Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.3%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 8.0%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 25 33.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 37 49.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Yeah just like st kilda who showed us all how to beat Geelong or hawthorn showed how to beat Gws. The list goes on mate IF only it were that simple
Shut down your transition and its curtains. All your games so far have followed the same narrative. Outplayed convincingly in first halves but turn it around in the second when teams don’t put you away.

When teams take their chances like Port did on the weekend we obviously saw what happened.

Heard a lot of people say the same about clarkson.

He has done a great job so far.
Clarkson had a once in a generation list, you think Crawford, Hodge or Roughead would dare point fingers for others to pick up their man in the opening minutes of a grudge match.
No way, he's got your skipper believing it'll just happen, Snake oil.

Willie Rioli speaks for most of us.

Nothing to do with being successful.

Oh and I'm more than happy supporting a club that didn't have a no aboriginal recruitment policy.
Aah yes digging up graves from the past. I know the Bulldogs or should I say footscray very well. Don't going throwing stones when your own house is made of glass

Shut down your transition and its curtains. All your games so far have followed the same narrative. Outplayed convincingly in first halves but turn it around in the second when teams don’t put you away.

When teams take their chances like Port did on the weekend we obviously saw what happened.
Have they? The swans? Essendon? **** you talk some shit. Anyway this has been fun lol I have enjoyed given the vitriol when we were winning i knew this was coming after a loss. Enjoy

The Giants I’ll give you, but the rest you haven’t really been much better than teams who just aren’t that good, and then got rinsed by a Port team that’d only won one game.

Doesn’t mean you’re shit but you aren’t as good as you think you are and teams have worked out how to stop you. The next 3 games should lock you into finals but I feel like the better sides will have your measure.

The Giants I’ll give you, but the rest you haven’t really been much better than teams who just aren’t that good, and then got rinsed by a Port team that’d only won one game.

Doesn’t mean you’re shit but you aren’t as good as you think you are and teams have worked out how to stop you. The next 3 games should lock you into finals but I feel like the better sides will have your measure.
We still have 5 best 22 players we are hoping to get back in. Lets see

I always thought that the field umpire had had to give the all clear signal after Rioli kicked the goal before he can get a second goal.
Not sure on the rule but we're the only side I can recall having it paid against against. Happens at least a few times a year but can't recall ever seeing it otherwise.

Anyway, just starting to recover after a huge weekend, flying in Friday night and home Monday. It's an awesome weekend despite Power stitching us up.

People dont like smart arses.

Hawthorn have become smart arses and arrogant. And the coach is the centre of that encouraging it.

No other club or supporter is jealous of that.
How is Mitchell a smart ass and arrogant? Have you listened to him as coach. Respectful, knowledgeable and giving of his time.

The players celebrate weird, but show no disrespect to the opposition. I can get that grates on you but have a think and see if you can really apply that description in anyw way.

Clarkson had a once in a generation list, you think Crawford, Hodge or Roughead would dare point fingers for others to pick up their man in the opening minutes of a grudge match.
No way, he's got your skipper believing it'll just happen, Snake oil.
Majority of Hawks fans would be happy with him i think.

All that really matters.

How is Mitchell a smart ass and arrogant? Have you listened to him as he Respectful, knowledgeable and giving of his time.

The players celebrate weird, but show no disrespect to the opposition. I can get that grates on you but have a think and see if you can really apply that description in anyw way.
Mitchell was a bit of a troll as a player, we alll loved his injecting gesture. Not a sniper like Hodge but unsociable.

His Hawks have continued edgy footy so your notion hes respectful isnt apposite: there's talk and there's actions.

He talks the talk mostly but his players combine a lot of scragging and sniping with a lot of bleating to the umps.

Port went OTT, scragging, knees to the chest, taunting. For once it wasn't #freekickhawthorn, on the replay I've seen they missed some.

I hope this doesn't mean Hawk scragging becomes a trend, it's bad enough having one team of sooky snipers.

Mitchell's sooking about Ginni last year was surely tactical, he's not a wimp, so his wimpy complaints about Ken were for a reason, the sooky sniper approach.

Ginni did not GAF. He wasn't happy to lose but Ken's one gibe wouldn't have worried a kid let alone a smart bloke like Jack.

Looks like sooky sniping backfired this time. Mitchells a smart coach so maybe he'll change to a more successful strategy?

He has a middling list playing dynamite footy, a whole bunch of different tactics on show this year. Very like Pies 2022/2023, still not seen as plausible despite clear good signs.

Oh and ( like the Pies) Champion Data says they're no good. Mitchell might break the algorithm like Fly did.

His Hawks have continued edgy footy so your notion hes respectful isnt apposite: there's talk and there's actions.

He talks the talk mostly but his players combine a lot of scragging and sniping with a lot of bleating to the umps.
Without even reading the rest, this is simply not true.

Then once you quote #freekickhawthorn it all becomes irrelevant.

Without even reading the rest, this is simply not true.

Then once you quote #freekickhawthorn it all becomes irrelevant.
Hawthorn doesn't play edgy footy, Mitchell didn't sook after the defeat last year and they don't have decisive free kick imbalance (most frees for and second highest differential) because of a hashtag?

Yeah that's pretty much all BS

Cool, take a seat, I'm about to change reality for you.

Most free kicks for, second biggest differential

Sam Mitchell plans to have a nasty edge to his side:

And if you think Mitchell and Sicily whining about Ken afterthe final last year wasn't sooking then we have different definitions of mature behaviour.

Good luck!

Cool, take a seat, I'm about to change reality for you.

Most free kicks for, second biggest differential

Sam Mitchell plans to have a nasty edge to his side:

And if you think Mitchell and Sicily whining about Ken afterthe final last year wasn't sooking then we have different definitions of mature behaviour.

Good luck!
What does an article from three years ago have to do with your point?
Clubs change themes/vibes/ethos' within a single season let alone three.

Sicily having a verbal with Ken wasn't sooking- unless you call standing up for a player sooking?
Mitchell shutting down a narrative post game and stating his own displeasure about what happened I'll grant you could be sooking, but it's also a coaches job to stand up for and protect their players.

I think in this situation maturity isn't your best defense given it was exacerbated by Ken doing his little airplane waddle at an opposition player who commented on a friends Insta pic.

What does an article from three years ago have to do with your point?
Clubs change themes/vibes/ethos' within a single season let alone three.

Sicily having a verbal with Ken wasn't sooking- unless you call standing up for a player sooking?
Mitchell shutting down a narrative post game and stating his own displeasure about what happened I'll grant you could be sooking, but it's also a coaches job to stand up for and protect their players.

I think in this situation maturity isn't your best defense given it was exacerbated by Ken doing his little airplane waddle at an opposition player who commented on a friends Insta pic.
Mitchell planned to become a nasty side again, and succeeded. None of this is disputed anywhere except it seems here. "Thats in the past" seriously no. Clarckson toyed with poor sportsmanship, eg unsoiciable footy, the own goals in the 08 GF, so its become a tradition at this point.

Sicily didn't have a verbal with Ken, he kept up a spray through his team mate being carried off. Thats toys out of the cot. Sicily has a big heart and a hot head. To his credit he said he regretted carrying on during the send off.

Mitchell definitely learned from past year, absolute straight bat after this weeks effort despite Port playing some nasty provocative footy, far in excess of what the Hawks are known for. Fly might've had a bleat after a beating like that, he's done it before eg when the Giants were slapping Daicos around.

Mitchell's a fine coach and is visibly learning on the job. 4-1 and the four wins had commentators saying "nah fluked it, lucky to win" my arse, won them different ways, he's got them pretty well drilled and not reliant on one player.

My take on the Hinkley-Ginnivan thing is Hinckley is old like me and simply didn't understand a light hearted bit of fun between Jack and his old mate Grundy on insta. Zero malice, but to the old farts it looks like someone sniping in public, because old farts are unable to distinguish between social and commercial media.

Ken used some manufactured hate the gee them up, which isn't really the best sign. Buckley (and many others) have observed "if you get up for a player's milestone game (or in this case grudge match) why aren't you trying for the others?"

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)