List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

One of the worst trade suggestion i've ever seen, Salem is contracted to the end of 2026, he's not going anywhere
Got it. So no one under contract should ever be mentioned as a trade including from other clubs 👍

It's pointless in Salem's situation, why would the club try to push him out 1 year after signing a 5 year extension, not even Collingwood are that crazy. Salem for a 2nd rounder and Breust who is 33 next year...lol

Mind you this is the same bloke who didn't rate may based off one game
View attachment 1487924

hahaha....bringing up posts from 4 years ago, you desperate flog. Didnt you quit a while back ?, it's a shame you returned. I could waste my time bringing up your mountain of shit posts from the past but i would be here all year.

One of the worst trade suggestion i've ever seen, Salem is contracted to the end of 2026, he's not going anywhere

What do you think Salem is worth mate, in a fictional world where we were to trade him, draft pick currency wise?

This ought to be good for a laugh.

Not gonna lie, your post very much smells like a "Salem is one of my fav players so im over emotional about this" ...but prove me wrong

Go on post when I said Brown was s**t, or Salem was s**t, or Jordan was s**t lmao. Least none of them made back to back AA squads after 😜

All insults aside, you're the one bringing up old posts that have nothing to do with the topic at hand

What do you think Salem is worth mate, in a fictional world where we were to trade him, draft pick currency wise?

Not sure mate, i think he's worth more to the club than what we could get for him on the trade table. It would be a disaster to push him out 1 year after signing a 5 year extension. We did something similar with Woewodin and Daniher said it's one of his biggest regrets he had in footy.

You didn't answer the question, you said it's one of the worst trades you've ever seen,so you must think he's worth far more than that. What sort of return do you believe he would bring us if we were to trade him?

I wouldnt trade him unless he wanted to leave and if he did a good player younger than Breust would have to be coming back our way. Would you seriously trade Salem for Breust and pick in the late 20's ?

I dont think Salem is worth a top 10 pick, and I wouldnt have the stones to ask Hawthorn for a top 10 pick without feeling ashamed of myself.

I think Salem is worth anywhere from a late first to an early second in the real world, so add Bruest to 24 (where Hawthorn pick before all the bidding BS) with us giving up a pick in the 50's and I think its around the mark.

Why does the player have to be younger?
So you wouldn't trade for Richmond's Tom Lynch because he's older? Getting in someone who can help us win multiple flags is way more important that getting youf for the future. If Breust could come in an kick 50 goals next year I'd **** Salem off in. Heartbeat

Why does the player have to be younger?
So you wouldn't trade for Richmond's Tom Lynch because he's older? Getting in someone who can help us win multiple flags is way more important that getting youf for the future. If Breust could come in an kick 50 goals next year I'd * Salem off in. Heartbeat

He doesn't need to be younger if if you are talking about a player like Lynch. We could get Breust without sacrificing Salem, can't see him worth being more than a pick in the late 40's early 50's. I would take Breust but not if it meant getting rid of Salem.

I dont think Salem is worth a top 10 pick, and I wouldnt have the stones to ask Hawthorn for a top 10 pick without feeling ashamed of myself.

I think Salem is worth anywhere from a late first to an early second in the real world, so add Bruest to 24 (where Hawthorn pick before all the bidding BS) with us giving up a pick in the 50's and I think its around the mark.

24 will likely be around 28-29 after academy-father son selections and Norf priority pick

We could get Breust without sacrificing Salem, can't see him worth being more than a pick in the late 40's early 50's.

I think teams tried doing this with Bruest and Gunston last year and Hawthorn told them to G&GF, they wanted late 2nds for them.

I honestly think Bruest could have 3 or 4 good years left in him in an area we are clearly lacking (smart and good ball users in our front half). I dont see Salem as irreplaceable by any means. We have guys who could easily take his place right now.

24 will likely be around 28-29 after academy-father son selections and Norf priority pick

Yea, right in the sweet spot where Jason Taylor shines and never misses. ;)

Anyway , I doubt we trade him coz Salo seems to be good friends with Trac and he'd get emotional over losing one of his BFF's. Its all a hypothetical pipe dream.
Agree. Salem won't be traded because it would hurt the club culture. You can tell he is a very liked player from afar, just like Brayshaw.

He doesn't need to be younger if if you are talking about a player like Lynch. We could get Breust without sacrificing Salem, can't see him worth being more than a pick in the late 40's early 50's. I would take Breust but not if it meant getting rid of Salem.
Hawks ain't giving away Breust for a pick in the 50s that's just ridiculous

Imagine if we offered a pick in the 50's and say Geelong got him for pick 40ish, id be absolutely filthy with us.