2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

That could be an ok outcome for a F4 ......but would you go with that ave score as a F3?
A 94 average last season would have ended up the fifth highest forward. So yes as it is hard to see the forward averages increasing this season with the bunch of ordinary conveyances we have to choose from.

That could be an ok outcome for a F4 ......but would you go with that ave score as a F3?
If you where scoring well on other lines, yes...
But the the 3 rookies on field on the Fwd would line would need to pull their weight,
to get a good output on their line also.

A 94 average last season would have ended up the fifth highest forward. So yes as it is hard to see the forward averages increasing this season with the bunch of ordinary conveyances we have to choose from.
I agree ....Mitch Wallace ? ......good ave given his return from the broken leg ....should be better the year after ?

I Wish I had the testicles to pick burton and curnow.

I’ve tinkered with the idea of licehead, but if he goes down you’re rooted. No other options at his price to sideways trade to. It would be a fun ride to be on though
I'm thinking Lycehead R3
Nic and Gawn R1/2

Then when Nic misses use Lycehead and trade Nic for Ryder post bye

Drop Saad for McGrath imo.
Would've thought more influential possession and team play would come from Saad though?
Ceglar will be interesting. Can’t see Ceglar, McEvoy & O’Brien playing in the same team

Best Midfielder under 596K?
Ceglar is the clear #1 ruck. I'll be expecting a 70+ average from him and trade out by the bye I'd think

Cripps imo. Coniglio the other. I think the Bont is great but he still has some consistency issues.

Very similar side to mine ....also have Gibbs ATM, rationalizing that if he averaged 102 in a bottom side, then you'd think with the Crows he should go 107-110

That said i still may switch Gibbs to either Cripps, M.Crouch, or Beams ?

The Lycett choice opens up other opportunities, but he only works if he plays every week ....otherwise his choice could be a disaster
Beams based on ceiling.
Lycehead at R1 does scare me.
We will know more closer to round 1.

Nic will be playing. He's fine.

Nice, what do you see Gibbs averaging?
100-105. Reliable. Will play every game.

Started off on fire last year and will be desperate to show his worth after waiting a year to get back home to a team where he might actually win a final against anyone other than Richmond

Beams based on ceiling.
Lycehead at R1 does scare me.
We will know more closer to round 1.

Nic will be playing. He's fine.
But rusty for 4-5 weeks .....but where does Lycett play with Nic in the team .....FP :eek:

Nic can't play more then 70% game time and West Coasts 22 ruck policy means we will always have a second ruck.
Lycehead was on a big contract and hasn't offered much due to injury. He's a lot better tap ruckman than Vardy and can still play forward.
They say he's looking ripped and hungry.
Breakout I reckon

JJK still walking laps, but ahead in his recovery from ankle surgery.
If JJK doesn't quite make it back...
Question all WCE fans are asking does, Matt Allen, Waterman, Brander, McIness, Vardy, or even Lycett rest fwd...****ed if we know what Simmo will do?

I've gone with youf, because BigFooty loves youf;

B: R Burton (haw) J Pittard (pa) C Mills (Sydney) J Sicily (haw) A Saad (ess) A McGrath (ess) S Wright (nth) D Mirra (haw)

M: T Mitchell (haw) J Kelly (GWS) P Cripps (Car) D Shiel (GWS) L Weller (Gs) J O'Meara (haw) H McGluggage (bl) W Brodie (Gs) J Garlett (car) T Kelly (gee) C Spargo (Mel)

R: T Boyd (wb) T English (wb) M Pittonet (haw)

F: J Billings (stk) J Gunston (haw) C Petracca (Mel) T Taranto (GWS) J Gresham (stk) C Rayner (bl) A Bonar (GWS) D Fogarty (Adl)

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Liked then unliked

That Matera selection is... interesting
giphy.gif

Haha you're the guru, lookout Here2tellyouwhy OC Jobs is coming for you.
No Birch? Reasoning?
Nice team, bats deep.
The thing about Birch is he’s Just not that good anymore and no longer plays that friendly sc style. He will make you money but is only a stepping stone at best. Trades are golden and starting without him means 1 less trade.

Ok then....

Anyone know why you can't select Rory Lobb as a ruck? Surely he gets first go before Dawson Simpson.

Sorry bro...some advice
The mids selected need 120+SC points solid contributers...only see 2/3 captain options.
Also you have probably 5/6 keepers max mate...you are going to run outta trades before you get to fully upgrade, add in injuries you will be in Shit Street.
You need more quality rookies to generate cash flow...
13 rookies x 200k(at best) = 260K (probably closer to 200K)
Thats not enough cash generated to keep up with the pack, not having a go just trying to help.;)

Luke Shuey - injury-impacted last year and less competition in own midfield this year.
(a) good chance to rebound?
(b) any chance to go, say, 105+

Luke Shuey - injury-impacted last year and less competition in own midfield this year.
(a) good chance to rebound?
(b) any chance to go, say, 105+
I reckon he goes back to 105 but he has proven that's about it from him.
Solid M8 if you wanna start with him.

I like Redden better. Will still end up a 100-105 M8 but for less.
Both durable.

Ok then....

Anyone know why you can't select Rory Lobb as a ruck? Surely he gets first go before Dawson Simpson.

Because Championcampaignerdata think he's only a forward.
It's all based on last year's stats

Would've thought more influential possession and team play would come from Saad though?

Ceglar is the clear #1 ruck. I'll be expecting a 70+ average from him and trade out by the bye I'd think

Cripps imo. Coniglio the other. I think the Bont is great but he still has some consistency issues.
McGrath will be playing in the middle.