changes needed

I only got to listen to the radio

Hendo seemed to be the main cause of angst - should he be dropped (going by stats and the radio stuff he should)
It was yet another squibathon from Henderson.. but he wasn't our worst player. Feel free to raffle the names Tambling, Gunston & Schmidt for that honour. Henderson would be 4th worst behind that trio.

He runs around like a chook with its head cut off, then shirks it every time he hears footsteps in his general vicinity.

We will not taste premiership success with Saint Neil in charge.
In:
Walker (provide he's not suspended by the SANFL)
Riley
Martin

Out:
Schmidt
Gunston

If Will Young or Daniel Talia were fit I'd drop Sellar and give one of them a chance.
Include hendo for walker and you've got a deal.

It was yet another squibathon from Henderson.. but he wasn't our worst player. Feel free to raffle the names Tambling, Gunston & Schmidt for that honour. Henderson would be 4th worst behind that trio.

He runs around like a chook with its head cut off, then shirks it every time he hears footsteps in his general vicinity.

In fairness, I did see him go in hard once. Caused a stoppage or at least a delay

So rolling up in the foetal position and doing nothing is fine then?

yep. when you start getting smashed in that area, you wouldn't possibly consider putting an extra player behind the contested posession position. how many times did we see the ball finally spurt out to a couple of pies players who are clear going forward. this is bad coaching or bad on-ground coaching. either way, there's a signifacant problem.

In fairness, I did see him go in hard once. Caused a stoppage or at least a delay in collingwood going forward

I will be criticized but how do you lose from 23 pts down in the last qtr and not just lode but by over 4 goals. Craig do the club a favour and get lost. You are not helping us.
The sooner the mods put a 24 hour ban on some posters after a loss the better.

Their effort today was amazing and it tokk the best side in the comp to go into overdrive to win.We have a very young team and they simply ran out of gas,nothing to be ashamed of.

Dropping players from that team will do them more harm than good going forward.We have a good crop of kids and the future looks great,WE NEED TO BE PATIENT.

The Collingwood side we played today have been a good side for 5 years now.We are just starting on the journey.

We have four genuine in and under, tough as nails players in our side right now. One of them, Thompson, has the experience and body size required to play his best football. Sloane and Dangerfileld will get there, but they're a season or two away. Wright is a natural clearance winner but we need him up forward too - hopefully Callinan can come in and give him a chance to play more in the center.

Right now we're relying on Reilly, Douglas and van Berlo to win clearances. All three of them are NOT natural inside players. They've had to develop this side of their game. They all do their part, and have a place in our side, but, quite frankly, we should not be relying on these blokes to be our prime clearance players.

When the Pies were getting on top in the middle, why not put Danger, Sloane and Wright in for a couple of bounces??? Its was shits me no end. Even blind Freddy could see that with 12 minutes to go. Still winning the rucks, but no change....

Their effort today was amazing and it tokk the best side in the comp to go into overdrive to win.We have a very young team and they simply ran out of gas,nothing to be ashamed of.

Dropping players from that team will do them more harm than good going forward.We have a good crop of kids and the future looks great,WE NEED TO BE PATIENT.

The Collingwood side we played today have been a good side for 5 years now.We are just starting on the journey.

Apparently its a virtue, I have been for 7 years.

When the Pies were getting on top in the middle, why not put Danger, Sloane and Wright in for a couple of bounces??? Its was shits me no end. Even blind Freddy could see that with 12 minutes to go. Still winning the rucks, but no change....

With a view to the future i would not mind if most of this team played for the rest of the year only way they will learn.Sure there will be days like this but in the long term it will be benificial.

Throw in Otten,Davis,Porps,MacKay and Vince.If we can get Symes and Martin playing decent footy things look ok

I agree with what you are trying to say, but people need to vent somewhere. I thought people might have seen the positives today, because they sure as hell outweighed the negatives. Geelong are the only other side this year who have matched it with Collingwood for so long, why can't people take away a positive like that?

I'd very much agree with that. Fyfe, for instance, would make a massive difference to our side right now.
Hang on - we have to give some credit to Mark Harvey here. Fyfe has been a regular since almost the beginning of his first season on the list. It's no guarantee that Fyfe would be playing as well for us. Or at all for that matter.

The Dockers were prepared to cop a couple of poor years while they fed youngsters into their system.

We can't assume that our approach would produce the same results, even with the same player.

I agree with what you are trying to say, but people need to vent somewhere. I thought people might have seen the positives today, because they sure as hell outweighed the negatives. Geelong are the only other side this year who have matched it with Collingwood for so long, why can't people take away a positive like that?

Because we choked mate. Only one team that plays their grand finals twice a year do that.

Eyes must have been closed. It would have hurt less.

It wasn't an act of unbridled hardness but not bad. May or may not have been accidental...

Agree with all of this, unfortunately some want instant results !
I was thinking before the game to keep it under 10 goals would be a pass - accepting mediocrity ? Possibly ! Facing reality ? Yes !

I think Malthouse would be concerned have we unveiled the game plan (first 3 quarters) to beat Collingwood ? Long kicking out of defense (who would have thought Adelaide would do that).

FWIW - thought Sellar was very good, totally blanketed Dawes for 3 quarters (even the 4th debatable) Think Dawes only had one posse to half time.

A lot of positives today I think, bring the same intensity and commitment next week and we should win comfortably.

I was thinking before the game to keep it under 10 goals would be a pass - accepting mediocrity ? Possibly ! Facing reality ? Yes !

I think Malthouse would be concerned have we unveiled the game plan (first 3 quarters) to beat Collingwood ? Long kicking out of defense (who would have thought Adelaide would do that).

FWIW - thought Sellar was very good, totally blanketed Dawes for 3 quarters (even the 4th debatable) Think Dawes only had one posse to half time.

A lot of positives today I think, bring the same intensity and commitment next week and we should win comfortably.

We're are only playing Brisbane. We should win easily.

The way i see it is,for 3 quarters wee saw our future and what we are building to become.The last quarter we saw our present and a team who we are aiming to copy.

We're are only playing Brisbane. We should win easily.

Should, yes. I watched them last night and with browny back they looked more spirited, more of a unit. If Neil isn't careful, this could be very embarrassing

He will no doubt get bagged but i thought he went ok to.How good will it be for him if he can put 3-4-5-6-7-8 games together,and get back to what he was playing 2009.

The way i see it is,for 3 quarters wee saw our future and what we are building to become.The last quarter we saw our present and a team who we are aiming to copy.

I would have said for 2, maybe 2.5 quarters at a stretch. There shouldn't be any reason for the fadeout that followed though.

Theres never a good time, but yeah. I'd assume sellar would go with clark? Or do we put smack on him?

Id go with Sellar first up, need to see what he can do. I dont think McKernans long term position is defence.

changes needed