does anyone else get so worked up in JLT that they need to like, just sip a cuppa and make a spreadsheet?
*deletes team*

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Good idea, but not sure on some of the numbers eg. I see 450k @ 100 avg & 89k profit as a fail. I think really you need to be getting 125k as an absolute minimum from your midpricers, otherwise they are A not making enough or B not scoring enough or both. That's why, the ones above 350k as a starting price are so dangerous, you really need them to score like a keeper to get true value from them.does anyone else get so worked up in JLT that they need to like, just sip a cuppa and make a spreadsheet?
![]()
*deletes team*
shiiit mate I will take a 100 avg for that price, I've had worse M8s for sho.Good idea, but not sure on some of the numbers eg. I see 450k @ 100 avg & 89k profit as a fail. I think really you need to be getting 125k as an absolute minimum from your midpricers, otherwise they are A not making enough or B not scoring enough or both. That's why, the ones above 350k as a starting price are so dangerous, you really need them to score like a keeper to get true value from them.
Good idea, but not sure on some of the numbers eg. I see 450k @ 100 avg & 89k profit as a fail. I think really you need to be getting 125k as an absolute minimum from your midpricers, otherwise they are A not making enough or B not scoring enough or both. That's why, the ones above 350k as a starting price are so dangerous, you really need them to score like a keeper to get true value from them.
shiiit mate I will take a 100 avg for that price, I've had worse M8s for sho.
But I also drink wine out of a box, so I understand how standards may vary from person to person
ahh maybe my notation and key was not clear too. a mid-price selection gets the greenlight for my team if EITHER they're gunna make enough cash, OR if they're a keeper on a non-midfield line like fwd or def. I'm not sayin' that every non-mid keeper is also going to be a cashcow. Likewise I don't think a 250k rookie avg 80 is also going to be a keeper in my def.
We probably agree that stepping stones are pretty useless selections in general. Take the space of true cashcows. Only useful if said cashcows don't exist.
In any case, paint the lines where ya will, it's a good exercise for reflecting on one's own team I reckon.
West AdelaideThe question is .....is every player in our side,there to make money? ......answer is NoGood idea, but not sure on some of the numbers eg. I see 450k @ 100 avg & 89k profit as a fail. I think really you need to be getting 125k as an absolute minimum from your midpricers, otherwise they are A not making enough or B not scoring enough or both. That's why, the ones above 350k as a starting price are so dangerous, you really need them to score like a keeper to get true value from them.
Defoe a good exercise, as long asahh maybe my notation and key was not clear too. a mid-price selection gets the greenlight for my team if EITHER they're gunna make enough cash, OR if they're a keeper on a non-midfield line like fwd or def. I'm not sayin' that every non-mid keeper is also going to be a cashcow. Likewise I don't think a 250k rookie avg 80 is also going to be a keeper in my def.
We probably agree that stepping stones are pretty useless selections in general. Take the space of true cashcows. Only useful if said cashcows don't exist.
In any case, paint the lines where ya will, it's a good exercise for reflecting on one's own team I reckon.
Yeah i agree. Theyve either got to make cash or score lots. Plenty of midpricers dont do either effectivelyThe question is .....is every player in our side,there to make money? ......answer is No
We select Danger to score big not make us $$$$ .......$$$ making players are there to cash in at some stage .....either stepping up or down
Mostly our mid-pricers are ....fallen premiums (injuries) .....or holding a spot due to a shortage of quality Rookies
West AdelaideThat's because it's a proven model .....that said, last year there were many high priced premiums who were being outscored by cheap rookiesFind it so hard to pick a mid-pricer.
I see JOM at $300k with question marks on his fitness and scoring.
Then look at $100-150k I can make by bringing in a rookie instead with far better cash generation.
Then with the spare cash I'd rather spend the $150k upgrading Coniglio to Parker/Bont etc.
I'm too stuck in my ways of Guns n Rookies

does anyone else get so worked up in JLT that they need to like, just sip a cuppa and make a spreadsheet?
![]()
*deletes team*
West AdelaideI agree, could be good .....but how the hell do you fit a $263K mid into our midfields ? ......you're not going to replace a premo with him ? ....and he's equal to two Rookies ?CEY firming and on my watch list
West AdelaideI'd be nervous if i were an owner !Christensen has a lovely pot
West AdelaideAn act of desperation ......settle down, hold your nerveThoughts on Aaron Young?
An ok scorer with more game time and mid minutes at the Suns.
Smoky as a POD

Him & O’Meara already gone from my team.I'd be nervous if i were an owner !
West AdelaideStill think O'Meara is getting back in the groove .....he was really running well today, had hiss speed back .....but i didn't see much of him after half time ....probably tongued it a bit, give him a couple of hit-outs & he'll be fineHim & O’Meara already gone from my team.
Too risky at their price range IMO to be pumping out 60-70’s
Watched the whole game O’Meara the same player as last year, nothing like the player at GC. He’ll take a good 3 months to get back to anything like he was IMHO.Still think O'Meara is getting back in the groove .....he was really running well today, had hiss speed back .....but i didn't see much of him after half time ....probably tongued it a bit, give him a couple of hit-outs & he'll be fine
Watched the whole game O’Meara the same player as last year, nothing like the player at GC. He’ll take a good 3 months to get back to anything like he was IMHO.
SC wise not good.
On the opposite side of the table though, JoM is priced to average 58 - 60 ppg. We can all agree he is an 80+ ppg at least. You throw in the odd 90 - 100 point game and he is all of a sudden a much better proposition than any rookie available.
West AdelaideNo reason why not .....but IMO you can't risk bothIf not Omeara why not Armitage then