Changes round 15 V Tigers

Mojorisin

Oct 20, 2017
Going to be a long wait until Sunday arvo football.
Harmes and JJ automatical inclusions if they're fit and healthy, Gags had a ripper game at VFL level, some whipping boys come out.
Should Sellwood have another good game at VFL he likely demands a spot against the Swans.
I'd rather have libba start as sub and come on to play in the guts as opposed to half back, treloar can chop out at half back one more week. Hynes needs some time in the middle and no better week to do it.

In: Harmes, JJ, Gags
Out: Cleary, Bramble, McNeil

FB. Williams JOD Freijah
HB. Dale Lobb JJ
C. Harmes Kennedy Davidson
HF Gags Naught Hynes
FF. West Darcy VDM
R. English Bont Richards
INT. Treloar Sanders Khamis Dolan
SUB. Libba

Should be almost at full strength of the years available players if we get JJ and Harmes back next week.

Cleary will be an interesting one. Haven't loved his last few weeks, has lost his reliable kicking lately too.

Probably in a similar position to what Bramble was last year, where he had a competent start to the year and then a pretty rough middle section. Bevo stuck with Bramble and he repaid his faith with some good form in the second half of the year.

Bramble hasn't been good this year and probably should be replaced with Johannisen but let's see, the MC has a lot of belief in Bramble. Loved Freijah back at HB and hopefully that stays.

Harmes probably replaces Hynes with McNeil (who played well after the previous howler) or Dolan moving to sub

B: Williams, Lobb, Cleary/Bramble
HB: Dale, JOD, Freijah

R: English, Libba, Richards
C: Harmes, Bont, Davidson

HF: VDM, Darcy, Kennedy
F: West, Naughton, Khamis

I: Johannisen, Treloar, Sanders, Dolan
S: McNeil

Though it would not happen if JJ and Harmes are ready to go I would replace either Bramble or Cleary with JJ and McNeil with Harmes. Run Dolan as the sub this week and give Hynes the full game

Need Garcia to get a game over McNeil. He’s too talented a footballer to be behind him in the pecking order, even in the forward line.

JJ and Harmes back in for Cleary who needs a spell and Hynes who I really like, but would benefit from a run of games for Footscray.

Dolan to sub.

Ins: Garcia, Harmes, JJ
Outs: McNeil, Cleary, Hynes

Would love to see Sellwood in for Bramble but that may have to wait another week or two.

Going to be a long wait until Sunday arvo football.
Harmes and JJ automatical inclusions if they're fit and healthy, Gags had a ripper game at VFL level, some whipping boys come out.
Should Sellwood have another good game at VFL he likely demands a spot against the Swans.
I'd rather have libba start as sub and come on to play in the guts as opposed to half back, treloar can chop out at half back one more week. Hynes needs some time in the middle and no better week to do it.

In: Harmes, JJ, Gags
Out: Cleary, Bramble, McNeil

FB. Williams JOD Freijah
HB. Dale Lobb JJ
C. Harmes Kennedy Davidson
HF Gags Naught Hynes
FF. West Darcy VDM
R. English Bont Richards
INT. Treloar Sanders Khamis Dolan
SUB. Libba
I didn't the seonds can you please give me an up date with Sellwood playing his first game for the reserves

Need Garcia to get a game over McNeil. He’s too talented a footballer to be behind him in the pecking order, even in the forward line.

JJ and Harmes back in for Cleary who needs a spell and Hynes who I really like, but would benefit from a run of games for Footscray.

Dolan to sub.

Would love to see Sellwood in for Bramble but that may have to wait another week or two.
Garcia was good last night. MC won’t put him back in after one match but I agree: Garcia > McNeill.

I didn't the seonds can you please give me an up date with Sellwood playing his first game for the reserves
All in all he played pretty well. First quarter it looked like nerves got the best of him with some poor disposals but he settled in well and had some important intercepts. He likely needs atleast one more VFL game to polish up on structures and speed of the game.
Gallagher was the best of the listed players for mine. He kicked 3 goals but was involved in plenty more I believe he had 3 goal assists aswell. Poulter was very dangerous up forward as he normally is at VFL level and Garcia had a great first game especially considering how much footy he has missed and will need to put a few good, injury free performances together first but certainly going to demand inclusion at some point.

I am out of step with other posters regarding Harmes. To me he is too inconsistent in performance to be an automatic selection. Long periods not being involved in the play and below “high” standard in goal and field kicking accuracy. Is there lots of unrewarded running or of the ball stuff he does that I am missing?

What was Garcia's stats last night
39 touches (25 handballs) and whilst he was the extractor on most occasions I would've liked to see him kick & burst out of stoppages more, he looked very dangerous when he did so. He also only had 3 tackles which is a number he probably should've doubled.

Dolan to sub.

What's Sellwood like , as far as skills like

The issue with Garcia's game in the VFL is that he isn't doing any more than those better than him are currently doing in the senior side. The only player I could probably see making way for him is Treloar purely to regain confidence in his body but if ever there was a side to do that against it's the Tigers.

Screams steak knives in a trade at the end of the season to me, unfortunately.

39 touches (25 handballs) and whilst he was the extractor on most occasions I would've liked to see him kick & burst out of stoppages more, he looked very dangerous when he did so. He also only had 3 tackles which is a number he probably should've doubled.
Concidering comeming back from a long layof after a knee injury thats very good

Changes round 15 V Tigers

Write your reply...