List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft

Can’t recall her name, but he was dating the Carlton media girl of the time (Michelle someone) and sadly as soon as that ended it seemed like everything else in his life turned to shizen.
Yes, you're dead right.

He seemed very happy then....

One guy who truly could have been anything as a footy player.

Mukara doesn't look slow at all, but he also looks at least 6'3. Not a small forward by any stretch.

Moves like an NFL running back, which is something to behold in an AFL game.
Mukara as seen in the video, has fitness, fluidIty and good footy nous.
My concern would be level of application and aerobic capacity.
if he ticks all the boxes, definitely should be given with an opportunity at the big stage.

Mukara as seen in the video, has fitness, fluidIty and good footy nous.
My concern would be level of application and aerobic capacity.
if he ticks all the boxes, definitely should be given with an opportunity at the big stage.
Why would level of application be a concern?

For our first pick, I'm really keen on Ginbey and Hewett.
With our 2nd pick, I'll go Burgiel and D'Aloia.

I’ve watched a few highlights of hewett and have been extremely impressed. That game against Vic metro he looked impressive with his clean ball handling and then movement away from contest.

For some reason l expected hewett to be an inside mid but to me he’s a bit more hybrid, inside and out. Quite powerful, very good agility and can really burst away. Could be a real impact player.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

I would rather take a risk on munkara as a 3rd or 4th rounder than fill the list spot with another nuggety vfl type who play between 10 and 40 games before being delisted
What I'd call 'nuggety types' are always the favoured choices on theses threads, mention anyone with a bit of size, who isn't an absolute standout key-position player, all the excuses under the sun come out as to why we should look elsewhere.

I would rather take a risk on munkara as a 3rd or 4th rounder than fill the list spot with another nuggety vfl type who play between 10 and 40 games before being delisted
After pick 40, he's subject to an academy bid process.

Ooooo, I don’t mind Campbell. He’s pretty measured and obviously loves a goal. Where does he rate in the draft rankings? Have to change that filthy jumper and his number.

Unless a gem falls, I still like Hustwaite. Midfielder at TAC level but I see wing/link man in him. Tall lad with dynamite left and good hands. Houlihan type but taller.

Then I’d love the Big Zebowski at our 2nd. Meat and potato type mid but a monster in the gym and on the track apparently. Powerful unit.

Call me crazy, but I'd be wary of drafting any Tassie kids unless they make it patently clear that they won't be seduced into going back in a few years when the AFL cut the ribbon on a Tassie team
Yep, Campbell and more so Leary are worthy of consideration, but every Tassie boy will want to play for his state first. Hope for their sakes they won’t be overlooked accordingly.

Not sure it's that big an issue - plenty of Tassie kids are itching to get out of the State and experience life in the big smoke on the mainland. Add in the lure of playing in front of massive crowds at a huge traditional club that is in contention - will be much harder to lure them home than convince them to stay.

Say what? You speak like everyone wants to escape Tassie. This old Tasmanian, dragged out kicking and screaming in my youth, very much thinks otherwise. Yes employment opportunities are greater interstate, but I reckon most Tassie lads would embrace the opportunity to play for their state with the same, or even greater earning potential than elsewhere.

Circumstance put me out of the state I love and kept me out. I am really over the disrespect shown the state as the debate of a Tassie team continues. The rhetoric around sending struggling clubs to Tassie as opposed to a stand alone team is equally insulting. If there is a brain in the AFL management team, they would understand that a relocated team would get a degree of support, but not comparable to a state team. As an expat, I would not support a relocated team over my beloved Blues, but a stand alone team would challenge my one-eyed allegiance. A genuine Tasmanian entity will get support they could not imagine.

To suggest it would be hard to lure Tassie boys home from “the big smoke” is ludicrous.

List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft