Preview Changes next week

Ben Jacobs, come on down. Hope Ziebell out doesn't mean yet another reprieve for bastinac though ... The guy has so much potential but clearly needs a wake up call

Dumont comes in for ziebell, Jacobs get a full game so this may mean Adams needs to stay in the side as we will be missing some grunt around the packs and if Adams pulls the finger out he can provide that.

I don't think we had depth in that area at all. That's why many of us were concerned about letting Delaney senior go. Drafting Tippett was supposed to go some way to rectify that issue, and as much as young Tippett ended up a pretty good rookie pickup, his long term injury reduced our KPD depth back to skeleton staff. Grima simply can't be relied upon, and we knew that. Cam Delaney has also been very injury prone. So the current scenario would have been very plausible in the offseason. In fact, we are lucky that Spud is having such a good season, or we'd have really been in trouble.

Going hard at Frawley solves this. At 26 years old, really would be a great pick up for NMFC, expensive though. I reckon he'll command about 600k pa on the open market.

I reckon even on the worst case as it stands at the moment (ie Hansen and Scooter also out to go with Ziebell, maybe even one more gets hurt between now and Friday night) if the heads are totally right of the 22 who take the field, we can win.

So yeah Drew probably goes back and Black gets a reprieve to hold up the forward line with Wood on debuting. Or maybe totally roll the dice and play Majak.

Might not matter heaps. If 6 or 8 guys who can go totally go berserk, do go berserk, we beat Hawthorn: say Boomer, Lindsay, Goldy, Drew (whether forward or back), Spitter, Levi, Cunners, Atley, Basti even (on reprieve)......

Hawthorn managed to win plenty of games without Gibson and even Schoenmakers a few weeks ago.
Even without KPDs, with McMahon and Firrito as key backs, we can be competitive, provided our midfield stands up.
But I haven't seen any indication that Thompson will miss, other than on this forum. Let's see what happens.
Either way, we need Petrie in the forward line, as the game needs to be won.

Hawthorn managed to win plenty of games without Gibson and even Schoenmakers a few weeks ago.
Even without KPDs, with McMahon and Firrito as key backs, we can be competitive, provided our midfield stands up.
But I haven't seen any indication that Thompson will miss, other than on this forum. Let's see what happens.
Either way, we need Petrie in the forward line, as the game needs to be won.
Yes, it truly is amazing that Hawthorn has still managed to win with Schoenmakers in the side.

Add Chaney and Spanger to that list. Hardly quality players.

Out : Warren , Brown , Adams ( I think I'm one of the only north supporters who doesn't rate him )and Ziebs ( injured ) and one of McKenzie or Basti.

Ins: Harper , Wood, Hansen, Wright ( defensive forward role on Birchall ) and Anthony to be the sub

Lucky to be in Mckenzie/ basti , Black ( love him but he needs more goals )

If Warren is in to play as a small defender I'd rather have Hine to be honest but I didn't understand bringing Warren in for Nahas.

Thompson to go to Roughead

Dunno who goes to Gunston , Bruest, Hale / Ceglar

I was standing behind Drew at training this morning when he was getting interviewed by someone. They asked him about Ziebell. Drew said he'll go through a fitness test tomorrow afternoon.

OUT: McKenzie Bastinac Ziebell Adams Brown
IN: Hansen Dumont Harper Hine Wood

B: Firrito Thompson Mullet
HB: McDonald Hansen Atley
C: Gibson Dal Santo Swallow
HF: Harvey Black Harper
F: Thomas Petrie Wood
R: Goldstein Greenwood Cunnington
I: Jacobs Warren Dumont Hine

So many players to drop due to form and such yet our injuries are killing us. Ziebell missing is going to **** us. Brown playing makes us too tall. Harper and Hine arent worthy of getting a game but they fill a need this week. Who knows what they may bring. Id bring in Hine to tag Mitchell and Warren to tag Hill. Lets plan to win. Harper to help LT with forward pressure.

Spitta2Azza I know you were in attendance today. Can you fill us in on
Ziebs- is he wearing a brace?
Were Basti and Blacky involved as they were rumoured to be dropped.
Were Brown and Adams involved as if they were selected to play?
Was Lachy moving okay?
Was Thompson moving okay?
Were any of the Weribee boys in Harper, Hine, involved as if they were gonna get a game?
Did Dumont or Wood get a chat from Brad about debuting?

I got there at 11:30 and they were all off the track by 12. Defenders (Lachie, Wright, Thompson, Loose, Spud, Atley, McDonald) were kicking a footy around like a hackey sack. They then left the track together.

Forwards (Brown, Black, Petrie, Harvey, Wood, LT, LA and Harper) all just had shots at goal. Midfield group were just wandering around, Dal and Swallow didn't do anything while I was there. JMac sat on the sidelines but he looked fit and healthy.

Daw sneaked in through the back entrance to avoid the media.

I got there at 11:30 and they were all off the track by 12. Defenders (Lachie, Wright, Thompson, Loose, Spud, Atley, McDonald) were kicking a footy around like a hackey sack. They then left the track together.

Forwards (Brown, Black, Petrie, Harvey, Wood, LT, LA and Harper) all just had shots at goal. Midfield group were just wandering around, Dal and Swallow didn't do anything while I was there. JMac sat on the sidelines but he looked fit and healthy.

Daw sneaked in through the back entrance to avoid the media.
Cheers. So basically its the biggest Thursday night lotto since JYD left ai.