Official Team Thread Coney Island Warriors | Season 36 Team Thread | We Don't Need No Steenkin' Simulation | Frankston Rover Medal Ceremony Run & Won

Daniel Radcliffe Tbs GIF by Oregon Trail

beez Results
1702859546079.png
Agent93 Ambrose Burnside BEEG CursingFijian Dinsdale FootyGuy13 Frankston Rover Freofalcon Lord_Flashheart Mesc Mofra Moo Ocha905 pantskyle Purple7x08_24 Raveneyes Reginald Perrin SBYM Smoooothy Snuffaluphagus spudmaster The Filth Wizard The Half Back TheInjuryFactory toxic TubbsFarquhar Volbeat zackah

Morning Wazzas, and welcome to Frankie week!

First item of business is to wrap up what happened in the beez trophy count last weekend. I'm stoked to let you know that we as a club received the most votes (3749) and had the equal most number of people to receive votes (12) in the league! Proof positive that our mantra of concentrating on the things within our control is resonating across Sweet, and I'm proud as heck of us!

We also managed to get three people into the top 20, with FootyGuy13 making it for the second season in a row with his 18th placing (his graphics on the night too were outstanding!!), and TheInjuryFactory becoming the GOAT in career beez votes thanks to his 3rd placed finish, the first person to crack the 10,000 mark (and overtaking The Filth Wizard in the process). Ya boi also Bradbury'd his way into a win, which is the fourth in club history - twice as many as the next best club. Sh*t we're good!!!

Here's the Dynamic Dozen who picked up votes:

1702860983172.png

Mazel tov to everyone that picked up votes, and indeed to all of you for creating a culture that strikes a chord not only within the confines of Van Cortlandt Park but across the whole of Sweet!

Enjoy the week lads, see you on Festivus this Saturday for the Frankston Rover Medal count.​

View attachment 1874103
Agent93 Ambrose Burnside BEEG CursingFijian Dinsdale FootyGuy13 Frankston Rover Freofalcon Lord_Flashheart Mesc Mofra Moo Ocha905 pantskyle Purple7x08_24 Raveneyes Reginald Perrin SBYM Smoooothy Snuffaluphagus spudmaster The Filth Wizard The Half Back TheInjuryFactory toxic TubbsFarquhar Volbeat zackah

Morning Wazzas, and welcome to Frankie week!

First item of business is to wrap up what happened in the beez trophy count last weekend. I'm stoked to let you know that we as a club received the most votes (3749) and had the equal most number of people to receive votes (12) in the league! Proof positive that our mantra of concentrating on the things within our control is resonating across Sweet, and I'm proud as heck of us!

We also managed to get three people into the top 20, with FootyGuy13 making it for the second season in a row with his 18th placing (his graphics on the night too were outstanding!!), and TheInjuryFactory becoming the GOAT in career beez votes thanks to his 3rd placed finish, the first person to crack the 10,000 mark (and overtaking The Filth Wizard in the process). Ya boi also Bradbury'd his way into a win, which is the fourth in club history - twice as many as the next best club. Sh*t we're good!!!

Here's the Dynamic Dozen who picked up votes:

View attachment 1874130

Mazel tov to everyone that picked up votes, and indeed to all of you for creating a culture that strikes a chord not only within the confines of Van Cortlandt Park but across the whole of Sweet!

Enjoy the week lads, see you on Festivus this Saturday for the Frankston Rover Medal count.​
This was really just an excuse for you to post the fact you won, wasn't it?

We won mate. We won.

There's no i in team, but there's a me if you look hard enough.

Congrats to all who polled.
Bobby, Tif and Guy in the top echelon - huge efforts, well done.
And well done on the B2B Bob - thoroughly deserved. Absolutely cleaning up in the awards this season. Going to need more room for those badges!

Welcome to the Frankston Rover Medal Ceremony for Season 36
frankston rover medal.png
Agent93 Ambrose Burnside BEEG CursingFijian Dinsdale FootyGuy13 Frankston Rover Freofalcon Lord_Flashheart Mesc Mofra Moo Ocha905 pantskyle Piggy Smalls Purple7x08_24 Raveneyes Reginald Perrin SBYM Smoooothy Snuffaluphagus spudmaster The Filth Wizard The Half Back TheInjuryFactory toxic TubbsFarquhar Volbeat zackah

Good evening Wazzas and whoever else has stumbled upon this, I hope this Festivus is treating you. The season’s been over for a few weeks now, but we come together one last time in 2023 to celebrate the season that was. For the nineteenth time in Coney Island Warrior history, it’s the Frankston Rover Medal Ceremony!

Here’s the official line on why we’re here. The Frankston Rover Medal is one of two awards across the league named after Frankston Rover - club founder, inaugural captain, former league administrator and Sweet FA Hall of Famer. It recognises the best Warriors player of the season as voted by you, and has been won by eight currently listed players, from Lord_Flashheart in season 18 through to pantskyle picking up his fourth Frankie last season. We will also be awarding the Wooshette Medal for the season’s leading goalkicker and the Pwned Trophy for the player whose post made the opposition melt the hardest and the rest of us laugh our arses off (the one that Ocha905 did a lot of heavy lifting with his compiling of nominations).

We came into season 36 fresh off a minor premiership and a stable lineup that only required a bit of tweaking, with the only additions being the return of Life Member and self-proclaimed GOAT zackah and a rookie in Ocha905 who put together one of the best debut seasons in recent memory. And this tactic served us well for much of the season as we sat on top of the ladder with four home & away games to go. The sim is a harsh mistress however, and despite our aim of only taking care of the things within our control it reminded us that it is an ar*ehole who probably tells children that Santa isn’t real. We fell into the finals and lost at the elimination final stage, where the Gumbies eventually prevailed for the first time in 20 seasons.

Despite the simhousery though, we were true to our ethos of taking care of the things in our control. We ended up with an equal league leading four people in the All-SFA team, including debut nods for Dinsdale & spudmaster while The Filth Wizard picked up his first as a Warrior (and 15th overall if you don’t mind!) and TheInjuryFactory was stiffer than the man at Fluffer School to miss. Ocha905 joined a select group of EKA runners up, while also taking out the Rising Star award. We gained the most beez votes of all clubs and had the equal most people receiving votes, with @TheInjuryFactory’s third place seeing him overtake The Filth Wizard as the all time beez vote getter and FootyGuy13 making the top 20 for the second season in a row. Filthy was also a runner up, this time in the Fred Medal. We also won the Silver Whistle for winning the Free Kick Table, while zackah won the Big Spoon for most free kicks conceded. And we as a club earned our fourth beez Trophy, our third Mobbs Medal and our third All-SFA captaincy. We're like the dog named Hoover who just cleans everything up.

As for next season, well there are big things planned as we look to celebrate our twentieth season in the Sweet FA so stay tuned for some celebratory hijinks in season 37. But for now let’s turn back to the season that was. And in the spirit of Festivus, I invite every Wazza to begin with the Airing of Grievances as we countdown to the review of round one.

bob grievances.png

1703319563064.png

Coney Island Warriors 19.14 (128) were defeated by Roys FFC 26.10 (166)

New season, same old story.

Last season was an odd one. We didn't play any qooty in round one, and then when we did we actually did alright for a lot of the season. Well Wazzas, normal service has resumed. Another outlier from last season was us not bringing a rookie into the SFA, but in Ocha905 we're found a ripper this season! We also liberated zackah from Shady Pines in the off season, and it's like he never left.

What about the week though? We were at home where Roy came to visit. You may remember Roy - prior to last season we were on a 84 year losing streak to them. On the whole however they are an amicable bunch, from their thrice-named skipper to the beef chow mein eater to kid tigs and a few new fold which is good to see. What was also good to see was the Mr Qooty away from the vanity project and back in his natural environment. He was also gracious enough to show us a bunch of videos of where we live. He's a good egg.

You know who isn't a good egg though? Sim. And sim back came to town on game day after pretty much skipping a season. It let us kick the first goal, then lets us concede four. And so on. We hit the lead again momentarily in the third quarter, then their full forward kicks a heap of goals. And by the time fat lady got going we were 38 points in the hole, with the damage pretty much done by two opponents. Mind you those two opponents kicked 11 goals and had a 41 disposal/7 goal game respectively, which let's be honest one such performance would be a game for the ages. Having two such performances in the one game by opposition players? Simhousery is back babey!

So yes we were done dirty but we finished the round on the rim of the top 8. More importantly though, we didn't let something that we have no control over diminish our activity. 20 of us got in there and provided the majority of shitposts in what promises to be another bumper season from the Moral Champions.

The Donald is a buffoon. He took ya boi out back to Flashheart's Paddock halfway through the third quarter and gave him a flogging when he was en route to a qareer high performance, and instead the sim bestowed it on his direct opponent. No wonder he's being impeached.

Besides that we had crackerjack performances from the returning-to-the-Wazzas zackah (27 disposals/6 marks/1 goal), returning-to-his-Mobbs-winning-position TheInjuryFactory (25 disposals/9 tackles/5 frees for/1 goal), The People's Ruckmonkey & reigning Frankie winner pantskyle (21 disposals/20 hitouts/2 goals), the entertaining yet inaccurate The Filth Wizard (5 goals 7 behinds), veteran backmen-come-midfielder s@toxic (24 disposals/1 goal) & TubbsFarquhar (20 disposals/6 marks), porcine pocketmeister Piggy Smalls (2 goals) and debutante Ocha905 (18 disposals/8 marks).

Rich (BB code):
CIW SENIORS Vs ROY SENIORS
CIW               5    4        11   8        16   10       19   14   128     
ROY               7    2        13   6        21   7        26   10   166     
CIW        HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt  ROY         HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt
Ocha905     0  12 8  6  2  0  0  0  0   80  windyhill    0  2  3  6  0  0  1  0  0   24
Raveneyes   0  5  1  3  0  0  1  0  0   21  Ed_Gein      0  2  3  5  0  0  2  0  0   19
spudmaster  0  6  6  9  0  0  2  0  0   48  MrsEddieBe   0  2  0  1  0  0  0  0  0    8
Snuffaluph  0  4  1  3  0  1  0  0  0   22  Phar Ace     0  11 5  8  1  0  1  0  0   65
Dinsdale    0  4  4  7  0  0  0  0  0   38  Mobbs        0  15 2  3  1  1  1  0  0   59
Volbeat     0  6  5  5  0  1  2  0  0   38  Aristotle    0  9  7  10 0  2  1  0  0   67
TubbsFarqu  0  11 6  9  0  1  0  0  1   71  royboy2      0  7  4  4  0  0  1  0  0   38
zackah      0  14 6  13 4  2  1  1  0  107  3KZ is Foo   0  15 6  17 1  1  2  0  2   98
toxic       0  12 4  12 2  1  0  1  0   87  Pure Grunt   0  14 5  14 1  0  0  0  0   89
Agent93     0  5  2  10 2  0  2  0  1   44  DERRINALPH   5  7  0  6  3  1  0  2  0   63
Reginald P  0  7  6  9  2  1  1  1  0   69  _Mike_       0  4  4  7  1  0  0  0  0   42
Freofalcon  0  7  7  13 0  1  1  0  0   66  Roylion      0  7  4  3  0  0  2  1  0   39
Piggy Smal  0  4  0  0  0  0  0  2  2   26  Allikat      0  3  1  3  0  1  3  2  0   22
The Filth   0  12 0  0  0  2  0  5  7   75  Mooch        0  13 1  0  1  1  0  11 2  115
SBYM        0  2  1  1  0  0  0  1  1   18  Barrels      0  1  0  0  1  0  0  1  0   13
pantskyle   20 9  0  12 3  4  2  2  0   93  fitzroybow   15 7  0  13 4  0  1  1  1   82
Purple7x08  0  5  0  0  1  2  0  0  0   21  tigs2010     0  22 0  19 8  3  4  7  3  172
TheInjuryF  0  12 0  13 9  5  2  1  1  104  Zevon        0  10 0  15 4  4  0  1  1   87
Tonga Bob   0  16 0  7  9  1  2  4  0  117  Jacknah_8    0  9  5  15 2  1  2  0  0   75
FootyGuy13  0  4  4  3  0  0  0  1  1   37  Elmer_Judd   0  6  3  11 3  1  1  0  1   60

Votes:

5) Bob, T.
4) TheInjuryFactory
3) zackah
2) The Filth Wizard

1) pantskyle

1703319947569.png

East Side Phoenix 18.4 (112) were defeated by Coney Island Warriors 19.11 (125)

Round two saw our first road trip of the season, and the fixture sent us to the Eyrie to face a Phoenix outfit who were up and about on the qooty field after knocking the reigning premiers down a peg or two in the opening match. The week itself was a bit quieter than our opening one, which is neither a bad thing nor unexpected. It was however great to see a couple of former Warriors up and about, even with a can of 67.5% ABV beer under their belt.

We then got to game day and in a clear oversight, the sim forgot to switch onto 'f*ck the Wazzas over' mode until half time as we enjoyed an 8 goal to 1 first period and got to the big break 33 points up. Once that was resolved the bin chickens came back into it, and had cut the margin to 2 points with a bit over 10 minutes left in the game. Red time goals to The Filth Wizard and TheInjuryFactory steadied the ship and we finished up 13 point victors in our first win of the season. And it was TIF who led the Gatorade shower for Ocha905 in his debut win, as this pic he took shows.

1703319989749.png

Thanks to other results the win saw us stay still on the ladder, with the percentage forgone proving crucial.

Former Mobbs & Frankie Medallist TheInjuryFactory is really enjoying life roving, with his 24 disposal/11 tackle/2 goal effort earning him BOG. CHF Reginald Perrin was Careyesqe for all the right reasons thanks to his 26 disposals/9 clunks/2 goals, toxic went from a pocket to a wing and racked up 26 possessions & 9 marks, pantskyle added another 16 hitouts/19 disposals/4 tackles to his tally, The Filth Wizard kicked another Michelle while SBYM went 4 goals from 4 kicks, Dinsdale & Purple7x08_24 held down the key defensive posts well, Agent93 & Piggy Smalls kicked a couple of snags each and ya boy did alright again too.

Rich (BB code):
ESP SENIORS Vs CIW SENIORS
ESP               1    1        7    1        12   1        18   4    112     
CIW               8    2        13   4        16   10       19   11   125     
ESP        HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt  CIW         HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt
Shermy      0  3  0  5  1  0  0  0  0   23  Raveneyes    0  2  0  2  0  1  0  0  0   11
Rankine2Ra  0  4  3  4  0  0  2  0  0   23  Purple7x08   0  0  0  1  0  0  0  0  0    2
The Majest  0  2  0  2  1  1  0  0  0   15  Volbeat      0  7  2  3  1  0  1  0  0   34
Catsnlaker  0  6  3  5  0  1  0  0  0   38  Mofra        0  5  3  10 2  0  1  0  0   49
Drunkgolia  2  5  4  6  2  0  1  0  0   46  Dinsdale     0  12 6  5  5  0  2  0  0   78
Zoops       0  6  1  4  0  0  0  0  0   29  spudmaster   0  5  3  6  2  0  1  0  0   41
Callums_Gu  0  9  8  18 0  1  0  0  0   88  toxic        0  15 9  11 2  1  0  0  0  103
Jhye Clark  0  9  4  12 3  1  3  2  1   80  zackah       0  7  3  9  2  1  3  0  1   49
jackenny    0  7  3  11 5  0  0  0  0   72  FootyGuy13   0  8  4  7  0  0  0  0  0   50
Billy87     0  1  3  4  0  0  2  0  0   14  Agent93      0  8  5  7  1  0  2  2  1   64
DemurePrin  0  5  3  8  3  1  3  0  0   44  Reginald P   0  10 9  16 0  2  0  2  1  104
akkaps      0  8  2  6  1  1  0  4  0   71  Freofalcon   0  8  6  9  1  0  1  1  0   67
thewizardm  0  1  1  1  1  0  0  0  1   13  Piggy Smal   0  2  0  0  2  0  2  2  0   20
Itsmyshow   0  4  1  0  0  0  0  3  1   34  The Filth    0  7  1  1  0  0  0  5  2   58
madman18    0  2  0  0  0  0  1  2  0   15  TubbsFarqu   0  1  0  2  0  0  0  0  1    8
por_please  18 8  0  8  3  0  0  2  0   82  pantskyle    16 12 0  7  4  1  0  0  2   85
MP_         0  13 0  3  5  6  1  1  1   75  Tonga Bob    0  14 0  11 3  5  0  1  2   89
The Blue W  0  10 0  8  8  2  0  2  0   92  TheInjuryF   0  11 0  13 11 2  1  2  1  115
Wise Guy S  0  5  2  5  0  0  0  2  0   43  Ocha905      0  1  0  1  0  0  1  0  0    2
Krazy Kris  0  5  3  1  0  1  0  0  0   27  SBYM         0  4  0  0  0  0  0  4  0   36

Votes:

5) TheInjuryFactory
4) Reginald Perrin
3) toxic
2) The Filth Wizard

1) Bob, T.

1703320298138.png

Las Vegas Bears 11.12 (78) were defeated by Coney Island Warriors 21.17 (143)

We were still on the road in round three, or in this case the sky. Who the heck puts a qooty stadium in the sky anyway? Whatever, we went there to play the Bears. They were pretty rowdy with a good mix of clever, nerdy, antagonistic, poetic and sedimentary. They were also two from two to start the season so were up and about on the field as well, plus they had a work experience kid mopping floors, taking out rubbish, cleaning toilets and such and such.

The SPAM ressies had a run around, and dank420_ popped in momentarily. The Prospects went down swinging though, which didn't bode well for the main event. Heaven only knew what simhousery awaited us.

Well imagine my surprise when the sim pump faked us and gave us a decent innings! Six goals each in the first quarter was fun, but then an eight goals to two second? Well we'd been there last week, so no doubt the comeback from our opponents was inevitable. Wait, we pulled away in the second half and ended up winning by 10 goals? Inconceivable!!! That sim sure does keep us on our toes aye? Beating one of the eventual grand finalists by ten goals is pretty good, wonder how we'll go against the other ones?

The four points and the buncha percentage saw us not only jump into the eight, but we smashed our way to third place!

The sim sure likes having zackah back in persimmon as much as we do as the diminutive centreman cracked his second ton in three outings thanks to 25 disposals/5 marks/5 tackles/2 goals. Rookie winger Ocha905 (28 disposals/5 marks/6 tackles) had his best outing for the club, FootyGuy13 (27 disposals/2 goals in 83% game time) had a season best game, both Mesc & TubbsFarquhar kicked four goals each, Mofra came off the bench to help himself to 18 disposals/5 tackles/2 goals, pantskyle (22 disposals/9 hitouts/2 tackles/1 goal) worked hard around the ground, The Filth Wizard & Piggy Smalls kicked two goals each, the backline of toxic Purple7x08_24 SBYM spudmaster Dinsdale & Volbeat were strong as heck to hold the Bears to 5 goals in three quarters and I hugged everyone.

Rich (BB code):
LVB SENIORS Vs CIW SENIORS
LVB               6    3        8    5        10   9        11   12   78      
CIW               6    6        14   10       18   15       21   17   143     
LVB        HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt  CIW         HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt
Tommycash   0  7  2  7  0  0  0  0  0   41  toxic        0  5  0  4  1  0  0  0  0   27
JoshWooden  0  8  2  3  0  0  0  0  0   36  Purple7x08   0  7  3  5  0  0  0  0  0   40
Tandy       0  14 5  9  1  0  4  0  1   68  SBYM         0  2  0  5  0  0  2  0  0   10
guero       0  8  9  8  0  0  0  1  1   74  TheInjuryF   0  5  2  7  3  0  2  0  0   41
Test Tickl  0  15 9  7  1  0  0  0  0   90  Freofalcon   0  2  1  6  0  0  0  0  0   21
kane249     0  11 2  4  0  1  1  0  0   45  Volbeat      0  6  4  11 4  2  0  0  0   70
I Dont Car  0  3  4  7  1  0  1  0  0   36  Dinsdale     0  7  2  10 0  2  0  0  0   49
Grin        0  3  3  4  0  0  0  0  0   26  zackah       0  14 5  11 5  3  0  2  1  115
RonnieRave  0  8  2  12 3  1  2  0  1   62  Mesc         0  9  0  0  0  0  1  4  4   52
Electronic  0  10 3  8  1  1  2  1  3   63  Agent93      0  7  5  10 4  1  4  0  0   61
Art Vandel  0  6  4  5  1  0  1  2  0   53  Reginald P   0  7  6  8  1  0  1  1  2   64
JoseMourin  0  6  3  6  0  0  0  1  0   45  FootyGuy13   0  15 2  12 1  0  1  2  2   90
RookiePick  0  2  0  4  0  0  0  0  0   14  Piggy Smal   0  3  2  0  0  0  1  2  1   25
Matera92    0  7  1  0  1  0  0  4  3   55  Ocha905      0  16 5  12 6  3  1  0  0  111
Jazmiester  0  0  0  1  0  0  0  0  0    2  TubbsFarqu   0  5  1  0  0  0  0  4  1   43
Cap         18 14 0  12 3  3  2  0  0   93  pantskyle    9  11 0  11 2  0  1  1  3   78
Millky95    0  6  0  8  8  5  2  0  1   66  The Filth    0  11 2  3  4  1  1  2  2   73
Senor M     0  7  0  12 7  4  1  0  0   74  Mofra        0  12 0  6  5  2  0  2  0   82
Dingster    0  5  1  5  0  0  0  0  0   28  spudmaster   0  5  5  8  1  0  0  0  0   50
MWPP        0  4  0  1  2  1  0  2  2   37  Tonga Bob    0  11 0  2  8  2  1  1  1   75

Votes:

5) zackah
4) Ocha905
3) FootyGuy13
2) Bob, T.
1) Mesc
1) pantskyle

1) TubbsFarquhar

Round 3 saw Ocha905 gain his first Frankie votes of what we hope is a long and distinguished qareer in persimmon.