Preview Changes vs Crows

• Thread starter Thread starter TommyD13

Its not a matter of a player being dropped.
Its rotation of players to suit matchups and conditions.
IMO if they don't replace a forward like for like.West being obvious or (Cavarra would have been a stretch) maybe.
Then they are robbing themselves of symmetry.
A tall must go for English whoever it may be....
Cavarra isn’t on the extended bench mate

I love the idea of Corders going forward again,

This is a topic I feel we never discuss enough on this forum. My firm belief is that one of the key reasons we give people nick names in Australia is because we can’t be stuffed saying the whole name. Hence I don’t think Corders will be suitable as it is longer than the actual name. “Cords” perhaps but “Corders” I am just not feeling the love.

I am cautiously very optimistic this week. I just have to plan my Lucky Meal for Sunday. I'm thinking a bagel with cream cheese, smoked salmon, capers and caviar as a special brunch since I'm going to Woolies Sunday morning. I wish I could get a real New York Kosher dill pickle to go with it. Maybe I'll stop by Ferguson Plarre for a chocolate eclair for added good luck.
I am just gonna go with my lucky VB and twisties , although the NY bagel does sound tempting!

I love the idea of Corders going forward again, let's see if your theory is correct. I've got my Roarke theory, you got your theory of Lewis and Trenners KPB's with inZaine going forward.

It is meant to be wet in the 'Rat Sunday arvo. Do we go for more mobility, or more bulk to handle the stacks on the mills?
Anyone who can kick the first goal in 62 years is a natural forward IMO.

And still the weather forecast continues to look more positive by the day.

Possible rain fall is now 0-1mm with a 50% chance of rain in the morning. The wind is now expected to be 15-20 km/h.

Both are slight improvements on what it was yesterday.
Its mirroring our formline!

This is a topic I feel we never discuss enough on this forum. My firm belief is that one of the key reasons we give people nick names in Australia is because we can’t be stuffed saying the whole name. Hence I don’t think Corders will be suitable as it is longer than the actual name. “Cords” perhaps but “Corders” I am just not feeling the love.

the "ers" suffix on surnames is a good old fashioned English Public School tradition. In Australia, we go more for "ey." To wit, in Australia it is "Warney" When he played club cricket in England, he was "Warners." I understand that both "ers" and "ey" are suffixes denoting respect, a bit like "san" in Japanese.

You must have hated it when Granty, Wssty and Boydy were mainstays

No. No. No. No. No. Since each game is different each meal should be different. It's up to the food gods(and sometimes UberEats) if I have chosen wisely. I have had a few double up meals. I know that my fish 'n chips meal(with a pickled onion) worked a couple of times. If only the UberEats Polish restaurant was open on the weekends, I'd be having potato pancakes, pierogi and cabbage rolls. I'm thinking goat curry again if we make the Finals(in honour of the Bont, of course).
Maybe in a big match vs the Crows some form of fowl should be on the menu. Even the dirty bird is a no fuss option.

Hoping doggies have a massive win, and should expect it however I imagine Adelaide would come out firing.

One last good game for the players that retire, they'll also want to continue their voodoo over us

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Maybe in a big match vs the Crows some form of fowl should be on the menu. Even the dirty bird is a no fuss option.
Perhaps I can get a couple of turkey drumsticks, boxed stuffing and cranberry sauce at Woolies. I already have a sweet potato and veggies at home. Maybe then it can be a Lucky/Thanksgiving Meal combo. Hmmm...

Fairly big call to leave out Trengove. He's been decent enough this season in defense.

English was always going to come in and Lewis Young was one of our best last week so it's probably fair enough. Didn't expect it.

In all sincerity, I'm tipping the final bench to be

Suckers, Lipinski, Hayes, Roarke.

That's correct, Trengove out for Roarke Smith and Roarke Smith preferred over West.

Let's see if I'm correct. He's a good player, Roarke.

I am in the Virgin lounge at Sydney airport waiting for my delayed flight back to Melbourne, hence my plethora of crappy posts.

I just came across a group of GWS players and officials, I have instructed the barman to only serve the s**tty cider!
Untitled-1.jpg

Happy enough with the changes. West in for Dickson is a good way to keep our energy and running game going. They are only playing Jacobs in the ruck, who is as immobile a ruck as you can play. English will lose the hitouts, but beat him easily around the ground.