Mackay - just because
Thommo - is cooked
In:
ROB - straight swap
Milera - we need some speed and pressure acts, DMAC lacks both
CEY - If he asks to be traded at years end you couldn't blame him

Texas- Chill for another week

On today's SANFL game hasn't proven he is up to AFL footy yet. Milera

ROB for Sauce. Really excited to see the big bloke get a go.

Tex for Mackay. Tex has to come back. In what was generally a pretty good team performance (skirt lifting around these parts notwithstanding) it is probably a matter of last in first out. That's either Mackay or Seedsman. I reckon Seedsman proved why he should be ahead of Mackay today - has a weapon.

ROB for Sauce. Really excited to see the big bloke get a go.

Tex for Mackay. Tex has to come back. In what was generally a pretty good team performance (skirt lifting around these parts notwithstanding) it is probably a matter of last in first out. That's either Mackay or Seedsman. I reckon Seedsman proved why he should be ahead of Mackay today - has a weapon.
Don't mind this. Though I would think Tex might get another weeks rest

And if he does, I'd only expect the one change. I can't see anyone from the AFL being omitted for someone from the SANFL this week. Changes will be either forced by injury or Tex coming back from injury.

Out: jacobs (please don"t play him if he's f'ing injured. Been mostly shit all year! )
Thommo (cooked old flog)
Brown,
In: ROB, CEY/Wigg, Hampton

What will Don Lyon do. He will try and get jacobs to play and only play ROB if sauce cant walk. Roll out thommo in his walking frame while you burn our young talent such as CEY (who will leave for more opportunity) and Wigg.

And if he does, I'd only expect the one change. I can't see anyone from the AFL being omitted for someone from the SANFL this week. Changes will be either forced by injury or Tex coming back from injury.
Plus Pyke doesn't lyke to make many changes when we have a big win.

You called that performance a win! I call it a certainty against mostly kids and spuds. That so called win tells us nothing! How bout you do us all a favour and start showing some trust in your squad pyke instead of getting the team to the finals and they are all cooked as you just play the same 24 players every frickin week. Unlike any team in the league is doing.

Last week Mackay was the travelling emergency, not Seedsman. That means that he was the player the selectors wanted if someone ahead of him dropped out. Going back another week, Seedsman was not in the team named to play Collingwood, coming in as a late emergency.

Conclusion: Seedsman is currently behind Mackay in the selection order... at least he was prior to today's game.
Conclusion: you keep ignoring that the club might have wanted Seedsman to not miss another week of footy

Mackay has no defensive pressure whatsoever, gets pushed off the ball, can't get his arms free to give off a handball when tackled and his idea of pressure is waving his hands in the air. Padded his stats when the game was done and dusted at half time, his first half was soft beyond compare.

Would rest Sauce and play ROB for the next two and have him cherry ripe for the last two games. Gives us a chance to see how ROB goes.

Out: Sauce...Dmac
In: Tex and ROB

For mine, Jacobs gets rested now, similar to Walker, no need to push him to get up for a game against Brisbane. Perfect opportunity to blood ROB.

Walker comes back for one of Mackay or Seedsman. For mine Seedsman stays hands down. In simple terms, one of the 2 had significantly more kicks than handballs, as an outside mid. One of the 2 kicked 2, almost 3 long goals, that other shat himself when faced with a 45m set shot almost dead in front and had to pass off. One is a 150 game, 28 year old player who is still living off potential, the other is a 24 year old who still has plenty of potential still to reach. Easy decision.

That's probably the only changes at this stage for mine.

I genuinely wonder whether they'll have the balls to look at Thommo.

I wouldn't think so. Thommo is probably going to play out the year. Pyke will probably want to leave Thommo in for the experience he brings now that we are getting to the pointy end of the season. He is definitely looking very slow these days, and I certainly would love CEY (who's busting his guts every week) to come in, but just can't see it happening.

For mine, Jacobs gets rested now, similar to Walker, no need to push him to get up for a game against Brisbane. Perfect opportunity to blood ROB.

Walker comes back for one of Mackay or Seedsman. For mine Seedsman stays hands down. In simple terms, one of the 2 had significantly more kicks than handballs, as an outside mid. One of the 2 kicked 2, almost 3 long goals, that other shat himself when faced with a 45m set shot almost dead in front and had to pass off. One is a 150 game, 28 year old player who is still living off potential, the other is a 24 year old who still has plenty of potential still to reach. Easy decision.

That's probably the only changes at this stage for mine.
And given teams will start flooding our defence more and more, we need players that can hit a target or kick over their heads for a goal.

Very unlikely but having seen today's SANFL game, I'd very much like to see Hampton to come in against Brisbane. I think he's got the right amount of confidence to play in the AFL side, although fitness may be the only query at the moment.

And given teams will start flooding our defence more and more, we need players that can hit a target or kick over their heads for a goal.

Just on that, and I can't find our goal kicking list to check - does it seem like we've had a large drop off in our goals from mids this year?