List Mgmt. 2019 Draft Mega Thread - Pickett is not eligible as F/S or NGA

Yeah fair enough, I was thinking the same. However, he does have the scope to play foward. Not really alot of tall fowards left, unfortunately
yeah, its why i dont reckon we’ll go one with our first three picks

Ok with your first three picks I chose Will Gould, Jeremy Sharp and Sam De Koning (hopefully he can be turned into a permanent foward)

Looking at your mock draft, I would have went:

12. Dylan Stephens (went to Geelong at 18)

18. Trent Rivers (went to Geelong at 24)

and then used 29 on De Koening.

That would be closer to what we would actually do.

I don't mind the Sam De Koning pick but lol that we would have to turn him into a forward with what 2 actual defenders on the list?
By my calcs we have
- 2 KPFs (Dixon/Marshall) + 2 rucks (Ladhams/Hayes)
- 2 KPDs (Clurey/Grundy) + 3 psuedo KPDs (Jonas/Lienert/McKenzie).

We also have Watts and Westhoff as competent/versatile third tall forwards/half back sweepers.

Both situations are dire, but KPF is legitimately worse.

FWIW, I reckon we'll run with Dixon, Marshall, Ladhams up front. Clurey, Jonas, Watts down back. Westhoff on the bench as floater/tall wingman.

I was just filling a need for your list, as I already picked Gould as a key defender with 12. One of your posters said that you needed a key foward so I tried :D
A
Any club that drafts Gould as a key defender is making a mistake
Whilsts that's true we do need more, DeKoning isn't the answer imo

A
Any club that drafts Gould as a key defender is making a mistake
Whilsts that's true we do need more, DeKoning isn't the answer imo
Fair enough mate. You have obviously seen more of these players then I have.
In your opinion which players are the answer for your team?
Should I have picked a better tall with a later pick and gone best available with your first 3?
Would slightly shorter options like Mitch Georgiadis or Ben Middleton suffice?

Chris25 has these SA players going later in the draft so may be there in the 60s if we want to use a late pick or wait until the rookie draft:

Harry Schoenberg - 25 to 50 180cm midfielder
Cameron Taheny - 30 to 50 185cm forward
Kysaiah Pickett - 40 to 60 170cm forward
Dyson Hilder - 40 to 70 195cm defender
Karl Finlay - 40 to 70 192cm defender
Josh Shute - 40 to 70 186cm winger
Josh Morris - 40 to rookie 186cm forward
Callum Park - 50 to rookie 188cm forward

I would also include Harrison Magor 183cm midfielder.

Fair enough mate. You have obviously seen more of these players then I have.
In your opinion which players are the answer for your team?
Should I have picked a better tall with a later pick and gone best available with your first 3?
Would slightly shorter options like Mitch Georgiadis or Ben Middleton suffice?

It's all a bit of fun and you can't conform to everyone's opinion.

That was a good mix of players.

That i'm unsure of
Cal Twomey is putting him around 20th or 21st in his list of best players in the draft - not phantom draft but phantom form guide. A 20-30 range has been pretty consistent for last 2 or 3 months now from many who do these assessments and phantom drafts.

Will have to look at the HPN Footy guys in a couple of weeks time as they collate about 15 guys phantom draft picks, and do a consensus phantom draft a week before the draft and the day of the draft.

Hi guys, curious as to how many drafts picks you look like taking to the draft? And if you believe there would possibly be any interest in trading your pick 29 for pick 34 and 48?

I don't think there is enough advantage in that to Port. We would still have to use 34 on Mead and then probably lose enough points from 48 to drop it back to the mid 50s.

And there is still an outside chance Mead isn't bid on before 29.

List Mgmt. 2019 Draft Mega Thread - Pickett is not eligible as F/S or NGA