EDFL moves

Nemo said:
Nobody is saying that his isn't a great bloke off the feild!!!

But when you ask for the dollars he asks for you have to expect a certain amount of attention and should be able to deal with it.

Don't think he can handle the pressure of A Grade footy.

Not a good bloke for any club. Look at his time at Douttas!!!!!! Paid a fortune and the club suffered for it. Remeber the coach of the time in the box at Coburg ( in a final) and compared him to Oak Park we he said he could have 5 players value for him and his soft c**K brother!!!!!!!

far canal said:
being involved at lalor at the time I can say that that rumour is completely false. he was very good for the Lfc at the time kicking over 100 goals in 11 games. Only left because he had an offer he couldnt refuse. Best player i have seen playing suburban footy.

Couldnt agree more... Jamesy was a pleasure to have at Lalor and i would have him back in a second. Most of the things you hear about the bloke is just rumour and inuendo....

Anyone that has any doubts, introduce yourself to the bloke and form your own opinion. There is definatly no bad blood between Jamesy and the LFC :thumbsu:

Giveyathemail said:
Couldnt agree more... Jamesy was a pleasure to have at Lalor and i would have him back in a second. Most of the things you hear about the bloke is just rumour and inuendo....

Anyone that has any doubts, introduce yourself to the bloke and form your own opinion. There is definatly no bad blood between Jamesy and the LFC :thumbsu:

how's ommpa (tony) fitting him down lalor

Trueblueroo said:
Look, i am currently a team mate of A.James at Sunbury, and i can tell you that he is a genious bloke, regardless of his football ability! He is definetly the sort of bloke of the field to have round you club becuase he just doesn't bring his football ability, he brings spectators. We all don't need to be rocket scientist's to realise what comes with them! As for his on field ability, Yes he is tempered and yes he has a go at umpires, but you would to if you had week in week out 3-5 blokes on you and umpires not paying free kick's becuase they don't want to be favouring him, simply becuase who he is.

He has kicked nearly 40 goals in 4 games for us, and you couldn't ask for anything more of a bloke, he is not on massive dollars only couple hundred, but the point lies in saying, that he is a club person. Give him the oppurtunity and the respect and he willl win you games! I also played at Gisborne whilst Mick was there and i can tell you, yes knows his stuff but Gisborne are a good unit, one of the best local side's in Victoria. That is becuase all 44 players that play week in week out have grown up together and only one of the players is actually from outside Gisborne!

Look at gisborne since Micks departure, didn't seem them falling apart did we? A.James is worth more to a club than a majority of top country and local footballer's!
Sorry mate but it's spelt BECAUSE not BECUASE!!!

sticks04 said:
Bit of Negative talk about Keilor hosting the Big Game this week.... I think it will have a real positive impact on the match... The huge crowd will be close to the action and it will create an atmosphere not seen at EDFL footy for years.......

Both Doutta & Strathmore have won convincingly at Keilor this year and will go into the game with real confidence..... For what it's worth TIPS below

DOUTTA - 3 PTS - Docherty BOG & Ramsey to kick 5
KEILOR - 10 PTS - Marcy BOG & Whichello to hold Paxman to 1 goal

MARBY PARK - 18PTS
A/WST 0 10 PTS

Getting back to football

cant wait for Sunday i am hoping its a good day so we can see some great football from both sides

I am picking the following

Doutta by 2 goals Docs to be BOG
Greenvale by 3 points Budge to be BOG

WC by 4 goals Cudmore to be BOG
APW by 4 goals Martin to be Bog

i think that APW will play WC in the GF:thumbsu:

Good Luck to all sides this weekend

bricksta said:
Getting back to football

cant wait for Sunday i am hoping its a good day so we can see some great football from both sides

Should be a good one Brickman and looking forward to the numerous great match ups that will take place. Mores to win by a couple with Barnard.P to go well. M.O'Brien running into good form and great to see a good player finally getting on the park.

aberdaberdo said:
Should be a good one Brickman and looking forward to the numerous great match ups that will take place. Mores to win by a couple with Barnard.P to go well. M.O'Brien running into good form and great to see a good player finally getting on the park.

I think so Aberdaberdo cant wait for it:thumbsu:

billy schwibbet said:
any1 wanna give predictions on club BnF's
Jacana top 5 in my opinion:
C.Harmer
J.Smiley
D.Pettitt
B.Stone
S.Cleary

Can anyone tell me what clubs be it A or B Grade have a good quality website?

If so does anyone know if any clubs post their Best & Fairest on their website.

bricksta said:
Getting back to football

cant see where west coburg will bother marby to be honest this weekend.

if haoucher is well held, and zerafa, bell, bangit and nash get first use of the ball, it could be a long day for the burgers.

and with coppock down forward who marks almost everything, and guys like agresta hanging around, marby could kick a big score if the weather holds up.

on the other hand, if west can get it out of the middle, they still have to get it past gilpin and nildrim and co, which i think they will struggle to do.

mayb cudmore might get a kick and lead the burgers to victory.

look for peter krueger to be BOG tomorrow

and i hope airport west smash pacco by plenty.:thumbsu:

Skut17 said:
Moreworried about knockin off colts mate. Haven't spoken to Ronny for a while and was just interested in seeing how my old mate is doing down there..
Good to hear mate and hopefully u and the boys can get over the line and put them back in their shells, will b down there with the Yewers boys cheering yas on so u have to turn it on for us lol. Yeah Ronnies done a pretty good job since moving over to the edfl firstly with Pascoe Vale he got them to the granny in his 1st year there then they fell back a bit last year then moved to Tulla this year and got em to the finals in which they were beaten after the siren to b eliminated. Anyways all the best for your big game tomorrow mate and move on to the Warriors the following week. Cheers D mac

Nemo said:
If it stays wet you would have to back the mores after what they did to doutta's in the same conditions.

What do you think Bricksta/G Ghost??
no excuses for any side this weekend, it is finals footy and if you are not prepared now you will never be !!

marby by 6/9 goals to classy realy do west realy want to go to A grade just to have there players have a year of and come back to B grade lucky to make it to granny i think. marby vs airport west granny marby by 10 all the way SCOTTY lead the way brother.

Nemo said:
Nobody is saying that his isn't a great bloke off the feild!!!

But when you ask for the dollars he asks for you have to expect a certain amount of attention and should be able to deal with it.

Don't think he can handle the pressure of A Grade footy.

i remember a.james walking over to try and fight a person from the oak park can club after a final in 2003. good player but definately a hot head.

kensington captain said:
marby by 6/9 goals to classy realy do west realy want to go to A grade just to have there players have a year of and come back to B grade lucky to make it to granny i think. marby vs airport west granny marby by 10 all the way SCOTTY lead the way brother.

i reakon marby will win easily, heard that houcher is not playing, and without his toughness at the footy i cant see them winning. might have to head down to windy hill in a few mins to see big footys own r cudmore in action.

Senior B Grade Results - 26-Aug-2006​

First Semi-Final
Airport West 5.2 7.4 9.8 14.11.95
Pascoe Vale 4.4 8.8 11.13 15.16.106
GOALS: Airport West: Marcus Barclay 6, Michael Piccollo 2, David Crook, Angelo Gentile, Scott Mc Allester, Mark Mc Bride, Ricky Mc Veigh, Mark Scherian. Pascoe Vale: Michael Cassinides 7, Steven Ennis 3, Joshua Bennett 2, Chris Bottomley 2, Aidan Stott.
BEST: Airport West. Marcus Barclay, Ricky Mc Veigh, Michael Piccollo, Michael Martin, Brendan Godden. Pascoe Vale: Michael Cassinides, Shannon Jeffs, Chris Bottomley, Corey Bakker.
UMPIRES: Daniel Trimarchi, Adam Strathairn.

Second Semi-Final
Maribyrnong Park 7.2 11.6 17.8 24.13.157
West Coburg 6.1 9.6 12.8 14.10.94
GOALS: Maribyrnong Park: Scott Agresta 10, Mark Scwabl 3, Joshua Tanner 2, Nurdogan Yildrim 2, Mark Bangit, Xavier Coppock, Jed Fraser, Peter Krueger, Nicholas Maddison, Jamie Mitchell, Nathan Zerafa. West Coburg: Daniel Messaike 4, Ashley Flavel 3, Fidaa Ahmad 2, Massad Khouri 2, Daheg Abdul-wahed, Mohammed Kaakour, Meki Lilino.
BEST: Maribyrnong Park. Scott Agresta, Andre Lakkis, Ryan Gilpin, Mark Bangit, Joshua Tanner. West Coburg: Mohammed Kaakour, Richard Cudmore, Daniel Messaike, Lee Nicholson.
UMPIRES: Michael McGinnis, Lawrence McInerney.

Reserve B Grade Results - 26-Aug-2006​

First Semi-Final
Glenroy 5.2 7.4 8.9 12.10.82
West Coburg 3.1 6.1 10.3 12.3.75
GOALS: Glenroy: Daniel Carroll 3, Adam Fletcher 2, Cory Ramsay 2, Nicholas County, Jamiiah Diss, Daniel Duff, Nathan Fitzpatrick, Michael Fraser. West Coburg: Brett Limbach 3, John Salloun 3, Carlos Ardon 2, Daniel Haddad, Omar Hassoun, Ibrahim Kaakour, Michael Khouri.
BEST: Glenroy. Daniel Carroll, Jarrard Cox, Jason Watts, Jason Mc Mullen, Daniel Duff. West Coburg: Ibrahim Kaakour, Fawez Akkari, John Salloun, Hamid Diab, Thomas Mc Millan.
UMPIRES: Brian Cooper, Peter Pearce.

Second Semi-Final
Maribyrnong Park 2.2 7.6 11.10 15.13.103
Airport West 1.1 1.1 4.2 6.3.39
GOALS: Maribyrnong Park: James Christoforou 3, Joey Maggiore 2, Glen Agresta, Nick Bryden, Heath Day, Matthew Kelly, Mohammed Khartabil, Daniel Lanigan, Christopher Muratore, Gareth Piccinin, Shaun Wallis, Jye Williams. Airport West: Robert Ryan 3, Raymond Steer 2, Adam Homer.
BEST: Maribyrnong Park. Phillip Hope, Jye Williams, Nick Bryden, Christopher Muratore, Jason Wilkinson. Airport West: (not available)
UMPIRES: Darren Briggs, Dino Gavillucci.