List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

Noble now saying we should keep Clark
Together with getting rid of Lade and potentially getting Geoff Walsh, Noble appears to be doing a fine job atm.

*Edit: Getting Walsh, now confirmed.

Yes, and just a few pages back he said the most likely reason he wasn't coming was because he wasn't very good so we didn't want him...

Whatever suits the narrative I guess
I've had to post that reply for you twice now. I said maybe St Kilda just didn't want Bowes.
Hard to know whether you're being obtuse or are just genuinely thick.

It's being reported now that it was never an option for Saints to trade for Bowes, which meant it can't be an opportunity missed, so you've had a little tanty about the club for nothing.

Bowes is contracted and GC are desperate to get him off their list as they are reportedly a long, long way ovee the cap.

So I'd imagine Bowes.
Actually I think Pick 7 has more value than Bowes so it will be interesting.

Geelong might say we will pick up Bowes and pay his salary and for that we want Pick 7.

Some other team then says - hang on - we will pick up Bowes and pay his salary AND we will give you a player and Pick 27 for Pick 7.

Or another club says, you pay half his salary and we'll pick him up and you can keep Pick 7.

Its not a straight trade situation and GCS have no responsibility to Bowes other than to ensure he gets paid as per his contract.

Lots to play out on this one.

Actually I think Pick 7 has more value than Bowes so it will be interesting.

Geelong might say we will pick up Bowes and pay his salary and for that we want Pick 7.

Some other team then says - hang on - we will pick up Bowes and pay his salary AND we will give you a player and Pick 27 for Pick 7.

Or another club says, you pay half his salary and we'll pick him up and you can keep Pick 7.

Its not a straight trade situation and GCS have no responsibility to Bowes other than to ensure he gets paid as per his contract.

Lots to play out on this one.
Doubt that unfortunately

Bowes being contracted holds the whip hand. If he doesn't get to Geelong he can just dig his heals and stay which would kill GC's cap

Hope you are right though

We've said we want to get back in the draft but I'm not sure how we do it if we want to get decent picks rather than just a few extra 2nd rounders

Hopefully with a rejig of our assistants we might get him back on the wing and being used effectively to deliver the ball to some leading fwds.

Something that Ratts has to own is wanting a Porsche and then when he can't drive a manual hooking it up to a trailer to drive hay bails around the back paddock.

Good coaches work with their lists to extract maximum value from it. McRae has been able to do that and guys like Hardwick and Bevo are guns at it.

Hopefully some new coaches with more idea can guide him as to how to use Hill and Billings a bit better.

There are no guarantees that Degoey won't be back in a forward pocket if Ratts can't get on top of his coaching issues.

BE A MAN SIGN THE DEAL SLAVE!! BE A MAAAAN MAAAAAATE!!

look gerard for him to hesitate mate its (long pause) bad

SsxLxKF.gif

Three sides to every story, yours, mine and the truth.

I would imagine the real truth lies somewhere between he had no interest, to we had no interest.
Nope
We want him and he wants to come
Will be a saint lol

Have to disagree.
People never went down to Seaford as it is. You’d be disenfranchising so many fans.

Cats fans for the most part live in Geelong. Saints fans, for the most part do not live in the areas you are suggesting.

Moorrabin offers the best of both worlds - players can live close the city or further down the coast, wherever they prefer.

I guess the difference is you could live somewhere like Rye for a lot less than anywhere city side of Moorabin. You could sell the sleepy cheaper lifestyle where you get no-one hassling you most of the time. Part of the charm of Geelong is that you can live on the surf coast or somewhere closer to Geelong for a lot less than it costs inner city.

Not many fans get to training anyway. You could have kept Moorabin as a second training ground and women's footy hub with a shop. Anyway it's done now but it was probably a good idea badly executed.

I guess the difference is you could live somewhere like Rye for a lot less than anywhere city side of Moorabin. You could sell the sleepy cheaper lifestyle where you get no-one hassling you most of the time. Part of the charm of Geelong is that you can live on the surf coast or somewhere closer to Geelong for a lot less than it costs inner city.

Not many fans get to training anyway. You could have kept Moorabin as a second training ground and women's footy hub with a shop. Anyway it's done now but it was probably a good idea badly executed.
Didn't the players hate Seaford?

You’re kidding right?
if we get him it’ll be more like….

Stupid Saints so desperate for success they’ll pay a fortune for a guy who refuses to sign a contract saying he’ll behave. This ill- considered decision will blow up in their faces with no leadership to rein him in, what are they thinking…….yada yada yada

Most of us will be pleased to get him but he's always been quite inconsistent. I reckon if he has a slow start the fans will turn on him quickly or if he ****s up early the club will be under immense media pressure. He's a top player but he's not Dusty, still a much better fit than Hill just for his ability to win his own ball. I liken it to getting Aaron Hamill, he's not elite but he's a nice addition.