List Mgmt. 2023 List Management thread

Mod notice after Mr Bob did a lot of annoying work in moving days of posts out of here. As we are heading into offseason, this thread is for 2023 list management only. Getting upset on previous trades can be taken to the vent thread. Lets keep this thread on track in the part of the year it's actually relevant

Cox was pretty disappointing this year and I would gladly give him up
Booooo 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

Also I find it funny how Cox was cleary better last year but statistically this season he exceeds last year in pretty much every category, including CDL%, intercepts, intercept marks, marks, spoils. How does that happen if he was so much better last year? Is it because we were conceding more i50s so our defenders saw more of the ball?

Booooo 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

Also I find it funny how Cox was cleary better last year but statistically this season he exceeds last year in pretty much every category, including CDL%, intercepts, intercept marks, marks, spoils. How does that happen if he was so much better last year? Is it because we were conceding more i50s so our defenders saw more of the ball?
Interesting. Cox appeared to be pretty cheeks this year.

think of the additional lols however if Curtin goes to North/Hawks and asks for a trade to us in 2 years, as Reid goes back home from WCE
This seems like the most likely scenario, give him and his family the Walls treatment, stay in touch for 2 years and throw the kitchen sink at him in 2 years, just like Jackson, sell the “we see you as more than a KPD, how does Mid/Forward/defender sound?”

Edit: with McKay gone and Logue injured most of next year, you know north will make him their key pillar in defence and he’ll get swamped by repeat inside 50s.

Interesting. Cox appeared to be pretty cheeks this year.
Is that because our midfield made it very hard for our defenders to defend compared to last year? I just don't get how he can be statistically better than his AA squad year in literally every category yet there be such a big difference in perceived performance.

Booooo [emoji107][emoji107][emoji107][emoji107][emoji107][emoji107][emoji107][emoji107]

Honestly thought Cox was pretty good this year tbh.

Not as good as last year but he was still at a very high level. We’d really miss if he spent a decent period outside the team imo.

That first game where St Kilda and Cox played kick to kick most of the game will have helped his intercept stats but I thought Cox was going to be AA prior to his preseason interruption.

If he wanted to go and it secured us the opportunity to try and trade up into the top five I would hope that WC either pick Reid at one or trade one to North for pick three.

... then we swap pick five and a future pick or second round picks to get their pick #2.

Then draft order is:
North - Reid
Freo - Curtin
Eagles - Rage
Hawthorn - Zane
North - Best mid

Problem is WC want him just as bad. Recent Claremont game WC recruiters looking on. They will likely trade with North and pick him up at selection 2.
Yea reckon eagles are odds on to trade p1 and this guys the main reason - with the added bonus of getting something decent on top as well.

The only spanner in the works I could see is this kinda only works if it’s north who they do the trade with .
Anyone else and 100% positive he’s off the board because north will select him themselves

HYPOTHETICALLY if Cox asked for a trade, you would let Curtin know we want him and will be taking him with a top 5 pick with a wink wink, nudge nudge for the draft (die hard Freo boy or play for North/Hawks...). Tell Adelaide to go get the GC pick
WC: Reid
North: McKercher
North: Duursma
Hawks: Watson
Freo: Curtin
I’ve had many conversations with him about his time at Freo. Cannot see him asking for a trade. Very settled here.

Yea reckon eagles are odds on to trade p1 and this guys the main reason - with the added bonus of getting something decent on top as well.

The only spanner in the works I could see is this kinda only works if it’s north who they do the trade with .
Anyone else and 100% positive he’s off the board because north will select him themselves
Spot on. North are keen. If they end up as is and get pick 3 compo for McKay. One of the two picks will end up being Dan Curtin - prob at four after they bid on Jed Walter.

I hope we're into Curtin's ear the moment North read his name out then.

Outside of him being a gun I would love to get one over on North for the whole Logue situation by stealing Curtin off of them.

I’ve had many conversations with him about his time at Freo. Cannot see him asking for a trade. Very settled here.
I hope your right. But The most average Key defenders are going for 800k+ at the moment. Cox could get 300-400k extra a year to move back home which would have to be enticing for Anyone

Logue was very settled here. The most average Key defenders are going for 800k+ at the moment. At last 300k extra a year to move back home would have to be enticing for Anyone
Lol it does put the Logue situation into perspective now. The market for key defenders is just nuts all over the league right now.

Big name may have been the wrong terminology. He was a high draft pick. This probably gives it away. I’ll be watching his contract status.
Left field option here, but could Finn Callaghan be the mystery man?
We were right into him before the draft, exploring options to move up the board to get him and it fits with Bell’s “we have players not from WA who are interested in coming to us” comments.
Might be slightly derailed by GWS playing much better footy than us this year though.
I expect Walls to still be tracking him closely though. He’s going to be a gun.

IMG_1911.jpeg
Can’t locate this post so had to screenshot. Logue was clearly not settled as he had jumped around different players homes instead of renting for himself. Last fixed addy was with Lobb.

1. He was depth
2. He was lowballed
3. Squeezed out the back 6 and ultimately the 22
4. Dropped twice in his last season
5. Exit meeting was not as positive as he thought it may be

Bottom feeders North offered him nearly 200k more and extra years when you don’t have a spot in the side, you’d be dumb not to take it. Let’s not compare Cox to Logue. ****ing ridiculous.

View attachment 1795926
Can’t locate this post so had to screenshot. Logue was clearly not settled as he had jumped around different players homes instead of renting for himself. Last fixed addy was with Lobb.

1. He was depth
2. He was lowballed

Bottom feeders North offered him nearly 200k more and extra years when you don’t have a spot in the side, you’d be dumb not to take it. Let’s not compare Cox to Logue. ******* ridiculous.
You are a well established Logue hater on here so your opinion on him is hardly unbiased. He obviously did something that personally upset you at some point along the journey.

TRADE DOCO PAUSED

THE FOCUS on this year's trade period will again be immense but without the documentary cameras this time around.

Show Me The Money has tracked leading players and agents over the past two trade and free agency periods, including going behind-the-scenes for major moves of Rory Lobb, Brodie Grundy, Jack Bowes, Jacob Hopper, Griffin Logue, Adam Cerra and Bobby Hill.

DRAFT HUB Click here for the latest draft news

The first season aired for the 2021 exchange period as a four-part series before a documentary length production was also screened on Stan last year covering the 2022 player movement period.

However, the series will not be back for a 2023 edition this trade period as another busy month of players switching clubs is in store.

It is expected to return in a format next year, with likely a number of potential options and avenues for its broadcast. – Callum Twomey

At least we will be spared any more bathtub scenes with Young this year 😳

View attachment 1795926

1. He was depth
2. He was lowballed

Bottom feeders North offered him nearly 200k more and extra years when you don’t have a spot in the side, you’d be dumb not to take it. Let’s not compare Cox to Logue. ******* ridiculous.
Hence why I edited my post almost immediately to focus on the potentially earnings cox could get if he went back home

TRADE DOCO PAUSED

THE FOCUS on this year's trade period will again be immense but without the documentary cameras this time around.

Show Me The Money has tracked leading players and agents over the past two trade and free agency periods, including going behind-the-scenes for major moves of Rory Lobb, Brodie Grundy, Jack Bowes, Jacob Hopper, Griffin Logue, Adam Cerra and Bobby Hill.

The first season aired for the 2021 exchange period as a four-part series before a documentary length production was also screened on Stan last year covering the 2022 player movement period.

However, the series will not be back for a 2023 edition this trade period as another busy month of players switching clubs is in store.

It is expected to return in a format next year, with likely a number of potential options and avenues for its broadcast. – Callum Twomey

I enjoyed some of the back stories but the whole end of trade period involving ole mate Col was hard to swallow and I’m not sure I could handle him running around like a headless chook with his many demands again. And yes bath tub scenes need to be avoided at all cost.

I actually enjoyed the draft feature Freo did a few years ago. I like the drama associated with draft night and even some of the parts leading up to Draft night. The discussions in the rooms - draftees that clubs try to move up the board for. That would be more interesting for me. Plus no Ole mate Col (or very limited Ole mate), which is a positive.

This seems like the most likely scenario, give him and his family the Walls treatment, stay in touch for 2 years and throw the kitchen sink at him in 2 years, just like Jackson, sell the “we see you as more than a KPD, how does Mid/Forward/defender sound?”

TRADE DOCO PAUSED

Lol at the constant claims of how it’s still a busy trade period, please turn into trade radio still while basically saying they aren’t doing the show because it will be a snoozefest this year

Trade doco canned

We are never gonna find out what's up with Henry lol
Part of me thinks he wanted to be traded so he could be the star of the show. Brilliant for cultivating social media followers.
Young 🤝 Docudrama limelight 🤝 Henry

Lol at the constant claims of how it’s still a busy trade period, please turn into trade radio still while basically saying they aren’t doing the show because it will be a snoozefest this year
Really? Aren't you captivated by the latest Ivan Soldo trade rumour? 🤔