Seniors A Grade B&F

Winner Heath Ayres - Maribynong Park - 18 Votes

Runners Up - Joe Laverde - Maribynong Park - 17 Votes

Seniors B Grade B&F

Winner - Daniel Bonnici - East Keilor - 18 Votes

Runners Up - Yousef Taleb - Hadfield - 17 Votes

Get your mind around this one boys,

Sam Tankard has been offered the job as playing coach at Pacco for 2009.........................wait for it....................20 grand!!

Not bad thanks!:eek::eek::eek::eek:

i know this season hasn't finished yet but has anyone heard of whats happening at all the clubs, in terms of player and coach movements???
I've heard the abers are trying to get back trav jorgenson, and d.s are trying to get john barnes to coach in the hope he'll bing down a few of the recently retired essendon players?
any thoughts???
J Barnes signed, sealed & delivered as Doutta Stars coach for 2009 on Tuesday night. Good pick-up for the Stars, now they can get stuck into the recruiting.
Sammy Tankard would be an excellent choice as a Player/Coach for Pacco, but I still believe he has a couple of good years left in him as an 'A' Grade player.

Not sure about an excellent choice, think a risky choice.
He is untried at senior level coaching, although he was very good in the aberfieldie victory that saved the club from relegation and maybe one or two more but his best football is behind him but dropping back a class is on his side.
Be interesting to see his sideline coaches maybe a full book of tankards which wouldn't be a bad thing.
Lets not forget sam tankards name pops up this time of year for a shift or a coaching job, last year if my memory serves me right he was off to the sharks in b grade.
Silly season has started.

PS: good times ahead at cooper st, welcome johnny b.

J Barnes signed, sealed & delivered as Doutta Stars coach for 2009 on Tuesday night. Good pick-up for the Stars, now they can get stuck into the recruiting.

You would think not only a great pick up for Doutta but also the EDFL as has been seen with Maguine this year, attracting some high profile coaches gives great exposure to the comp. Barnes does alot of media which can only be good for the EDFL if he talks about his coaching roll at Douttas.

keilor will flog the mores and back for the return belt in two weeks time. I'm tipping MICK will mix things up for GF and you never know what can happen.
Going out on a limb and tipping keilor to hold the cup aloft at the hill.

good tip billy, oh that's my quote:) well done keilor:thumbsu:

went to game today as mutual observor and came away thinking mcguane is a genius.for mine greenvale had more ability but keilor had more courage,discipline and fitness.micks 3qtr time speech was sensational and im sure the more deserving side won.umpires good ground good atmospere i thought was lacking any thoughts?

Couldn't agree more.

Haven't heard a better speach in local footy for some time.

Hats off to Mighty Mick - he is some coach.

After the spray at quarter time Abers kicked the first of the 2nd quater and his magnet board ended up in Fitzroy. Then 8 goals followed and he calmed down.

Fanatstic coach and Keilor are an amazing club.

Seriously ------ :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

GO BLUES!!!!!!

Well done Bomber44/Smithy!!!!!!!

No Better than us!!!!!!!

Today's Grand Final reminded me of the Oak Park vs Keilor Grand Final a few years back where Keilor were unbackable favorites and OP slaughtered them.

Greenvale refused to man up all day! Heaps of talent but everyone chasing a kick.

Great effort by McGuane & Keilor.

Also in other news Micky Egan put Kim Kardishian away last weekend!!!

Great effort!!!!

hahahah....have to start calling him Ray J.

Thought Keilor were fantastic! Bit of controversy at the end with some GV players led by Paxman walking off the ground.

Thought the atmosphere was bit down, probably b/c everyone was waiting for GV to come back and they never did. Umpires werent good, as a neutral supporter Keilor seemed to get a good run.

Number 23 for Keilor, Maloney, number 1 serial pest in the EDFL, GV supporters hate him, Ramazan wants to kill him, but must say he is a decent player.