Multiplat Fallout 3

pretty sure the only quests in megaton are the 3 chapters with 3 quests each in the survival guide, the delivering the letter to the town i cant remember, and the bomb. theres an android quest from rivet city you might need megaton for as well.

And yes, you have to meet someone somewhere else before it asplodes, so you do whatever you want.

loving this game! at level 12. just got the powered suit. awesome.

question.. highlight to reveal..

is there an alien in the game as some have suggested?

loving this game! at level 12. just got the powered suit. awesome.

question.. highlight to reveal..

is there an alien in the game as some have suggested?

Yep, with an alien blaster that, if your skill is good, will oneshot crit hit and kill almost everything.

http://fallout.wikia.com

You can find a map for it there.

The new patch (1.0.0.15) has been out for a while yet still no no-dvd patch anywhere? There have been some for unpatched versions.

Just finished the tranquility lane mission where you
Hack apart every person in the street with a knife and watch their limbs tear from their bodies.
Thank god there isn't any morphine in this game though... that could have really messed me up.

Its a game where the main story is a sideshow really.

I've played 50 hours and have hardly touched the story

Yeah, I kind of expected that but even Oblivion seemed to have a much longer main story line. I'm just a bit dissapointed because I had no idea I was so close to the end and I really wanted to go out and explore a little more or just do some other missions. I was waiting for another twist and then all of a sudden I'm watching the closing credits.

I'm not sure whether to go back to an old save game and avoid the ending while I do some more missions or whether I should start again.

I'm at level 16 now, when i get to 18 i'll head back to the story and finish it off.

Mainly because i don't think there'll be much fun going on playing after hitting the level 20 cap. You'll have no ability to level up and improve your character which i reckon would take away from it a bit

Rather leave a few places undiscovered to check out on the second playthrough...

Yeah fair call that. There is no need to discover every inch the first time..

I am only level 7 or something, I plateaud for a while as I got stuck and didn't know what I was doing. Now I've got my shit together but still a long way from finishing as I still haven't even visited
Rivet City

Yeah, you've still got heaps to do mate.

I've done that quest, and the 2 after it and there's still a few more story missions to go after that i gather.

I just keep running into people who want me to help them

Railway rifle sorts those pricks out.

Try and find the specs if you haven't already.

Last time I took them on I was a little underprepared, very little ammo and it was pretty crap. The only way I could escape was the old "run and jump" method.. I was hoping jumping while running would help get me away and it did... eventually.

Since then I've acquired much better weapons though, haven't got the railway gun though. Did get a Magnum which is pretty mint. A Super Mutant startled me while getting the dish, and I managed to headshot him... his head completely exploded. Very, very satisfying.

Yep, the .44 does the trick nicely. That'll eat the ants if you have a fair bit of ammo

There's a pretty cool rifle called Lincolns repeater that uses .44 ammo. That's a bloody champ of a gun

Evan King is such a twat. Is there any benefit in eradicating the family for him? I've explored the 3 areas he said the family hide out but I've since gone off to do other stuff. I kind of wanna go back and just put a bullet in his head.

I managed to bring Moira some mines without actually going to the minefield so that was good. However, I've just gone up to the minefield anyway to check it out and I found the dog in the scrapyard which I think is pretty handy. He starts to growl at enemies before my vats picks them up which is good. He also barks if I leave important items behind. For some reason he's barked twice for me to go back and grab a leg brace so I'm guessing those'll come in handy later on.

There's a guy with a nice sniper rifle in the minefield. I've wandered over to the old powerstation next to the minefield and encountered my first feral ghouls. They go down with one shotgun blast to the head but you've gotta make it count. The glowing ghouls are a pain in the arse.

Has anyone gone to the police station to rescue the Big Town citizens from the super mutants? I've only encountered 2 super mutants so far living in an old bus near Arefu and they were a bitch to deal with. I threw grenades at their feet then shot their legs until they could barely move then finished them off with a grenade or head shots but it's really hard with limited ammo. I don't think I'm up for going to the police station yet when I don't have the fire power.

Oh, and is there anyway to check the health of my dog? I know you can give him stimpaks but I don't want to unless it's necessary. And can you feed him food that you find?

Evan King is a twat but its a pretty interesting mission that one, I recommend finishing it. They're in Meresti metro station from what I remember

One way to check dogmeats health is using VATS on him. Funny..my dogmeat's head got ripped off by those very ghouls in that powerplant. There were about 6- 7 of them!

If you do that family mission for even king you can get the schematics to the shishkebab, that's handy, especially against animal enemies that charge at you.

The shishkebab uses no ammo...and thats a big plus if you're struggling.

Supermutants are nothing too worrisome. Just do as much damage from range as you can, preferably with a sneak attack using the sniper or hunting rifle.

They're pretty daft and oblivious. So its not hard. Search those gore bags too, usually something good in there (sounds cool as well:D)

There's a bobblehead in evan kings house too btw. Gotta pick the lock.

I went back to Evan King's house but I need a lockpick of level 50 and I'm only on 35. I also found the specs for the railway rifle in the power substation but I don't have a fission battery. I think I had one earlier but then sold it and I can't remember who to.

Found the .44 scope magnum but I don't have heaps of ammo so at the moment I mainly use the hunting rifle, automatic shotgun or 10mm submachine gun. Sometimes I use the sniper rifle but that's very low on ammo too.

I decided to accept that kid's mission to kill the fireants. I encountered 1 fireant and decided I didn't have the right weapons so I'll probably go back and do it later.

I really need to find a fission battery.