a shit team..

Get excited. This is the year.
Season 27 of the century is the year the Blues finally finish top 4.

Anyone keep a straight face reading that?
Carlton paying $3.60 to make the top 10 and $26 to make the top 4.

2026 top 4 seems like a stretch but top 10 should be achievable if they play close to their ability

He's been the onfield leader of a rabble. But you're right, if he was with us we wouldn't make such a shit leader the captain.
I know mate Cripps before Moore as captain every day of the week.

2026 top 4 seems like a stretch but top 10 should be achievable if they play close to their ability

If they're relying on ability, they're stuffed. They don't have much ability. With the Blues it's all about luck - do their miskicked shanks fluke their way to a teammate or end up as a turnover?

Your boy didn't even achieve your holy grail of a rising star nomination - let alone getting nominated for the U22 All Australian squad. To get picked on a back flank for us, he'd be competing with 3 blokes who've made the real All Australian team and one bloke who did get a rising star nomination, made the Under 22 team twice and has made the real All Australian squad. Our back flankers are outstanding. Keep dreaming Walshy. You've gone into Durdin is the next Stevie Milne territory - again.
He is twenty years old so he still has a chance to make the U22 Team.

Yes he does. He's also a decent chance to get to a level where he'd be picked for a team that isn't bereft of back flankers. I hope he does get to that level. I'm assuming he'll walk out on the club if he does - probably to Tassie.

Carlton paying $3.60 to make the top 10 and $26 to make the top 4.

The serious money is getting piled on to Carlton for the spoon

Their top end has been obliterated and they will struggle to beat anyone

Poor bastards just don't have a clue what they're doing

Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8