B Section 2010 - Part 1

HBP, that would mean that Robert Walls has credibility!
Fishburn, I got that info from a mutual observer...
Carl, stop hijacking the forum and just post some decent stuff which you have shown you are more than capable of and HBP leave Jascave alone, he is a Big Footy legend.

FWIW, there are no favorites at this stage, still half a season to go with the only certainties being MHSOB and OEG fronting up in C Section next year. Also, that St Bernards guy with the bomber jacket has been doing that for years.

Just a final thought, how stupid will the Premiershp flags look this year hanging in the club rooms? VAFA Premier Premiers, Premier B Premiers....good one Sholls!

He's an ardent supporter. He can get up your nose but he's not a bad bloke. Nice E Type Jag he drives.

Pardon me!:eek: You only have to read his last half baked, full of generalisations, say nothing piece to realise he's a four star dipstick. No recognised seasoned campaigners here take him seriously. You shouldn't either.

Sorry Ammo Man, I have been ignoring your last 4-5 post 'little-man'.

You remind me of the little sniper in the corner of the bar with your one post crap or the crying kid in the corner and nobody takes any notice of.

I suppose you and your club lost alot of Cred when you sacked the great man barney. As I have reminded you, the day a committee gets rid of a coach due on the hearsay of the players, is the day the clubs loses its fabric i think.

I understand you would like to be remembered as a B Grade club but unfortunately your not and are even staring at the double drop, so you should concentrate on the C Grade thread as you may only be there for a year.

The thing i can't understand is why the 'lovey dovey' with your district cousins in B Grade especially HR who not only put you back in C Grade but also snatched your coach in waiting.

All the best

Bye bye.

Mate, for someone so opinionated, you really should try to gain a little bit of credibility by offering up something of your playing/coaching/supporting history. It's all very well and good for people to pop Frase or Ugly or Big Dan Cullinan on the head every time they profer an opinion. They have made no secret of who they are, and have the record to back it up. (Even your close friend Uncle Mick has made no secret of his identity, and again has a decent playing record (2 premierships Mick?) to be able to offer an informed opinion. His credibility has been established).
You have offered up nothing, except for the fact that you can write legibly and have a semi-decent understanding of the modern game. To that end, Jase has a semi-decent understanding of the modern game and he has no cred here. 55 year old keyboard warriors who have never played the game really annoy me (excuse me if you are not in this category - i'm talking generally!)
In future, I'd like to be able to read your well constructed posts in the knowledge that i may be able to gain something insightful from a football-person...otherwise, i feel you are going to fast-track your way to obsolescence.

That is my personal opinion, anyway.

p.s. If you would like me to provide details on my playing history in order to establish cred, i have no problems doing so.

yeah, fair point HBF.

Only response is that as I have received 4-5 'unsociable' PM's and also a reward on my head, which I can understand, so just trying to keep under the radar.

HBP, that would mean that Robert Walls has credibility!
Fishburn, I got that info from a mutual observer...
Carl, stop hijacking the forum and just post some decent stuff which you have shown you are more than capable of and HBP leave Jascave alone, he is a Big Footy legend.

FWIW, there are no favorites at this stage, still half a season to go with the only certainties being MHSOB and OEG fronting up in C Section next year. Also, that St Bernards guy with the bomber jacket has been doing that for years.

Just a final thought, how stupid will the Premiershp flags look this year hanging in the club rooms? VAFA Premier Premiers, Premier B Premiers....good one Sholls!

Trying to BS, just in answering some good questions from your champ and MIO (always here to help). If no one has a crack or asks a ?? I will hardly be on here old son, only to do my tipping.

cheers

CC

Sorry Ammo Man, I have been ignoring your last 4-5 post 'little-man'.

You remind me of the little sniper in the corner of the bar with your one post crap or the crying kid in the corner and nobody takes any notice of.

I suppose you and your club lost alot of Cred when you sacked the great man barney. As I have reminded you, the day a committee gets rid of a coach due on the hearsay of the players, is the day the clubs loses its fabric i think.

I understand you would like to be remembered as a B Grade club but unfortunately your not and are even staring at the double drop, so you should concentrate on the C Grade thread as you may only be there for a year.

The thing i can't understand is why the 'lovey dovey' with your district cousins in B Grade especially HR who not only put you back in C Grade but also snatched your coach in waiting.

All the best

Bye bye.
Where did Ormond lose credibility over Barney's resignation CC. Get your facts right before you post that crap.

b1009.gif

Was at the Skob Vs Blacks game on the weekend and watched Coughlan very closely all day. Personally I couldn't believe the lack of support he recieved from team mates in the first half as time after time he was knocked down off the ball and every time he went near the ball was whacked in the head. Clearly I wasn't the only person who noticed this as the coach must have made a point of it at half time, In the third quater he was again attacked off the ball and finally Skob reacted and stood up for him. I tend to agree that the umpires need to address these kind of tactics and taggings very early in the game, because once the fight broke out there was nothing they could do but sit back and watch. 3 players were red carded and I believe reported. After watching blacks on the weekend i no longer see them as a top 4 team at all, OI,SKOB, OC and OH for me.

Surprised the hell out of me, but was discussed at the end of the quarter and again with the observer after the game. No problems, was a good pickup and well called.

It was a very interesting game to watch:
Half time StB 7-5-47 to OC 10-12-72

St Bernards took off at the start of the third and kicked an unanswered 6 goals 4 in nineteen minutes, 13-9-87 and a fifteen point lead. Starting with the free kick, OC booted 4 goals 3 in the remaining eleven minutes, and another 4 goals 4 in the last. Almost 45 minutes of play and StB didn't look like scoring another point.

No idea why StB switched off, or OC switched on. It just happened.

I was quite happy paddling about on my own in the last quarter, was mega slippery underfoot and I was grateful for the lack of action!

Sorry for not coming up for a drinkiepoo afterwards, had to go to a customer's site - got home at half past two Sunday morning, not the best prep for doing two junior games!

Horrible thought: wasn't YOU next to the scoreboard?

can assure u that it was not me near the scoreboard... was upstairs near the heater

Was at the Skob Vs Blacks game on the weekend and watched Coughlan very closely all day. Personally I couldn't believe the lack of support he recieved from team mates in the first half as time after time he was knocked down off the ball and every time he went near the ball was whacked in the head.
Most people play footy to have fun, not snipe and fight.

Where did Ormond lose credibility over Barney's resignation CC. Get your facts right before you post that crap.

He makes it up as he goes, Bedford. Contradicts himself regularly. No club. Never get reports on games actually seen. A tree swinger who gets his jollies playing with the keyboard between playing with himself. The only one who takes him with any degree of seriousness is Briza who he will take down with him unless he drops off like the rest of us have.

Surprised the hell out of me, but was discussed at the end of the quarter and again with the observer after the game. No problems, was a good pickup and well called.

It was a very interesting game to watch:
Half time StB 7-5-47 to OC 10-12-72

St Bernards took off at the start of the third and kicked an unanswered 6 goals 4 in nineteen minutes, 13-9-87 and a fifteen point lead. Starting with the free kick, OC booted 4 goals 3 in the remaining eleven minutes, and another 4 goals 4 in the last. Almost 45 minutes of play and StB didn't look like scoring another point.

No idea why StB switched off, or OC switched on. It just happened.

I was quite happy paddling about on my own in the last quarter, was mega slippery underfoot and I was grateful for the lack of action!

Sorry for not coming up for a drinkiepoo afterwards, had to go to a customer's site - got home at half past two Sunday morning, not the best prep for doing two junior games!

Horrible thought: wasn't YOU next to the scoreboard?

You know you have to blank all that off field stuff out OTP:D Good to see S.D got the nod for the big game on Sunday.:thumbsu:

For something completely different, as we have reached the mid-point and all of us would have seen some home and away games, who would you say is the clubhouse leader and why in any/all of the following 5 categories (try not to nominate your own club unless its justified).

1. Best After Match Function

2. Best Canteen

3. Best Trainers/Water Carriers

4. Loudest Most Opinionated Supporters

5. Opposition Club most Likely to Support Your Club After the Game

:footy:

For something completely different, as we have reached the mid-point and all of us would have seen some home and away games, who would you say is the clubhouse leader and why in any/all of the following 5 categories (try not to nominate your own club unless its justified).

2. Best Canteen

Good pop quiz there AFF

Cat 1

MHSOB have a great venue for after game matches (and pretty good away rooms as well) – for a club that is battling this year they were very hospitable so full credit to them!!

Cat 2

OEG go alright - enjoyed a couple of good hot dogs out at Keilor when we were there.

SKOB are struggling for an after game occasion this year with the new venue but the hamburgers and sausages through the game plus the soup at the canteen make it a contender between 12 and 4 o'clock - especially in the driving rain as it was last sat!!

Cat 3

UB’s the best I’ve seen I think

My club-house leaders:

Cat 1

St Bernards or OI. Both are good venues and they give the scores/best players etc

Cat 2

Old Carey - simply because of the visuals

Cat 3

UBs and OC would be neck and neck

Cat 4

Snakepit Supporters

Cat 5

All up, excellent attendence by all clubs this year

My top 10 players for season 2010 (at this stage):

1. O.Weatherley (OI)
2. M.Coughlan (StK)
3. T.Bromley (Oak)
4. D.Corp (HR)
5. D.Flaherty (OE)
6. G. Baldwin (OC)
7. T.Simpson (StK)
8. B.Voss (OHai)
9. L.McQueen-Miscamble (OC)
10.D.Costello (UB)

My top 10 players for season 2010 (at this stage):

1. O.Weatherley (OI)
2. M.Coughlan (StK)
3. T.Bromley (Oak)
4. D.Corp (HR)
5. D.Flaherty (OE)
6. G. Baldwin (OC)
7. T.Simpson (StK)
8. B.Voss (OHai)
9. L.McQueen-Miscamble (OC)
10.D.Costello (UB)

nice summation jase. however would just about have voss at the top of that list. bromley a bit high. maybe rowe/howat in there. baldwin and corp both stars.

unsure

2. Best Canteen
Old essendon

From memory think OH gave us old fellas some good looking lasses to look at

OE, Oak, HR.. and whoever Cardio Carl supports

OC

on another note, what has happened to Uni Blacks? Ive seen every HR game and i thought that they were the most impressive team we have played, and tipped them for the premiership in an earlier post. not looking likely now, but still think the $26 odds suggested by someone on here is very attractive

nice summation jase. however would just about have voss at the top of that list. bromley a bit high. maybe rowe/howat in there. baldwin and corp both stars.

unsure

2. Best Canteen
Old essendon

From memory think OH gave us old fellas some good looking lasses to look at

OE, Oak, HR.. and whoever Cardio Carl supports

OC

on another note, what has happened to Uni Blacks? Ive seen every HR game and i thought that they were the most impressive team we have played, and tipped them for the premiership in an earlier post. not looking likely now, but still think the $26 odds suggested by someone on here is very attractive

Would have to agree with the Voss comment, for a midfielder who pushes forward to be in top 3 - 5 in the goal kicking is pretty handy. For mine he is the most critical to his team in Premier B. If he get's injured i think they will have a slight decline.

Slow arvo so I had a look at the home/away wins for each club as at the half way mark. Comes out as follows:

5 home games
SKOB 5wins/5games
OAK 4/5
St.B 4/5
HR 2/5
OE 1/5

4 home games
OI 3/4
OH 2/4
OC2/4
UB2/4
MH1/4

What does this tell you? Not a lot really as it depends on who each team played etc and I cant be bothered looking at that. The teams that have played 5 at home have only 4 left and ones that played 4 come home with 5. But in a tight comp, home wins are vital to securing some finals action. SKOB, OAK, OI & ST.B seem to have the home ground advantage whilst OH and HR are the best travellers.
OH stats are extremely compelling when you consider they lost their only away game by 1 pt to SKOB, with 5 home games and more importanly 4 away games to come, they are the team getting under everyones guard......

2. Best Canteen

1. Go with High...was a lovely day when we played them and very enjoyable post match beer
2. Carey..dont know what people are talking about with OEG. You cant see the game from the canteen....and $3 for a coke. (Rovers fan take note)
3. Uni in a canter...
4. Some idiot at OEG who wanted to fight the 2nd's boundary ump
5. Rovers. Plenty stuck around.

Voss is the best non SKOB player in the league in my opinion. Wins the ball in the contest, kick bags of goals and defends when needed. Jas need to adjust that ladder mate.

Tutto, very concise and precise...

My top 10 from what I have seen:
1.M Coughlan SKOB, didn't win an AFL B&F for nothing.
2.B Voss OH, the M Voss of the VAFA- gun.
3.T Simpson SKOB, the best rover in the VAFA.
4.T Bromley Oakleigh, strong, great mark, awesome skills on both feet, a genuine match winner.
5. K Ford OH, was the best player in A Section in 2006, still got it.
6 .D Byrne St B, evergreen superstar mid who can play anywhere.
7. O Weatherley OI, monsters backmen with his size and strength.
8. T Evans OC, loves a 40 plus possy game nearly every week.
9. A Kent OC, has been one of the best this year in every game for OC, a ball magnet.
10.G Martyn HR, classy strong and tough, can play.

4.T Bromley Oakleigh, strong, great mark, awesome skills on both feet, a genuine match winner.
9. A Kent OC, has been one of the best this year in every game for OC, a ball magnet.

nnot bad i reckon your pretty close to the mark there
finally someone who see's the light in the simpson v dowd debate!

Need to remove A Kent as he is now finished for the year. He has been appointed Captain Coach of Melbourne Cricket Club.

Replace him with the best tackler in the VAFA have seen and the best in an under player and regular state footballer, Scott Curatolo.