2010 WRFL Player Movements

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

That is the most sense you have ever made weapons, well said from your point of view.

From an outsider looking in, DP have done all the right things to date in way of re-building though even if you stay down for a couple of years you are not going to walk into D1 and be a force in your first year. therefor i think you need to do the hard yards for a couple of years in D1 with this team you have. It will be alot easier to recruit if you are in D1, rather than D2 i would imagine. I will be spewing if West stay up, crap ground and even worse facilities, you guys would be much more competitive than them.

Maybe one day you could get back to the old DP days. Use to love watching those games between Seddon, DP and Spotswood.

You have to play at West once a year Danny Ocean yet you have to have a cold shower every 2nd week at your home ground and training probably.

In saying that i think Deer park should go up as well, you never know when you'll have another chance if ever.

Originally Posted by TruBlues
Quote:
That is a bit of a cop out. Sunshine Heights premiership seasons's player bill was zero dollars.
Not quite true young fella. To the left is what was written by TD.:thumbsu: have a look on page 6

I am sure that TD will clear that up but he may have been referring to the fact that the players paid $10 match fees instead of $5 and the extra $100 that was raised was handed out as incentive payments to the best 3 on ground ($30, $15 and $10) and the boys got a slab in the rooms after every game.

If you call that paying players then yes we paid players in 2008.

Puts the League in interesting place - provides resourses for the Junior development of PCFC but then when they venture into Open Age the Club splits to another League.
So whats the answer - expel the Junior sides from the WRFL ( would they move over to other WRFL sides?) or slug them extra in fees for having a Senior Side elsewhere ?

Before you start on other VAFA Senior Sides in same position _ I don't think they stood up in front of WRFL Clubs at AGM when admitted to League and stated that if and when they had a Senior side it would be in the WRFL, the others already had established Senior sides elsewhere ??

Same thing with Werribee in Williamstown in the VAFA. Both strong have strong Junior teams but no senior team in the WRFL. I would say Pt.Cook will just enter a Club 18 team as they are able to field as many as 9 interchange players as they may struggle to field a senior and reserve team in D4 in ammos

What makes you think that they will struggle to field a senior & reserve ?

Dont understand why they would play in the amos, especially div 4....

They have about 20 junior sides dont they????

There are alot of good footballers living in point cook playing in different leagues around victoria....

If they entered the WRFL Div2 they would no doubt field a very competetive team.....

[quote=BMTB;15696022]Dont understand why they would play in the amos, especially div 4....
They have about 20 junior sides dont they????
There are alot of good footballers living in point cook playing in different leagues around victoria....
If they entered the WRFL Div2 they would no doubt field a very competetive team.....[/quote]

.... They might be competitive but without money they're not going to go anywhere in the WRFL!!!!!!

thats right..''should'' is my most hated word........

well if its out now well i may as well add to it.......though not 100% sure still whats going on......

lets be honest d/p wernt the strongest side through out the year but when push come to shove they played as a team and nothing could stop them.......it was a fairy tail ending to a pretty good year.......who at the start of the finals picked deer park to win the granny.........= no 1.......not even myself........

my opinion d/p cant go up.....if they do the premiership team would have to be in the reserves and would have to pay out big dollars to build another team......prez got up and spoke on the sunday after the granny and he was so right in what he said about first division......he has been there as coach before and won a flag with the big $$$$ and jamie madigan was played in it too... the 2 blokes went away to 1st div once d/p were relegated its taken so so so so bloody long to get where the boys got to on the w/e.......why because they are great d/p people with blue n gold blood as all people in that room that night have........now here comes my point would i want the club to go up to be a west footscray/nth sunshine.......no.......heights exceeded all expectations this season well done to them........and dont say they wernt paying the year they won the flag because i know they were........fact.....and in my opinion they arnt out of the woods yet.......

end of the day to be a succesful div 1 team/club you need the jnrs comming through to play snrs......i look at the altona's hoppers colts spotty's....we havnt had that........next year we will have our own 18's not sharing with any 1 so there is an added bonus if we dont go up a couple more years of developing these kids into snr players......atm we have great numbers in the jnrs along with the last 3 years a bonus of 3 premierships for the kids to be a part of we will have constant u/18 teams for the next 5 or 6 years......thats how you develop a club in my opinion to be a div 1 club........we have the facilites we have the structure in the jnr department and the commitee hell bent on playing 1st division........but now in my opinion isnt the time.........parkside will be in the same boat
as would nth foots and albanvale........no $$$ no div 1.......put the money into the jnrs and build the kids to be your future div 1 players.....is that soft/weak.........i dont think so......its looking at the long jepardy of the club........

p.s herd on the grapevine some 1 orderd 100 pizza's to the parkside clubrooms on sunday night..........ahhhhhhhhh what a classic:rolleyes:

Same thing goes for Glen Orden we gave only started the 18's 3 years ago and the last 2 yrs we have been in A's and i would say that are kids r the future and deer park should go up !!!

werribee ammos did field a senior team in the wrfl in 96 and a few years prior, they pulled it out after (supposedly) being informed by a wrfl official that a certain player could play in a prelim final and after which winning that final they lost the game due to that player playing

I am sure that TD will clear that up but he may have been referring to the fact that the players paid $10 match fees instead of $5 and the extra $100 that was raised was handed out as incentive payments to the best 3 on ground ($30, $15 and $10) and the boys got a slab in the rooms after every game.

No big deal really 20 players were not paid one got a bit of petrol money. So player payments were a little over $0.

dont tell porky pies........

now here comes my point would i want the club to go up to be a west footscray/nth sunshine.......no.......heights exceeded all expectations this season well done to them........and dont say they wernt paying the year they won the flag because i know they were........fact.....and in my opinion they arnt out of the woods yet.......

Totally agree Minty
Integratity of the competition says you go up......Altona lost respect and also should take responsibility for Nth Sunshine's demise in being made to stay up when it was clear that they needed to regroup in Div 2 after doing the hard yards in Divy 1.........
Why the hell would you play in Div 2 if you do not aspire to play in Div 1 ????

look no doubt deep down i want them to go up........but at the end of the day......i cant see it happening with what the president has said..........

altona are more better off for having stayed down......fact
i look at glenorden-heights i cant see them making a top 5 before altona.......but yes good on them they are having a crack........

look no doubt deep down i want them to go up........but at the end of the day......i cant see it happening with what the president has said..........

altona are more better off for having stayed down......fact
i look at glenorden-heights i cant see them making a top 5 before altona.......but yes good on them they are having a crack........

better off for staying down, please.... why wold anyone choose to play Div 2, it's revolting listening to you commend altona for staying down. Not taking your oppourtunites is a sign of a shit culture and weak people.

definately not bangers........more like 20 k:thumbsu:

gee i would love to have anything near the amounts spoken in $$$. i dont think it matters what a club spends because it come down to how u recruit them to your club and i have seen and played with alot of people that have taken good money and been shitenhousen.... you have to make sure they want to be at the club not just for the money.....that is why i am a massive fan of performance based payments that some clubs have.... i played a year under a performance contract and it makes u want to play for the club i believe.

i reckon if i had close to 30 grand i could build a very competitive club that would make finals in div1....that is just my confidence in coaching and in how i can attract people to my club.

i believe that deer park should go up and i agree with beetle in a way because that is what we as div2 clubs are striving for....to play in div1 and to turn it down when u dont know when the next chance will come to get promoted again is madness in my eyes....priemerships are not easy to get just ask parkside....lol

if the vales were to win it next year there would be no chance of staying in div2 we would have a crack at div1 with everything we got.... but i suppose that is our new culture and attitude we want to be the best.

gee i would love to have anything near the amounts spoken in $$$. i dont think it matters what a club spends because it come down to how u recruit them to your club and i have seen and played with alot of people that have taken good money and been shitenhousen.... you have to make sure they want to be at the club not just for the money.....that is why i am a massive fan of performance based payments that some clubs have.... i played a year under a performance contract and it makes u want to play for the club i believe.

i reckon if i had close to 30 grand i could build a very competitive club that would make finals in div1....that is just my confidence in coaching and in how i can attract people to my club.

i believe that deer park should go up and i agree with beetle in a way because that is what we as div2 clubs are striving for....to play in div1 and to turn it down when u dont know when the next chance will come to get promoted again is madness in my eyes....priemerships are not easy to get just ask parkside....lol

if the vales were to win it next year there would be no chance of staying in div2 we would have a crack at div1 with everything we got.... but i suppose that is our new culture and attitude we want to be the best.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Good Post Evo.

How are the Falcons going with recruiting? I am sure that it would be a great deal easier to attract players to the club compared to last year.

http://leader-news.whereilive.com.au/sport/story/deer-park-set-to-stay-in-wrfl-s-division-2/

Looks like its confirmed. Cant see how anyone other than West will fill the last spot in Div 1.

from what i hear most of the West committee want to go back to divvy 2 and a couple don't....so who knows what will happen.

Also a couple of people have put in for the coaching position, i don't know the names but one coached Altona a few years back and i think one coached Hoppers ressies....

from what i hear most of the West committee want to go back to divvy 2 and a couple don't....so who knows what will happen.

Also a couple of people have put in for the coaching position, i don't know the names but one coached Altona a few years back and i think one coached Hoppers ressies....

Think you may find the guy that coached Altona was Trevor Davies. A past West champion. I take it Libba isn't doing it Rooster?

heard that Steve Lane may also be in the mix

That would make more sense GBang. Maybe Rooster only heard the Altona part and not the Central Altona part. I take it Libba isn't doing it. Guess that's the last time West will pay a coach up front hey. Must admit though despite the up and down landscape, west was at it's greenest i've seen it for a fair while this season.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Good Post Evo.

How are the Falcons going with recruiting? I am sure that it would be a great deal easier to attract players to the club compared to last year.

yeah things are going well mick, we are still putting a massive amount of faith into the players we have at the club already because we can see them being very very very good long term PEOPLE for the club. the best thing about this year is people are now talking about us in a possitive way and from what i hear we may get a fair few quality walk ups to pre season which is always a bonus for any club.

as you know with suni heights mate i would prefer to get a solid footballer that is a great bloke to my club than to have a superstar footy player but a shit bloke...that will just destrot what so many have worked so hard to achieve. we are trying to develop this club and everyone in it to become better players, a better club and better mates and people and i feel if we do that then people will just want to be here and that means success will come.
just my thoughts anyway mate....
how is your pre season (or should i say busy season) going mate.

heard you got aa few walkups from other clubs which is good???

Think you may find the guy that coached Altona was Trevor Davies. A past West champion. I take it Libba isn't doing it Rooster?

Oh good i know Trevor well, he also done our 18's for a few years, won a couple of b&f's as well at west, real good player he was.

No Libba, he's been paid and don't think they wanted him to stay or wanted to stay.