Heartbreak Kid
l would like to congratulate Shane Rayment on his appointment as new senior coach of Sydenham Hillside FC. The club is looking forward to a much better performance in 2008. No reserve or u18 coach has been appointed yet

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
l would like to congratulate Shane Rayment on his appointment as new senior coach of Sydenham Hillside FC. The club is looking forward to a much better performance in 2008. No reserve or u18 coach has been appointed yet![]()
What happened to "Spitta" Romano...........stepped aside pretty quickly!!
Congratulations to the new coach......what's his background..![]()
Lets just say that spitta had an interesting year and it was in the best interest of both parties that we splitShane has been around for a while and has coached in EDFL and WRFL in the past ( he coached Doutta`s in 1995-95 and coached Hoppers Crossing for a few years). He`s been at the western jets as an assistant for a couple of years as well as being Sydenhem coaching co-ordinator this year.
Good bloke who is determined in getting us out of the bottom group of teams and l`ve got no dought he can do it.
He will fit right into B grade as he took Doutta Stars their.CAN'T COACHLets just say that spitta had an interesting year and it was in the best interest of both parties that we splitShane has been around for a while and has coached in EDFL and WRFL in the past ( he coached Doutta`s in 1995-95 and coached Hoppers Crossing for a few years). He`s been at the western jets as an assistant for a couple of years as well as being Sydenhem coaching co-ordinator this year.
Good bloke who is determined in getting us out of the bottom group of teams and l`ve got no dought he can do it.
sorry litening, he was just helping out with the u16 development squad where his son wasGood to see the Sharks moving in the right direction...well done!
Assistant coach at the Western Jets.........you sure about that....??![]()
Hope your wrong general but l think Shane will go pretty well with the sharksHe will fit right into B grade as he took Doutta Stars their.CAN'T COACH![]()
sorry litening, he was just helping out with the u16 development squad where his son was
i heard he played up with one of the players girlfriend or mother and they wanted him outWhat happened to "Spitta" Romano...........stepped aside pretty quickly!!
Congratulations to the new coach......what's his background..![]()
sorry litening, he was just helping out with the u16 development squad where his son was
Shit OK, l retract the bloody comment........l was only going on what l was told. And for what its worth, l dont think being a coach at the jets is all that great so sorry BarometerI reckon that might even be stretching it buddy. If you call driving your son to and from training as helping out well there's plenty of people with TAC Cup coaching experience out there then.
I think it might be better if you totally retract that statement about him being involved with the Jets because it is a falsehood and probably does your new coach little justice to suggest it.
Cant comment on that other than to say that those who know spitta can make their own assumptions........he is what he is.i heard he played up with one of the players girlfriend or mother and they wanted him out
Shit OK, l retract the bloody comment........l was only going on what l was told. And for what its worth, l dont think being a coach at the jets is all that great so sorry Barometer![]()
i heard that he left West Coburg for the same reasonCant comment on that other than to say that those who know spitta can make their own assumptions........he is what he is.
He will fit right into B grade as he took Doutta Stars their.CAN'T COACH![]()
How well do you get on with your club president then?
You are right though Jets record with coaches in recent years is pretty ordinary.
G Hocking - Peel Thunder/ Geelong Falcons
L Tudor - Geelong VFL/AFL Assistant
M Neeld - Collingwood Defensive coach 2008
You obviously know your footy. Must be Twos coach down there.
Keep up the misinformation.
Does anyone know who the Coach of Keilor is yet? They said Wednesday they were going to announce it.
Well here we are??
Or will they make a decision early March.
Players are getting Frustrated and looking elswhere.![]()
greenvale fans.. looks as though saad saad isnt makin a move and he will play another year at seymour.
Very goodgets on with the president really well sees him everymorning other wise he might get the HITMAN on the job
Mate your a idiot.........l know enough about footy to get me by. The people your talking about were afl players and l was directing the comment to u15 & u16 coaches NOT TAC coaches. Please go awayHow well do you get on with your club president then?
You are right though Jets record with coaches in recent years is pretty ordinary.
G Hocking - Peel Thunder/ Geelong Falcons
L Tudor - Geelong VFL/AFL Assistant
M Neeld - Collingwood Defensive coach 2008
You obviously know your footy. Must be Twos coach down there.
Keep up the misinformation.