Game Day 2019 AFL Draft Day- RD1, RD2 + beyond

My concern is we have built a midfield next gen with no real super pace except Cockatoo, who's body can't get right.

Constable - potential to be an extractor, despite 191cm, not an imposing frame, poor endurance, not quick.
Kennerley, Brownless, Stephens - those 187-188 types, neither huge or small, big engines, but not exactly quick.
Fogarty, Parfitt - nippy, but not explosive.
Narkle - potential to be explosive
Cockatoo - explosive but can't get his body right.

I would've thought Robertson would have all of these guys covered for upside, pace, and endurance.

if Robertson does in fact have all these guys covered for “upside, pace & endurance” then there are a lot of dumb list managers out there.

Have you seen his clips on how well he reads the play, decent kicking and intercepts.
Was a need seeing we need tall defenders.

I don’t hate the player I just think he’s still there at our next pick, I like that he seems to have sticky hands.

Only could see top 10 results and clearly Stephens rates very high for the endurance testing. Didn’t rank top 10 for 20m but not sure whether he was slow or not?

Can’t see any results for DK. Did he test? He certainly has the height to play KP - again I’ll keep an open mind and see where the next few years take him.

Who do you like for our remaining picks?

I am a big Robertson fan but now that we have CS would be happy to take Sharp. He might be outside but boy is he elite outside and with where the game is going his running power is great. Wouldn't mind Taheny at 36 at all cause whilst he is a little speculative he has as much talent as almost any by the top few in this draft. Gould I like but no need really. Rivers also but again not sold no his midfield ability and not sure need defenders.

I would love the best natural goal kicker we can find around the Taheny pick if we don't take him.

Only could see top 10 results and clearly Stephens rates very high for the endurance testing. Didn’t rank top 10 for 20m but not sure whether he was slow or not?

Can’t see any results for DK. Did he test? He certainly has the height to play KP - again I’ll keep an open mind and see where the next few years take him.

Who do you like for our remaining picks?

Who do you want?

Not sure why Everyone just assumes Adel don’t need mids. They have the worst midfield in the league.

Have we forgot Harry Jones is right in the mix. It was Worrell/DeKoeing then Jones/Georgiades after a mid at 14

Totally agree. If Jones is there he will be the pick. If not best available. Not knowing the rules does the signing of Abbott allow us to trade in another pick and have 1 less on the rookie list or are we on the minimum. I would try and get another pick if possible.

I am a big Robertson fan but now that we have CS would be happy to take Sharp. He might be outside but boy is he elite outside and with where the game is going his running power is great. Wouldn't mind Taheny at 36 at all cause whilst he is a little speculative he has as much talent as almost any by the top few in this draft. Gould I like but no need really. Rivers also but again not sold no his midfield ability and not sure need defenders.

I would love the best natural goal kicker we can find around the Taheny pick if we don't take him.
There should be a couple of medium forwards available at our pick 36. Dylan Williams, Elijah Taylor, Cameron Taheny. We can also pick someone like Sokol in the rookie draft too. There is also J Riccardi if we want a Key Position. Charlie Comben if we want Forward/Ruck.

if Robertson does in fact have all these guys covered for “upside, pace & endurance” then there are a lot of dumb list managers out there.

I don’t hate the player I just think he’s still there at our next pick, I like that he seems to have sticky hands.

Yeah I am pretty sure you are right Leeds17 (by the way we're top of the league). Players like Kennerly are very quick and certainly quicker the Dev R. Kennerly is a 2.96 20m which is elite.

Not sure why Everyone just assumes Adel don’t need mids. They have the worst midfield in the league.

Have we forgot Harry Jones is right in the mix. It was Worrell/DeKoeing then Jones/Georgiades after a mid at 14

Crows list boss said he wanted key position players at both ends and pacy mids. Doubt that is Robertson.

There should be a couple of medium forwards available at our pick 36. Dylan Williams, Elijah Taylor, Cameron Taheny. We can also pick someone like Sokol in the rookie draft too. There is also J Riccardi if we want a Key Position. Charlie Comben if we want Forward/Ruck.

Yeah haven't seen Ricardi but sounds promising. Not sure at all what happened with D Williams. There has to be a reason his footy has fallen away so could be a risky pick.

I’m big on taking Sharp next too. We really do need some more outside run. Clark was terrific last year at introducing more run into the side but we need more. And a bit more X factor too which Sharp has in spades.

Taheny or D.Williams with 36. I’m not sure how to split them.

I like Rivers too but he’s not a need. He tested I think poorly at the combine for endurance which also is concerning.

It's called passion, people that are emotionally invested in the club.
You just sound like a dickhead trying to be "edgy" and opposite to everyone else.
You have carved a BF career out of doing it and it's getting old.

As someone who doesn't spend much time on sports forums, to me, he actually reads like a voice of reason with some pretty common sense statements. Although, they are not so subtle as to not see the shape blade, he is still right in my view and maybe you should think about your own point about ''people that are emotionally invested in the club''. Maybe getting too emotionally invested in a sports team isn't the wisest thing? Just a thought from someone who read thru a hell of a lot of very reactionary posts that closely resembled melts imv.

Yeah haven't seen Ricardi but sounds promising. Not sure at all what happened with D Williams. There has to be a reason his footy has fallen away so could be a risky pick.
my brother knows him, had stress fractures in his back which he struggled with through out the season so he couldn't really get any consistency in his footy this year

Still reckon Worpel looked a better prospect than C Stephens, had more runs on the board as well.

He looks a bit fumbly C Stephens.

I would trade our WC first to get 22 and our next two picks to get 23 and pick up Robertson and Gould
Then I would be satisfied with the haul
Dunno mate on that one. We might really need another good draft haul next year with more than one first round pick. I'd leave it for now.

We should get a good player with Pick 26, but you just never know with Wells. He seems to like to reach.

Totally agree. If Jones is there he will be the pick. If not best available. Not knowing the rules does the signing of Abbott allow us to trade in another pick and have 1 less on the rookie list or are we on the minimum. I would try and get another pick if possible.

Was talking up Jones the other day gee that kid can pluck a mark, looks a Charlie Curnow clone.
Awesome runner as well this kid, if we want a ground covering tall he's the boy.
Harrison Jones.

I’m big on taking Sharp next too. We really do need some more outside run. Clark was terrific last year at introducing more run into the side but we need more. And a bit more X factor too which Sharp has in spades.

Taheny or D.Williams with 36. I’m not sure how to split them.

I like Rivers too but he’s not a need. He tested I think poorly at the combine for endurance which also is concerning.

Despite them being defenders I’d happily take Rivers or Gould the more good ball users the better & if it pushes Clarke up onto a wing more permanently all the better.

I would love to see us try and trade up to 23 to get robbo or another mid but i think gc will take him..maybe we end up with gould at 26.
I'm hoping it goes
Port Rivers
Brisbane Robertson
Adel Worrell
Adel Jones
Geel Gould/Rantall

I'm pretty sure Brisbane will take Robertson, unless they go with Rantall
Adelaide said they wanted to go big. So far they have D.Stephens
Still prefer if we upped the anti with Port and swapped //WC FFR for 22 pick Robertson
Give 24 and 36 to Brisbane for 23 pick Gould
Have
Stephens
DeKoning
Robertson
Gould (or leave Gould and pick up Rivers at 27)

Then it would look remarkably like what everyone though (only picked in reverse order)

I'm hoping it goes
Port Rivers
Brisbane Robertson
Adel Worrell
Adel Jones
Geel Gould/Rantall

I'm pretty sure Brisbane will take Robertson, unless they go with Rantall
Adelaide said they wanted to go big. So far they have D.Stephens
Still prefer if we upped the anti with Port and swapped //WC FFR for 22 pick Robertson
Give 24 and 36 to Brisbane for 23 pick Gould
Have
Stephens
DeKoning
Robertson
Gould (or leave Gould and pick up Rivers at 27)

Then it would look remarkably like what everyone though (only picked in reverse order)

Adelaide took McAstey, Sydney got Dylan Stephens