drplds said:Has anyone heard if Greenvale have lost another player for the season with shoulder injury? i think it is Wilson
Did you get home alright on Sat night drplds?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
drplds said:Has anyone heard if Greenvale have lost another player for the season with shoulder injury? i think it is Wilson
The G Ghost said:Just on the topic of Coaching positions, any chance of a run-down on what jobs might be up for grabs for season 2007, fellas. Or is it too early to know.
EZARD ALREADY SIGNED FOR 2 MORE AT PACCOThe G Ghost said:Just on the topic of Coaching positions, any chance of a run-down on what jobs might be up for grabs for season 2007, fellas. Or is it too early to know.
The G Ghost said:Just on the topic of Coaching positions, any chance of a run-down on what jobs might be up for grabs for season 2007, fellas. Or is it too early to know.
ZOO ALREADY WALKED OUT ON THE CLUB ONCE THIS YEAR OVER RABBEI'S ATITUDEcoreybrown said:Ghost, good question. would think - east keilor, keilor park(rumours about), aberfeldie (underachieved), west coburg (guess it depends on the year and zoos intent), westmeadows, taylors lakes, as a minimum.
Who are some of the assistant coaches within the ranks that are rated highly or some believe are ready to coach?
ex player said:Went down to watch the sydenham hillside and moonee valley on the weekend just was impressed with the way that the played .they have got a bright future and as the years go on i can see them really improving alot .well done sharks
hate to disappoint you blokes but from my observations the sharks are still minnows and have a long way to go before they are a threat to anyone, if they keep building through their juniors they may be competative in 3 or 4 years, but it takes a lot of blood sweat and tears to build the key ingredients into a club, loyaty and passion.Spagger83 said:yep you have another one that agres with you here ex-player...
i dunno what their coaching situation is like next year but it just looks like they are needing now a more experienced coach to take a bunch of kids and turn them into good senior players.
may not seem it to some people but i reckon its one of the more interesting coaching situations for 2007, also one of the more enticing jobs for prospective coaches in 2007. keep your ears open coz it'll be a big appointment!!
wont be too much longer till the games put into the kids start to lift the side up the ladder....with the right coach!!
go sharks!!
Gez03 said:hate to disappoint you blokes but from my observations the sharks are still minnows and have a long way to go before they are a threat to anyone, if they keep building through their juniors they may be competative in 3 or 4 years, but it takes a lot of blood sweat and tears to build the key ingredients into a club, loyaty and passion.
Yeah and then smacked the living p i s s out of Airport West, and with them back to back losses both away and played on smaller grounds i'm gonna stick my neck out and say they will b alot harder to beat when they get out on a big ground like Windy Hill, Keilor or CoburgMy North said:were until they lost back to back games recently against better teams
d-mac3276 said:Yeah and then smacked the living p i s s out of Airport West, and with them back to back losses both away and played on smaller grounds i'm gonna stick my neck out and say they will b alot harder to beat when they get out on a big ground like Windy Hill, Keilor or Coburg
bricksta said:I wonder who will be coaching the Mighty Strathmore next season????![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Don't know too much about the Clubs' assistants, but it would be good to get the feedback from you boys who have been around the competition for a while. C'mon fellas let us all know who you guys think you have at your clubs that can step up to the plate as potential coaches. A meaningful discussion might get this sight back on trackcoreybrown said:Ghost, good question. would think - east keilor, keilor park(rumours about), aberfeldie (underachieved), west coburg (guess it depends on the year and zoos intent), westmeadows, taylors lakes, as a minimum.
Who are some of the assistant coaches within the ranks that are rated highly or some believe are ready to coach?
bricksta said:I wonder who will be coaching the Mighty Strathmore next season????![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
aberdaberdo said:Heard a bloke from down Buckleys way may be looking for a job.
The G Ghost said:Don't know too much about the Clubs' assistants, but it would be good to get the feedback from you boys who have been around the competition for a while. C'mon fellas let us all know who you guys think you have at your clubs that can step up to the plate as potential coaches. A meaningful discussion might get this sight back on track![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
EDFL MAN said:I throw one bloke's name up.
Brian Grey. (Assistant coach at Doutta stars)
Has alot of knowledge of the game, was at the Western Bulldogs for a number of years with/under Terry Wallace.
Coached Marby Park in '01/02, got them there first win in two years, then was assistant coach at Whittlesea in '03.
Also currently at Werribe(VFL), not to sure of his roll there, maybe the G-Ghost or Bricksta could help me out there with some information regarding this bloke(B.Grey)?
Great bloke l hear, well liked by the playing group down Cooper St.
Has a real hands on roll come match day.![]()
bricksta said:Very well put mate, he has one of the best footy brains going round...
I think that he may end up at a VFL level the way he is going, very well regarded at Werribee![]()
Boys really repsect both Steve and Brian they are a very good combination..
bricksta said:good deflection but all well down there at buckleys from what i hear, shame the same cant be said about Lebo reserve![]()
![]()
![]()
the eltham man said:Brixta, is Brian the tall bloke?
If so, I have heard a number of his addresses at the quarter / 3 quarter time breaks and all he does is swear, insult players and tell them there soft, no good and weak. Worst assistant coach I have ever heard.
Being a Douttas Man Brixta, any truth to the rumour that a Stars Coach has already signed a deal to coach a WRFL club?
aberdaberdo said:You've got me there Bricksta. Sitting on top of the ladder, almost a full playing list, a couple of othersback to fitness, starting to play their best footy for the year. Anyone could see they are in disarray.