Analysis Changes vs Swans 2/7/16

Swans supporters on Bigfooty have always been like that. Some boards you just don't bother.

Yeah will I know now, didn't they have a 70 year premiership drought? Just like Geelong very arrogant when they finally broke it, I hope we don't end up like that when we break ours.

SCG is a bit larger than Etihad, though there's not a great amount in it.
Really? That surprises me. Always looked congested on the box.
Yeah will I know now, didn't they have a 70 year premiership drought? Just like Geelong very arrogant when they finally broke it, I hope we don't end up like that when we break ours.

Dunno about arrogant, but I am doing a month long pub crawl of the Western Suburbs when it occurs.

Really? That surprises me. Always looked congested on the box.
I think that's mainly caused by the lower camera angle. In terms of ground area it's marginally bigger than Etihad and Adelaide Oval. Bit of a myth that it's small.

If you think a team will lose a game of footy because one particular bloke is playing, you just don't understand the game.

It's that simple.

Don't think it I know it

And if you can't see the correlation between him playing and us losing then perhaps it's you that doesn't understand the game.

Don't think it I know it

And if you can't see the correlation between him playing and us losing then perhaps it's you that doesn't understand the game.
Life member of my footy club.
Over 300 games.
Currently coach a division 1 club in one of the best local leagues in Melbourne.

Not to big note myself, as that's the first time I've mentioned all that here in the however many years I've posted, but I reckon I've got half an idea.

Life member of my footy club.
Over 300 games.
Currently coach a division 1 club in one of the best local leagues in Melbourne.

Not to big note myself, as that's the first time I've mentioned all that here in the however many years I've posted, but I reckon I've got half an idea.

Yeah well we can all trot out things like that mate

And as I've stated several times I don't solely blame him for the loss, it means we are playing the 30th-34th best player on our list and we arnt strong enough yet to carry him.

So when he plays we run out a far inferior team so inevitably lose agogainst the top teams and the last 12 months have proven that.

IMO out best 26 are good enough then the rest are either not good enough or not ready yet.

Anyway let's how we win tonite and you all can just stick it to me

Yeah well we can all trot out things like that mate

And as I've stated several times I don't solely blame him for the loss, it means we are playing the 30th-34th best player on our list and we arnt strong enough yet to carry him.

So when he plays we run out a far inferior team so inevitably lose agogainst the top teams and the last 12 months have proven that.

IMO out best 26 are good enough then the rest are either not good enough or not ready yet.

Can we all trot out things like that? I don't remember seeing your coaching credentials?

For what it's worth I have none but I don't agree with the constant demeaning comments about Jong.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Can we all trot out things like that? I don't remember seeing your coaching credentials?

For what it's worth I have none but I don't agree with the constant demeaning comments about Jong.

Exactly, you don't need that stuff but I did feel I needed to back up my stance with some substance.

Usually I disregard posts of this nature, but good lord how ridiculous.

Not only does one bloke here have absolutely no idea whatsoever about footy he amazingly doesnt understand the meaning of his own word such as I will say this only once,or this is the last time I'll mention it.
Dude,we get it. Now give it a spell and move on.

This is about me but apparently I try to make it so if I did trot out my credentials I'd be lambasted for that also.

Don't need to of note myself I've said numerous times I'm a nobody but it's strange how a div 1 footy coach is on Bigfooty at 1pm on game day??? Hmmmmmm

And i don't care what you agree with, don't like it ignore me

Have a great day

Not only does one bloke here have absolutely no idea whatsoever about footy he amazingly doesnt understand the meaning of his own word such as I will say this only once,or this is the last time I'll mention it.
Dude,we get it. Now give it a spell and move on.

HAHA amusing that I don't know about footy but not one person is able to dispel the fact that the last 12 months has seen us not win a "big" game when he plays.

I'm not a dude and I'm not moving on til he is gone.

Go dogs

This is about me but apparently I try to make it so if I did trot out my credentials I'd be lambasted for that also.

Don't need to of note myself I've said numerous times I'm a nobody but it's strange how a div 1 footy coach is on Bigfooty at 1pm on game day??? Hmmmmmm

Have a great day

Got the bye this week so an outside chance to come down. The ground holds some good memories for me, played a corker on the far wing there a few years ago.

That half forward line is far too good for VFL standard!!

HAHA amusing that I don't know about footy but not one person is able to dispel the fact that the last 12 months has seen us not win a "big" game when he plays.

I'm not a dude and I'm not moving on til he is gone.

Go dogs
Who are the teams we have lost to when he has played in that same time period? Hawks, North, Geelong, Crows, West Coast away. So we were probably underdogs in every single one of those games. So when he plays, we lose to the teams that are probably going to beat us and beat the teams that we probably should beat. So in the last 12 months has not seen us lose to a crap team when he plays either.

Have a great day

No one bemoans you not liking him or thinking he's a dud. What we re all sick of is the continuous dribble in every single thread about him. Mention it once, twice, ten times but 50 or a 100.... Cmon it's tired and old.

I didn't respond the first 50 odd times as everyone's entitled to an opinion but sheesh you don't let up. Did he do something personal to you?

Enjoy your week off

Probably should be out enjoying some local footy instead of reading this cr@p