Who will win the Victorian election

• Labor

Votes: 128 87.1%
  • Coalition

Votes: 19 12.9%

Linking "Jane Hume" and "thought" was your first mistake. Some of her performances leading up to the federal election were like a series of absurdist comedies. I'm conflicted on whether she is a brilliant artiste playing a 'rôle', or just another idiot who became a senator by default. (Heard a rumour years ago about some in-house assistance with her tertiary qual, but was from a union apparatchik, so could have been just sour grapes.)
Wait you mean to tell me this person is an idiot?

She’s a total f’wit as is Andrews and McKenzie. Sometimes when I’m watching the telly I don’t know which is which. Probably missing someone in that gaggle

I think they've missed the chance to gain any political capital on the problems of the West Gate Tunnel as well. That was something to do this campaign and I don't remember it even being mentioned. It, too, will be open by the election and the industrial disputes, delays, blow-outs and contaminated soil will be an ancient memory.
contaminated soil is still a perceived issue in Sunbury (the soil is being dumped in Bulla)

So this is when the 'real' Andrews emerges, right?
I expect dictatorial actions forthcoming:
  • invade King Island as King Islanders and Victorians are 'one people' with a shared history
  • start putting Gippslanders into holiday camps for 're-education'
  • declare himself 'leader for life'
  • extended family members begin to disappear

Cos he's a 'dictator', right?

Yes that's it

It wouldn't have anything to do with you getting my position entirely wrong :)

I may share some characteristics with a certain group, but I don't associate with said group :p
Honestly, I don't know how I or anyone could get your position wrong.
Above anything else you have been very concise and clearly state your opinion in a short sentence.

So this is when the 'real' Andrews emerges, right?
I expect dictatorial actions forthcoming:
  • invade King Island as King Islanders and Victorians are 'one people' with a shared history
  • start putting Gippslanders into holiday camps for 're-education'
  • declare himself 'leader for life'
  • extended family members begin to disappear

Cos he's a 'dictator', right?

Don't forget annexing the Gold Coast.

This is why we need to be vigilant and keep pushing back against the Murdoch press and the cookers. Any complacency and they will strike back.

We have a good chance to put them into oblivion for a long time though, if cards played right.
More of it and blame Labor?

That seems like it to me.

In an election that saw more votes than ever go to centre-left + left candidates (teals, AJP, socialists, reason etc), the fact that the Greens not only maintained their 2018 polling but also bettered it is incredible. And they won more seats, to boot.
Teals only ran in a few seats and did very poorly in a couple of those. And they steal votes off Liberal and Labor too. They're very different to the Greens (albeit some crossover of course).

Since 2018 there's been a swing in community sentiment away from the majors, and I suspect the Greens would've hoped to do better than just break even, despite having more competition from Reason and AJP.

The firies union are an isolated joke. Take it from a rail union delegate
The Firies Union in Tassie was the one that got presumptive legislation for cancers passed and started the ball rolling for fire fighters across the country. Dunno what they are like in Vic tho.

Teals only ran in a few seats and did very poorly in a couple of those. And they steal votes off Liberal and Labor too. They're very different to the Greens (albeit some crossover of course).

Since 2018 there's been a swing in community sentiment away from the majors, and I suspect the Greens would've hoped to do better than just break even, despite having more competition from Reason and AJP.
Reason and AJP just feed votes into them anyway. Fiona Patten is lucky she is loyal to labor and the fact we have a campaignered upper house system. She has a personal vote of 3 percent lol

The Firies Union in Tassie was the one that got presumptive legislation for cancers passed and started the ball rolling for fire fighters across the country. Dunno what they are like in Vic tho.
We have it in Vic. But Marshall and the UFU cracked a tantie that the legit 60 odd non firie FRV employees who might appear on an industrial fire scene (all 60 members of unions, just other unions) were given access to the scheme and they wanted them to be excluded, despite being exposed to the same s**t and so ran anti labor ads. ******* poor form, he’s a campaigner

We have it in Vic. But Marshall and the UFU cracked a tantie that the legit 60 odd non firie FRV employees who might appear on an industrial fire scene (all 60 members of unions, just other unions) were given access to the scheme and they wanted them to be excluded, despite being exposed to the same s*t and so ran anti labor ads. ****** poor form, he’s a campaigner
Yeah i heard about that. It was pretty ****ed. And against the whole point of the thing in the first place.

Always love reading that ‘the big build’ is just giving Labor’s CFMEU ‘cronies’ jobs. Who else is going to build it? I can tell you now that apart from the wharves, firefighting (they need to follow their NSW comrades into a better union though) and then my sector, railways that commercial construction is the last other sector you will struggle to get on site without a union ticket. And good. Ain’t nobody got time for scabs. Look how highly each industry pays. There is a reason.

Yeah i heard about that. It was pretty ****ed. And against the whole point of the thing in the first place.
Marshall is a little Hitler and pumps up the firies to believe they are supermen and these 60 people gaining access would’ve buckled that. Can’t have his total 700k salary (across federal and national in danger)

I dunno, I think if they had gotten over Andrews, they might have actually thought about some decent policies or Government. Instead they had just an Anti-Dan message and it fell completely flat.

Something else might have actually worked.

They are still going on about lockdown outrage, they would of still tried to paint ALP as the Dan party.

Evidence shows they are really that stupid.

Give it by the end of this decade, Andrews has bluffed Victorians although over 60% didn't actually for him, IMO he should be in the slammer...Ross Lyon is a coaching genius compared to Dan The Man as Premier of this once great state.
So dan Andrews should be in jail for his actions in the lockdown in 2020 and 2021?

Dan Andrews is your current Premier of Victoria. He isn't a war criminal like Slobodan Milosevic LoL.

Glad Ross Lyon is coaching again. LoL

I always knew he would find a job LoL

Picked a great time to emigrate to the UK.

Imagine living and voting to continue to live under such a authoritarian dictatorship.

Really shows that the screams of horror about Trump being a dictator was just tribal lip service.

Most here can't live without it.
Mate you want to emigrate to the UK? Now?

Give it by the end of this decade, Andrews has bluffed Victorians although over 60% didn't actually for him, IMO he should be in the slammer...Ross Lyon is a coaching genius compared to Dan The Man as Premier of this once great state.
Has no one ever explained preferential voting to you?