Changes vs GWS

He should do it in the reserves.

I'm a huge Brad supporter, but I must say that is my thought as well. Can't see how it would do any harm and might be better for all concerned. At any rate Patch may have turned a corner in the Freo game, he definitely seemed better, so hopefully we'll see the best out of him this week and for the rest of the season.

Spud, I just don't know.

What kind of lesson is this to our young list? Perform, do what is required of you in the VFL, and the senior players stink it up in the AFL, and they manage to hold their spots. No wonder we are playing the type of footy we have been.

Weak changes again. Can't believe Firitto and Adams are still getting games. **** that I'm boycotting this weeks game. I'm sick of it.

So am I.

Yes we win this by X margin, BS comes out and says it was encouraging and glad he backed in the guys to rebound after a loss.........until next week we get beaten by a decent team, and the same record turns over and over and over and over again.

Adams has to be sub.

When does bon give the kids a fair go.

As per my previous post im all for seeing what our better performed VFL players have to offer, but c'mon Scott not giving kids a go? How much flack did he cop for playing our current crop of best 22 youngsters? He has a solid track record of giving kids a go.

we are 4 and 8 and Scott has dropped Anthony a couple of times, Daw, BJ, and Sira from the fringe playes. He's now dropped Wright and Harper from last years best 22. We are 4 and 8 for FFS. These guys are not getting the job done

GWS will be pumped for this game. They will seriously be going in thinking they are a real chance for a win. They are fitter and stronger than us. If their desire is there we are screwed. Good thing it's under a roof, our only saving grace.

If some players 'find form' against GWS and then we get beaten by Richmond Scott had better hand in his whistle.

I honestly tho o_O ught there would be 1 more change. I guess I should have known better when Brad trotted out the familiar "we'll take a good look at them at training".

Some of our blokes are seriously good on the F****** TRAINING TRACK!!

How bout you have a good look at em game day Braddles?

Weak changes again. Can't believe Firitto and Adams are still getting games. **** that I'm boycotting this weeks game. I'm sick of it.

HUGE statement!
Um, I'll be there and I won't even notice that you're not.

HUGE statement!
Um, I'll be there and I won't even notice that you're not.

That wouldn't surprise me since you don't know me. But hey enjoy the day.,

Bullshit served up again. If the club had reserves of cash a fair dinkum cutthroat admin I'd be warming to Mark-Harveying this bloke.

Adams and Firrito will flatter against younger opposition. Spud may even get in the bests playing loose (no pun intended). That should guarantee both senior berths until year end.

Tarrant continues Brad's obsession with playing half-fit blokes. Last time I checked he wasn't Wayne Carey and probably needs more than 3/4 of a VFL game as conditioning.

But this way we get to bring him on, get ****all output and then excuse it on him 'coming back from injury'. In fact if Sunday is dry and the roof is closed it's probably best we have an excuse at hand. Unless Brad remembers we had the Perth roadtrip a week before.. Anyway I can see the logic in this selection though, our injury list is huge....

So after months of piss he drops Anthony who barely had a chance and Wright. That's it.

**** this. There is almost zilch incentive for players to fight for spots from underneath. Form does not exist as a currency at Arden Street.

I dont think Spud will get dropped this year if it wasnt going to happen this week. If we arent going to drop senior guys for this game then we never will. I would assume Spud will play out the year and then either call it quits himself or be asked to by the club at the end of the year at which stage Hine will take his place (It wont be Kennedy). I guarantee we will miss him next year though (even with some of of his howlers this year)

I would have preferred one more change and I would have been happy. Adams should have been dropped for Garner IMO.

In saying that, we have been lucky to get to see a lot of new guys this year so while we are sick of all losing Im not sure we can complain we havent seen ANY new faces.

Black, Mullet, Hine, Daw, Jacobs, Sierakowski, McKenzie and Greenwood again have all had their chances and all of them bar Jacobs have shown enough to get more games. We all want to see Kennedy and potentially Wood and Garner but Im ok with the team although it would have been good to see Garner this week.

Only thing I can hope for though is Adams to sub instead of McKenzie, then we know at least Brad is sending some messages to these golden boys.

Disappointing. Nothing changes, again.

Tarrant will have zero match fitness, if we get an injury he will be absolutely rooted being forced to play a full game.

Ziebell in was a given. Poor performing players keep there spot week after week - where is the incentive to perform?

Will have a gloss over win and then no change.

I give up. Couldn't care less anymore about the changes or the non existent changes. I sure hop the nmfc board are asking the tough questions to our coach

Maybe not, but its funny how B.Scott seems to have destroyed a few very promising careers in a short space of time, Speight was our recognised 'super-sub' at one point before being sent to oblivion and Pedo was our next power forward after some stunning performances and getting a contract, before suffering the same fate and then being traded. Just 2 examples that spring to mind.

FFS. Damn tapatalk not ignoring my ignore list. 2 fringe players fail to thrive under Scott. One with a serious shoulder injury, the other a fundamentally limited player who has stunk it up at his new club. And geebus, by what measure is 'super sub' a compelling job description for a league footballer? I might have issues with the way we use the sub sometimes, but expecting 'impact performances' from the same sub every week without considering that they might be good enough to start is an even worse way to pick a team than we do now.

Unless, of course, obvious troll is obvious, in which case consider me trolled.

I would suggest that Thomas is very doubtful, as I heard it from a guy in a bar in Osaka, it must be true, so I would expect one more change. I hope Garner comes in as a sub, but would be happy if it was either of the other emergencies, OR they finally give Patch break, and someone else a chance...

I'm hoping Tarrant is a late out and that we play someone with a little match fitness instead...you know after Tarrant is puffing too hard from doing the warm-up.