2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

Anyone going for Hannebery?
Ive seen no swans in anyones midfields yet this year, everyones too worried about JPK, Parker and Hanners taking points off each other. Not to mention the likes of Heeney, Lloyd, Papley, Hewett, Jones and possibly Mills all sharing points, but having said that if Hanners is fit then he would be a nice pod.

Just want to avoid the sydney slide.

Dont we all mate im sure one of the big 3 will be a great pick, Kennedy is probably the safest pick but Parker and Hanners are both easily capable of 110+ at decent value depending on their fitness. its kind of like picking one out of Geelongs big 3 but a lower ceiling. If Hanners has a decent pre season and is looking as fit as he is now in the pre season pics/vids i reckon ill pick him up as a pod but that would go against my rule as only picking mids who are clearly the best mid in their team. And it'd mean getting rid of a Cripps/Beams who clearly are their best mid in their respective teams.

It will most likely depend on who has the best/injury free pre season out of Hanners and Beams but if they are both fit and firing then ill select Beams as i think he's clearly a top 8 mid when fit and firing, its the potential inuries that are a risk with him.

So after all that its a toss of the coin, if Beams and an both play a full season you'd back the Dayne train to score more but you'd also back Hanners to play more games than Beams going on recent seasons. I certainly don't miss the un-necessary stress of this silly ****ing game.

Dont we all mate im sure one of the big 3 will be a great pick, Kennedy is probably the safest pick but Parker and Hanners are both easily capable of 110+ at decent value depending on their fitness. its kind of like picking one out of Geelongs big 3 but a lower ceiling. If Hanners has a decent pre season and is looking as fit as he is now in the pre season pics/vids i reckon ill pick him up as a pod but that would go against my rule as only picking mids who are clearly the best mid in their team. And it'd mean getting rid of a Cripps/Beams who clearly are their best mid in their respective teams.

It will most likely depend on who has the best/injury free pre season out of Hanners and Beams but if they are both fit and firing then ill select Beams as i think he's clearly a top 8 mid when fit and firing, its the potential inuries that are a risk with him.

So after all that its a toss of the coin, if Beams and an both play a full season you'd back the Dayne train to score more but you'd also back Hanners to play more games than Beams going on recent seasons. I certainly don't miss the un-necessary stress of this silly ******* game.
Geelong is a bit easier to pick though, Danger takes the lions share, Jellwood is the support act and Gaz will mop us as the old bloke. JPK, Hanners and Parker all rotate the strike too much for my liking.

Gee whiz, missed the starter's pistol completely this year, have to have a look at it soon.
Good luck and merry Christmas to everyone.
Remember: A Jaeger is for life, not just for Christmas.

Just a couple of questions team;

1. Why the early fascination with Billings ?

2. Last year the popular strategy was to go deep with premos in the midfield - there was a scarecity of good rookie mids

This year looks different ? Are we still looking to go deep in the midfield at the expense of Forwards & Defenders ?

Gee whiz, missed the starter's pistol completely this year, have to have a look at it soon.
Good luck and merry Christmas to everyone.
Remember: A Jaeger is for life, not just for Christmas.
You only missed by 24 hours .... more a falter than a skip .... welcome back ;)

Just a couple of questions team;

1. Why the early fascination with Billings ?

2. Last year the popular strategy was to go deep with premos in the midfield - there was a scarecity of good rookie mids

This year looks different ? Are we still looking to go deep in the midfield at the expense of Forwards & Defenders ?

1. This board is chock full of St Kilda flogs like Jackie_Chiles Keg on legs karaoke and of course the mod we live to hate Sir Skid

2. I agree. Looking at the teams so far everyone will have very similar forward lines with all the same rookies, ricks almost identical, mids similar rookies and there are a few to choose from but people's backlines look dodgy AF. Need a 4th premo or at least a Birchall etc so someone from the midfield has to make way.

5 premo mids then maybe one midpricer then 5 playing rookies looks like the way to go to me. Not that there is a right or wrong way to play this game.

G'day fellas, fairly new here.

Thoughts on the team?
View attachment 443574
I like all of the players but I'm a bit worried about the structure
Welcome :) ......you've got 3 players that have changed clubs ? ...that's a worry until you know their role within a new team structure

The other worry for me is how Richmond players will perform on the back of winning a flag ? ......based on the bulldogs last year Dahl, Stringer, JJ & co really under-performed & negatively impacted my SC season

Team 2.0 is up.

Decided to go with Danger and Dusty in the end.

I really like this team a lot and don't want to change the forwards, mids and rucks, they are perfect now IMO. :thumbsu:

Backs are iffy but one line has to give....

View attachment 443517
How much impact do you think OShea will have at Carlton ......he's not been on the radar any other year ? ......JS?

I reckon we picked him to play round 1 and have a role in mind for him.

Worth picking and should play most games early on.

I reckon we picked him to play round 1 and have a role in mind for him.

Worth picking and should play most games early on.
You'd think OShea was drafted for a role ?