24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

it's tough to play consistently good footy when you keep getting moved around. has never really had a chance to settle in one position.

See this is the go to argument for Josh Battle. What if he hasn’t been good enough to settle in one position?
Hes too small and way to slow to play KPP.
Anyway, if he gets his wish he won’t be with us next year.

See this is the go to argument for Josh Battle. What if he hasn’t been good enough to settle in one position?
Unfortunate to hear but it seems Highmore and Sharman may have gone past him.

What are we expecting in return? Late second early third?

Sent from my SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app

He wishes to leave??? But… but…. it’s St Kilda 😱

Don’t think he is either to small or to slow and proved that in 2019

Yeah , i think he needs to put at CHB and left there , sink or swim Josh
And he is contracted until end of next year , he wont be going unless we get something decent back

He told you this i take it ?

He was excellent down back but then we brought in Wilkie, Howard and Highmore.

I think to spark this place up we need to give Scoops and the Flamer access for a few moths…
Perhaps you could open your wallet Risky 😉

Kc8iNIg.gif

My understanding of the trade already organised for next year are as follows

Ben King for this years first, next years first and Luke Dunstan.

Jack Billings to Hawthorn for start of second round compo.

Josh Battle for a late 2nd round and a fourth to North Melb

Long to Carlton for a 3rd rounder.

Leaves us going to the draft with Pick 21 (Billings) then 2 x 3rd rounders, 3 x fourth rounders to use on Mitchito and Windy and a couple of new SA late pick gems.

Move on!!!

The only one of these I really don’t like the sound of is Battle. Can’t see him being traded at all.

At first glance Luke Parker as a free agent would seem to be a no brainer as long as we have the cap space.

But if we did somehow lure Parker then we could expect one of or possibly both Ross and Dunstan would be gone as free agents as they would be pushed out of the midfield rotation and we would need their salary to take on the Parker dollars. On top of this Billings feels like he is already gone. So if we get Parker this would again limit any compensation we are likely to receive for our free agents.

So there would be a hidden cost to taking Parker we would likely lose a couple of best 22 players younger than Parker for nothing. This would make sense if we thought adding Parker would make us a contender next year but if we think the real window is 3 or more years from now we are better taking the draft picks.

Personally I think Parker is a gun but if he does leave he will be looking for an immediate contender not sure he will see the Saints as a viable option.

As opposed to old with heaps of backside [emoji2957]

CobzJV1.jpg
Wtf is going on in the groin area there
I cant unsee it ffs

Hasnt been good enough to settle in one position??
giphy - 2020-10-08T193249.433.gif

I think it's time to start looking internal for the development we need. I've been in favour of our aggressive trading approach the past couple of years, but at a point you need to stop looking for external saviours and put the responsibility with the playing group. We really need players like Clark, Coffield, Gresham (albeit we don't know how he'll be after missing so much time), Byrnes, King, Highmore etc to improve their individual outputs. Of course, they're not all going to become top draw players, but we need a few of them to become elite players. I'm confident that King will be. That would get us to two elite players with Steele and King. That's probably still a couple short of a genuine contending team. Need some individuals to have massive pre-seasons where they take responsibility for the direction of the club and lift their output significantly.

[/QUOTE
Can’t disagree or complain. Another player who‘s reached his ceiling of development, for one reason or another. We have a few players like this. Can’t be top four team carrying mediocre players.

I think it's time to start looking internal for the development we need. I've been in favour of our aggressive trading approach the past couple of years, but at a point you need to stop looking for external saviours and put the responsibility with the playing group. We really need players like Clark, Coffield, Gresham (albeit we don't know how he'll be after missing so much time), Byrnes, King, Highmore etc to improve their individual outputs. Of course, they're not all going to become top draw players, but we need a few of them to become elite players. I'm confident that King will be. That would get us to two elite players with Steele and King. That's probably still a couple short of a genuine contending team. Need some individuals to have massive pre-seasons where they take responsibility for the direction of the club and lift their output significantly.
Coff can get back his 2020 next year. He was pretty close to elite. Clarke will get better, had a bit of a stutter but he can go to the next level next year. We are gonna be alright

The more games I watch of other teams the more I think we need a better kicking option at half back than any of our current crop.
None of our players are able or willing to take a kick off the half back like that opens up the field. Look at what rich does for Brisbane or Hurn or Salem/May.
Break the game open off half back and forward 50 entries always look better.

Also reckon Seb and billings need to go just to get some picks and also get Clark into a full time mid role and gresh takes billings spot.

On Pixel 3 XL using BigFooty.com mobile app