List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Agreed, but there's still hope. If Windy and Nas leave then SOS should go.

It's too late by then. Will need another rebuild and realistically be back to where we were under Lethlean with a lot of wasted years. We are at an absolute folk in the road where one path has us moving forward and one has us falling off a cliff. And Sos looks like a drunk bus driver who forgot his glasses.

If we blow another rebuild it's going to be a really hard sell for fans and sponsors. It undoes a lot of hard work and list repair.

Where there is smoke, there’s definitely fire. With that said, how do we possibly keep Nas if the Windy disrespect is true? Crazy times ahead for the club.

Most players know that it's very cut throat but if he's already a bit unsure it certainly isn't a selling point.

Isn’t it interesting, when Jade Gresham first came to the Saints I was sure he was going to be a superstar eventually. Then when he left to go to the Drug Cheats I still thought he was going to be a very good player . But since he has gone there I have watched his stats almost every game waiting to see him break out into that player I thought he would become but he seems to have gone no where . I know SuperCoach stats don’t tell everything but at best he has been a mid tier player with one or two games higher . Even as I look at his stats half way in tonight’s game against the Cats he is somewhere around the middle for Essendon players . What’s happened to him or was I totally wrong in the first place ? The only reason I have put this in List Management discussion is do we have to take a closer look at our young players maybe without rose coloured glasses on ?
I would love to hear what the rest of you guys think about Gresham and was I wrong in the beginning? Also are there any current players that some of us might be hyping up too much ?

was told in confidence, although it’s out with players. Think duck going to Adelaide vibes though.
Lmao gotta love when people talk about rumors, but refuse to elaborate on them.

It’s not even a secret story. Someone is claiming Rozee got a team mates girlfriend pregnant and he won’t be playing for the rest of the year - and will be traded to a Melbourne team at end of year.

Except, he’s names to play this weekend. Oh well, it was a nice rumor while it lasted

Isn’t it interesting, when Jade Gresham first came to the Saints I was sure he was going to be a superstar eventually. Then when he left to go to the Drug Cheats I still thought he was going to be a very good player . But since he has gone there I have watched his stats almost every game waiting to see him break out into that player I thought he would become but he seems to have gone no where . I know SuperCoach stats don’t tell everything but at best he has been a mid tier player with one or two games higher . Even as I look at his stats half way in tonight’s game against the Cats he is somewhere around the middle for Essendon players . What’s happened to him or was I totally wrong in the first place ? The only reason I have put this in List Management discussion is do we have to take a closer look at our young players maybe without rose coloured glasses on ?
I would love to hear what the rest of you guys think about Gresham and was I wrong in the beginning? Also are there any current players that some of us might be hyping up too much ?
Gresh was never the same after his achilles injury. Before that, he was tracking well. But he just doesnt move the same anymore and playing fwd in this Essendon team is a death sentence.

It's too late by then. Will need another rebuild and realistically be back to where we were under Lethlean with a lot of wasted years. We are at an absolute folk in the road where one path has us moving forward and one has us falling off a cliff. And Sos looks like a drunk bus driver who forgot his glasses.

If we blow another rebuild it's going to be a really hard sell for fans and sponsors. It undoes a lot of hard work and list repair.
Wasn’t Sos the idiot at Carlton a few years back who traded for a bunch of reserve players at the Giants because he had been there before and I think all the players turned out to be duds or at least average?

Gresh was never the same after his achilles injury. Before that, he was tracking well. But he just doesnt move the same anymore and playing fwd in this Essendon team is a death sentence.
I forgot about that injury, I think you might be right because he no longer seems to have that ability to twist and turn and his pace seems down too .

I think these comments I’ve just made might be my first here since the start of the season or near there lol . I’m not even sure why i stopped coming on here . Now that I’m here the season is close to ending I feel stupid. I shall be back on properly next season for sure . 👍

Hope so but where there is smoke and all that.
Generally speaking, from a firefighter’s perspective, that’s true however when it comes to Big Footy it may well be gas escaping from various bum holes.

Hopefully but right now the club is making itself look like a hostile environment.
How?

If we were to believe everything written on here, which is 99% based on media reports and whispers, sure. But the longer this goes on the more people start to go stir crazy and start seeing rumours as facts.

We don’t know anything other than we are still to sign Nas and Windy and have a strong interest in TDK and Aleer.

It’s as frustrating as hell and is a very worrying time for all fans.

But to suggest SOS is deliberately sabotaging the list and/or sticking it up Carlton and should be sacked can’t be backed up by facts.

Maybe in time it will be, but not at the moment.

Twisting on a dime was one of his biggest strengths early days too.
It was . I remember one of his early games against The Cats at Marvel when he twisted past a tackle and kicked what I think was the winning goal or something like that .

Wonder how many of the pay NVM whatever he wants for however many years he wants and kick the can down the road are the same ones sticking it to the club over Windy :think:

I like the kid but Windy hasn't shown anywhere near enough to get his pay day. I'd sign Hall all day ever day over Windy with what they have shown so far as of this year. Which is what we did so a tick for me in the SOS box.

If Windy doesn't want to buy in and put his head down then by all means test the market.

You're starting to see what happens on the edges when trying to negotiate and allocate excessive TPP to players without long term commitments.

Rumours on this board for months that Windy has been offered unders. Where theres smoke...

I see Lenny in Windy, not the exact same player - but a heart and soul type who will more often than not carry the team on his back when it gets tough.
Haven't really seen that to date though. I hope we keep him but he hasn't earned the big dollars just yet.

I'd be happy to see us moved to Tassie if SOS completely ****s this off season.
I agree, if we lose NAZ may as well let Windy walk, Chito as well, can trade Tauru and Hall as well.

If any of this is true, FMD, just over it.

From your post a week or so ago, seems like it’s pretty likely he’s gone? I’d heard earlier in the year that the bombers and hawks were both sniffing around. I assume they are the clubs that have made him better offers than us.
Hawks the new Cats?
Don’t appear to have a salary cap.
Ahhhh, I forgot. It’s the crèche. Not that Windy’s got kids - that I know of anyway.

Achilles ruined his movement and pace. He's been super disappointing though. I thought he'd find form again. Max Hall is like an elite version of him.

It was . I remember one of his early games against The Cats at Marvel when he twisted past a tackle and kicked what I think was the winning goal or something like that .
It was chalk and cheese before and after that injury. He'd get the ball 40 out and have a shot that he just couldn't kick that distance but he would burn opportunities to pass it off because I think his brain awareness just didnt adapt to that new circumstance. It became hard to watch but also annoying watching it over and over. A new start was good for both us and him but unfortunately it's proven at Essendon that it was permanent. It's a tough hard game and we saw many talented players not have a lot of luck over the past 15 years.

Makes me wonder if there's more to this than meets the eye?

Could the club lowballing his best mate Windy really be causing grief for Nas?

If the future planning without him is true, why are we offering a 2 year deal? Are we low balling to get him out the door? Or is it all BS?
Announced by a media jock in WA.
Who, incidentally, also said we’d signed NAS around a month ago…