List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Mcqualter mentioned ryan isn't going
He also mentioned the club is “doing everything we can to keep Oscar here long term” which we both know is bullshit.

What would we have to give up for Ryan?
That’s exactly what I’m asking from a Saints perspective.
having said that he's 28. there's no way it'd be a swap of ryan for darcy. if we are trading darcy we would need a late first rounder coming back. i'm not sure he's the player you need though.
Are you suggesting Liam Ryan and a 1R for Wilson?

Fair play from that Will guy for buying one of the Nas memberships. As close to a journo acknowledging they got it wrong as we will get.

That’s not an apology….
“Yesterday it was in Adelaide’s favour” - he’s doubling down.
How on earth would he have known/thought that. It’s just BS.
I was right, but then….🙄

i'll preface this by saying i'm a massive liam ryan fan. watched him from from WAFL reserves to one of the best WAFL in the league to a bonafide AFL player. i got a lot of heat on here saying he was worth a first rounder when he was drafted. got laughed off. same response i got for suggesting we should draft charlie cameron, sam menegola etc.

ryan is 28. he's traditionally had injury issues. we will be lucky to get 3 years from him.

but i can see the thinking as to why we are keen. we need more offensive power, mainly marking power. he would compliment Owens/Hall/Sharman etc. King also if he's there. he would probably squeeze wood out?

having said that he's 28. there's no way it'd be a swap of ryan for darcy. if we are trading darcy we would need a late first rounder coming back. i'm not sure he's the player you need though.

if it were up to me. i would trade Darcy now. he's giving me Jack Billings/Hunter Clark vives. albeit he has a tank but he just has no contested side to his game and cant use the footy. he'll run all day though.

i can see why WCE would be keen to move on Ryan though
We would be nuts to trade Darcy Wilson. He is w years younger than Nas and has played half as many games. He'll be great for us going forward. Let other players do the contested stuff.

Very interesting for the Boss mentioning that all those players that had been mentioned previously e.g. Marshall, Wilkie, Sinclair being offered bonuses and re-negotiations in good faith before the season even started.

Also all the bullshit noise about the unrest, when the hierarchy has been open with these players on the planning and strategy.

A lot of flogs in the media just got a smack.

Also I would suggest a few apologies owed to SOS and the team.
100%

I'm still waiting to see who our 23-26 year old King backup plan is for next year. We can't play a whole season without a proper key forward again.

And no I don't think the answer is Keeler, Caminiti, Heath or Dodson (yet).

Whips are cracking now. Improve or we are in this position in two years time again.
May have to be Wood in the meantime.

I prefer him on the wing but he seems to be our plan b up fed which works more then not and opens up the wing spot for one of the younger boys.

I’m saying that hopefully king is good to go and no back up plan is needed!

i'll preface this by saying i'm a massive liam ryan fan. watched him from from WAFL reserves to one of the best WAFL in the league to a bonafide AFL player. i got a lot of heat on here saying he was worth a first rounder when he was drafted. got laughed off. same response i got for suggesting we should draft charlie cameron, sam menegola etc.

ryan is 28. he's traditionally had injury issues. we will be lucky to get 3 years from him.

but i can see the thinking as to why we are keen. we need more offensive power, mainly marking power. he would compliment Owens/Hall/Sharman etc. King also if he's there. he would probably squeeze wood out?

if it were up to me. i would trade Darcy now. he's giving me Jack Billings/Hunter Clark vives. albeit he has a tank but he just has no contested side to his game and cant use the footy. he'll run all day though.

i can see why WCE would be keen to move on Ryan though
Ffs, Wilson is 19y.o, give him time to fill out his frame. He'll be fine.
I kinda agree with you on his skillset though.
This year he was played more on a wing & his get & go style showed him up for bombing the ball forward, not picking out targets. But to be fair there often wasn't a target.
Maybe he's better suited to a HFF,
where he can bomb long goals like last year.

I'm still waiting to see who our 23-26 year old King backup plan is for next year. We can't play a whole season without a proper key forward again.

And no I don't think the answer is Keeler, Caminiti, Heath or Dodson (yet).

Whips are cracking now. Improve or we are in this position in two years time again.
The plan is Marshall with TDK rucking

We would be nuts to trade Darcy Wilson. He is w years younger than Nas and has played half as many games. He'll be great for us going forward. Let other players do the contested stuff.
Not a big Wilson believer but it would be madness to trade him yet…………unless Murphy Ried wants to come home.

hard to believe this time last year he had 25 and kicked 2.3 vs the top 4 bound Cats. at the time I considered him and Nas as our two untouchable players who I would not trade for anything

been a really tough year for him but it seems 95% between the ears. very pleasing to see him go back and crush it at VFL level and remember what he is capable of. still has heaps to work on but hopefully a good summer will get him back on track

Congrats fellas and ladies, glad NWM stuck around. We know the go home factor better than most.

One of our tosspot journos is reporting Liam Ryan to the Saints is happening. I think he’s FOS but have two questions:

1. Any mail from the Saints end?
2. Darcy Wilson would be a player of interest and for whatever reason seems to have fallen foul of Ross. Any interest in a trade with him or anyone else sensible?
There is a 0% chance we trade Wilson this off season.