Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey

Re: Create an AFL Guernsey

G'day guys can some 1 please help me. Being an old dinosaur, i'm not really up with how to design my jumper on computer. I'm not lazy, just a little slow in the head. I'm after a training jumper for a junior side i'm involved with. It's the Sunshine Kangaroos and our current jumpers are the same as Nth Melb except we are blue and gold instead of blue and white. I was thinking something along the lines of the Brisbane (white) away strip and just replacing the lion with a kangaroo. Anyway something prodominately white that includes blue and gold, as it is a training jumper. Would be much appreciative of any suggestions. P.S please don't include the current Nth Melb logo. Nobody at the club likes that one.

G'day guys can some 1 please help me...

I just made some quick ideas based off other jumpers
The first 3 are what I assume you want
The last 2 are a couple based off the North away jumper during 02-03 (I think)
SunshineKangaroos.png

I can change things around or just start a brand new one from scratch if you want.

SunshineKangaroos.png

I can change things around or just start a brand new one from scratch if you want.

Mate, they are sensational. Feel free to try out some others if you like. Mean while, i will try and work out how to do it myself. Can't wait to show the president, he'll be stoked. Thanks heaps.

Cool, let me know how it goes.

SunshineKangaroos.png

Top Right is my favourite. Good work.

Cool, let me know how it goes.

Showed pres last night bud and as i thought, he was rapt. Although after a couple of quiet ones told me to ask you 2 things. Seeing as the club was formerly called Sunshine Y.C.W, could you put S.Y.C.W.F.C above the number (like the lions and bulldogs jumpers). Also, is there any way of maybe putting a character kangaroo on the front. Something like a muscley kangaroo or soomething like that? If your to busy or have had enough then i understand. Cheers bud.

Showed pres last night bud and as i thought, he was rapt. Although after a couple of quiet ones told me to ask you 2 things. Seeing as the club was formerly called Sunshine Y.C.W, could you put S.Y.C.W.F.C above the number (like the lions and bulldogs jumpers).
Above all of them, or is there a favourite?

Also, is there any way of maybe putting a character kangaroo on the front. Something like a muscley kangaroo or soomething like that? If your to busy or have had enough then i understand. Cheers bud.

I could use this picture
hairykanga.gif

there's one I like here but I'd need a better quality version of it to work with
north_s_c.jpg

I'm a bit busy right now so I can't do anything too big but messing around with a couple of logos should be fine.

Above all of them, or is there a favourite?

I could use this picture
hairykanga.gif

there's one I like here but I'd need a better quality version of it to work with
north_s_c.jpg

I'm a bit busy right now so I can't do anything too big but messing around with a couple of logos should be fine.

Just the top 2 is fine regarding the back of the jumper. Don't mind the smaller logo actually, but maybe replace the gloves with hands and a footy tucked under an arm. Also the jumper (on the kangaroo) obviously cant be blue and white. As i said bud, i have no idea how you do it so if you don't want to that's fine. Sorry for being a pest.

Ok well I made a few using the Roosistence logo but the smaller logos too crap to work with. Hopefully someone has a better version of it somewhere.
SunshineKangaroos6.png

SunshineKangaroos7.png

SunshineKangaroos8.png

Here are the ones from before with the initials on top of the numbers if you want them.
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos1copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos2copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos3copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos4copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos5copy.png

Ok well I made a few using the Roosistence logo but the smaller logos too crap to work with. Hopefully someone has a better version of it somewhere.
SunshineKangaroos6.png

SunshineKangaroos7.png

SunshineKangaroos8.png

Here are the ones from before with the initials on top of the numbers if you want them.
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos1copy.png

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos3copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos4copy.png
http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e246/LeeARM/SunshineKangaroos5copy.png

Absolutely brilliant. You are simply a champion bud. I love them all but being a training jumper (training at night), i think we will probably go with the mostly white one. I'm informed that the whole club may be putting an order in, so will do a survey and let you know how it goes. Once i have the numbers and the jumpers are done, i will let you know because i think it is only fair that you be rewarded for you great work bud. Thanks heaps and keep up the good work.

How do you did you do the fade away on the shoulders and the mid-riff. Your welcome to send me a PM if you don't want to post it here.

The gradient tool in photoshop. It's fairly straight forward if you have it.

Although this one I copied and pasted it from www.footyjumpers.com and just fiddled around with it.

Could someone please make an insignia like Carlton's or Fitzroy's for the Team of the Decade. I would like it to incorporate one T, O and D, unless someone can make one with the second T included that is really good.

Thanks guys :)

I Thought it was Team Of The Century

Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey