Watched Broady defeat Labrador today. Both sides had a number of there regular players missing thus one cannot take any real judgement on the result today.
See Mt. Gravatt defeated Palm Beach,!!!

LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
How do you mean, isn't it a 10 team comp that play each other home & away?That win by Mt Gravatt puts the Magpies under pressure for a finals spot.
Draw seems a little unbalanced, and will play a role in deciding finals spots.
Those boys all played Doggy, but gee I think they are battling a bit with injury compared to the start of the year. The Vic boys Ridd,Wadsworth and Jacobs Lab boys Davidson, Howard, Durack ,Walker and Featherstone all injured I Anson not sure why he didn't play? I believe Stockdale is still a few weeks of playing. But that's football isn't it,If Lab lined up with Nicklaus, Daniel, Davis, Davey, Gugliotta, I Anson, as named, then they weren't missing many..the cats got A McKenzie back..Some amazing results..a fantastic competition...
I think I read it wrong, when glancing at the draw first time I thought there wasn't a H&A fixture. Appears I was mistakenHow do you mean, isn't it a 10 team comp that play each other home & away?
Those boys all played Doggy, but gee I think they are battling a bit with injury compared to the start of the year. The Vic boys Ridd,Wadsworth and Jacobs Lab boys Davidson, Howard, Durack ,Walker and Featherstone all injured I Anson not sure why he didn't play? I believe Stockdale is still a few weeks of playing. But that's football isn't it,
Any truth to the rumour a few Palm Beach boys had words with the coach after their loss to the Vultures and have left?? Some good players if true
Was down the coast on the weekend & thought I would go to Lab v Broady game, reckon you might need more than those you had out to compete with Morningside? Feathestone a big out Ianson got dropped from Palmy, don't know the Vic boys but surely those you mentioned won't make to much of a difference??Those boys all played Doggy, but gee I think they are battling a bit with injury compared to the start of the year. The Vic boys Ridd,Wadsworth and Jacobs Lab boys Davidson, Howard, Durack ,Walker and Featherstone all injured I Anson not sure why he didn't play? I believe Stockdale is still a few weeks of playing. But that's football isn't it,
Any truth to the rumour a few Palm Beach boys had words with the coach after their loss to the Vultures and have left?? Some good players if true
Couldn't agree more Bungles both sides and Palmy are way off Morningside.Was down the coast on the weekend & thought I would go to Lab v Broady game, reckon you might need more than those you had out to compete with Morningside? Feathestone a big out Ianson got dropped from Palmy, don't know the Vic boys but surely those you mentioned won't make to much of a difference??
Boys from Pies reckon that they haven't played a side like Morningside since the old competition , they are exceptional though the Midfield Shelton etc going to be hard to stop. If not impossible.Couldn't agree more Bungles both sides and Palmy are way off Morningside.
Couldn't agree more Bungles both sides and Palmy are way off Morningside.
Morningside look untouchable, just as Springwood do in the next Division down.
Yes true and this is the time of year Mayne lose a number of players due to study commitments and of injuries like other teamsReckon Cressa would be a hard man once the side slipped a little - doesn't appear to be the sort of bloke that will miss in his criticism.
Reckon the next 3 weeks will tell for Mayne Noclue - pity Kedron will be a little limited personnel with army commitments but then Roos and then Noosa. Will be an interesting period.
G'day mate it just depends on what you want from your footy, you have had good experience as has your mate, if you want the top flight you would go to Southport Sharks, that's the Neafls Gold Coast based side, they play teams from the four afl teams to Canberra to Sydney to nt, so there is travel involved, normally fly Friday play sat home sat night. The Sharks have a good history with the GFL with club champion Shaun Ballans coming from the Lara Footy Club and if your mate has kicked all those goals then he will be well looked after!!!Hey guys,
Looking at moving up to the coast (Burleigh Heads/Broadbeach area) I'm 25 and currently not playing footy this year as I have been flat out with my online business, however taking the business up to QLD from Melbourne and am looking for a good club in a good league.
I've had TAC Cup experience and am a bit of a utility (HalfBack/Wing/HalfForward) (184/85)
Just want to go to a good club with good blokes who love getting on the punt and having a laugh.
Can anyone recommend any good clubs? I've also got a mate who is a forward pocket who has kicked over 230 goals in 3 years in the GFL (Geelong footy league) (Top Country league).
Hey buddy I would recommend Palm Beach they won the flag last year been in the last 3 grand finals gone up a division this year and currently sitting third they also have a great coach in daryn cresswell who used to play for the Sydney swans also great bunch of blokes and have a punters club and race days, more than happy to put you guys on to themHey guys,
Looking at moving up to the coast (Burleigh Heads/Broadbeach area) I'm 25 and currently not playing footy this year as I have been flat out with my online business, however taking the business up to QLD from Melbourne and am looking for a good club in a good league.
I've had TAC Cup experience and am a bit of a utility (HalfBack/Wing/HalfForward) (184/85)
Just want to go to a good club with good blokes who love getting on the punt and having a laugh.
Can anyone recommend any good clubs? I've also got a mate who is a forward pocket who has kicked over 230 goals in 3 years in the GFL (Geelong footy league) (Top Country league).
Palm beach also have a lot of blokes playing that have moved up from vic even a couple who have played in the GFL if you like I can send you my number for you to call and I can put you onto the recruiting bloke!Hey guys,
Hey guys,
Hey guys,
Labrador tigers have a great bunch of blokes and have a TAB. The boys have a Thursday night punters club on the dishlickers after training, while they have a feed and wait for selection to finalise.
Or you have the West Magpies on the norhtern end of the coast great traditional footy club, boy love a punt and had a club day at the Straddy handicap not far from the Brisbane CBD.......Hey guys,