- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
- Other Teams
- Chicago Bulls
Hey if Jones can kick 3 why can't Ayce.I reckon he'll kick 3 on Saturday arvo.

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Hey if Jones can kick 3 why can't Ayce.I reckon he'll kick 3 on Saturday arvo.
About the same for mine. Some real negatives are less pace/mobility, and forward nous.What the decision says is this :
Cordy and Redpath were obviously both neck and neck coming up to the starting block, Red got in by a whisker and didn't take his chance. Now it's Ayce's turn.
Negatives: less contested marking power up forward
Positives:
Help for minno
Means Boyd stays forward
Cordy has good ground skills
More height around the ground- we can place Cordy in packs around the ground without losing too much run.
He's not slow anymore people, not quick, but not slow
What the decision says is this :
Cordy and Redpath were obviously both neck and neck coming up to the starting block, Red got in by a whisker and didn't take his chance. Now it's Ayce's turn.
Negatives: less contested marking power up forward
Positives:
Help for minno
Means Boyd stays forward
Cordy has good ground skills
More height around the ground- we can place Cordy in packs around the ground without losing too much run.
He's not slow anymore people, not quick, but not slow
About the same for mine. Some real negatives are less pace/mobility, and forward nous.
Didn't want to say it because I've already copped enough shit for my opinion on big Jack.Red didn't use his superior pace/mobility though because he didn't apply much forward pressure. That's really all he offers over Ayce at this stage.
I'll give you the pace but Cordys got jack for mobility. Can see your angle though jack probably gives better pressure. And a better leading targetAbout the same for mine. Some real negatives are less pace/mobility, and forward nous.
Didn't want to say it because I've already copped enough shit for my opinion on big Jack.
We're not paying him for the present.Hate to say it but he didn't play any better of a game that any 201cm reasonably athletic player should play. The reason we're paying him that figure and the reason that he was the number 1 pick was that he could take marks over two players, and use his strength in contests and give out direct goal assists, not just be a tall bloke who can be good at the air and at ground level and get teammates into the game. A solid game nonetheless especially for a 19 year old, but at the end of the day a key forward taking 2 marks and 0 goal assists irrespective of the amount of blokes hanging off him is not "sensational" by any means.
Redpath was bloody awful. Good to see Beveridge make the tough call to make the change, even though we won.
and then he sighs a contract extension lolIt cannot be emphasised enough how much of a massive win it would be for the club if Cordy could come on this year and become a damaging tall forward that averages 1.5+ goals a game and rucks say 30% of the time.
and then he sighs a contract extension lol
I do like it. I had him at CHF in the round 1 team I named over the pre-season. I like his skills, decision making and mobility.Do you like the selection of Ayce though Fronk?
Or would you have gone with someone else?
You're obviously a good judge MikeDidn't want to say it because I've already copped enough shit for my opinion on big Jack.

Wouldn't say that. Early days I wanted to keep Skipper a delist Minson. Haha.You're obviously a good judge Mike![]()
A difference between you and some of the other people who don't like particular players though Mike is you would be extremely happy to be proven wrong!Wouldn't say that. Early days I wanted to keep Skipper a delist Minson. Haha.
You have no idea how much I want The Big Red Machine to come out and kick six, take a few contested grabs and pressure like a maniac in his next senior game. I won't say a bad word about him again.A difference between you and some of the other people who don't like particular players though Mike is you would be extremely happy to be proven wrong!
Will he at least trade in his suit pants for some shorts?You have no idea how much I want The Big Red Machine to come out and kick six, take a few contested grabs and pressure like a maniac in his next senior. I won't say a bad word about him again.
Will he at least trade in his suit pants for some shorts?
Who's our forwards coach? I'd love to see Bazza impart some of his know how to Red and the Tomminator.You have no idea how much I want The Big Red Machine to come out and kick six, take a few contested grabs and pressure like a maniac in his next senior game. I won't say a bad word about him again.
Once he wasn't marking the ball the WCE backs were way too nimble for big Jack. Just wasn't his sort of day. He was really good in NAB, though.Redpath was bloody awful. Good to see Beveridge make the tough call to make the change, even though we won.