- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Fremantle would be interested in any key forward in the country.
And won't get any haha

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Fremantle would be interested in any key forward in the country.
Point remains just a different player in question. Johnson is 30+ and Robertson is 23-24. Robertson was being groomed to replace the aging non KPD defenders and we have had to go back and refind another defender. We still used 4 slots I would have preferred used finding forwards.Well Johnson is listed at anywhere between 192-195. Roberton is 194. So let's just say they are the same height. And Roberton plays a similar role at the Saints as what Johnson does for us. Certain more like Johnson than he is like Spurr or Suttcliffe.
From what I have seen he looks like a really good third tall option. He's only 190cm and quite lightly framed, so would struggle against bigger forwards.Question: How good is Josh Bootsma?
I've heard from pretty reliable sources he is arguably the standout backman in the WAFL, AFL listed players included.
Please refrain from answering if your knowledge of him is limited to snapchat.
ftfyNeeds to work on his TAN imo
Schulz is how old?Well he is 24, pretty social around the Adelaide scene, knows a few people. Put two and two together and you know. Fremantle are interested in him. Whether he leaves or not, that is the question.
Schulz is how old?
He debuted for you guys in 2003.
He's 24 only if the Pakistani cricket team are declaring his age. He turned 30 in April.
Schulz feels 24 at heartFair enough then. My bad.![]()

Just to be clear, I never suggested he plays the same role as Spurr or Sutcliffe. He freed up a spot on our list and we have since acquired those two.Well Johnson is listed at anywhere between 192-195. Roberton is 194. So let's just say they are the same height. And Roberton plays a similar role at the Saints as what Johnson does for us. Certain more like Johnson than he is like Spurr or Suttcliffe.
Roberton played with Spurr and Sutcliffe in the same team.Just to be clear, I never suggested he plays the same role as Spurr or Sutcliffe. He freed up a spot on our list and we have since acquired those two.
Then he was surplus to requirements.Roberton played with Spurr and Sutcliffe in the same team.
He was offered a new contract by Freo at the end of 2012.Then he was surplus to requirements.
Good for him. He would be playing for Peel if he took it.He was offered a new contract by Freo at the end of 2012.
Really? Some would think the same of other current players on the list, but here they are getting regular games.Good for him. He would be playing for Peel if he took it.
Different positions mate. Ibbo and MJ are 1 and 2 in his role, he would be 3rd string. If he was that important to us we would have tried to sew him up in 2011 surely? Rather than leave it until his last year under contract and be left with the prospect of him walking like he did.Really? Some would think the same of other current players on the list, but here they are getting regular games.
He was offered a contract extension in 2010 on top the standard two year contract every draftee gets. Why would he be offered another extension midway through his first extended contract?Different positions mate. Ibbo and MJ are 1 and 2 in his role, he would be 3rd string. If he was that important to us we would have tried to sew him up in 2011 surely? Rather than leave it until his last year under contract and be left with the prospect of him walking like he did.
I think I've made myself pretty clear on where I stand on the bloke.I reckon if he was still on the list he'd be getting regular games, people would be complaining that Alex Pearce is better and should get a game, and you'd be telling everyone that the club is in premiership mode, can't afford to gamble with young players and to back Roberton in.

Roberton is a very smart and versatile player. He has uncanny peripheral vision and is excellent at getting through heavy traffic. He reads the game well, makes good decisions, has a cool head and a great attitude.
I was very sad to see him go and now that he has finally recovered from his ankle injury is playing good footy again. People forget how good he was in his first year with us. Will have a long career and should enjoy finals action within a couple of years the way the Saints are going.
Suban?Dear Fremantle,
Please re-sign somebody. I don't care who.
Your pal,
TB