Curious to know what people think.

Hentschell for 2 reasons,
1, he is from SA
2, I think he will be more versitile.

BUT very close, both will be Guns.

PAfolwr said:
Just done the same on the Port board.
Curious to know what people think.

Post it on the main board if you like aswell as it will probably just be Hentschel over here and White over at Port.

For me Hentschel, as I stated in the other thread, for his versatility and for what he has shown already at AFL level.

jc67 said:
Hentschell for 2 reasons,
1, he is from SA
2, I think he will be more versitile.

BUT very close, both will be Guns.
Actually Hentschel is from NT;)

I went for Hentschel but only just. Both players are fantastic talents and I would love them both.

Hentschel is a bit more versatile. He can play both ends equally well and is also mobile enough to be a flanker. Splitting hairs really but I might be a bit biased. Everyone knows that I am a president of the Trent Hentschel fan club:):p

Stiffy_18 said:
I went for Hentschel but only just. Both players are fantastic talents and I would love them both.

Hentschel is a bit more versatile. He can play both ends equally well and is also mobile enough to be a flanker. Splitting hairs really but I might be a bit biased. Everyone knows that I am a president of the Trent Hentschel fan club:):p

this is the creed of the Hentschel fan club. ;)

snakebite01 said:
Post it on the main board if you like aswell as it will probably just be Hentschel over here and White over at Port.
That's why one on each board should not only get poll results, but hopefully what people think as well.
No prizes for guessing which way I voted, but had it been the other way I may have even voted differently.

However long term, I do believe that White could be a gun CHF or FF in the normal mould, and as such it makes them more valuable than a versatile tall in terms of "trade value".
However, at this stage we are really only going on potential alone.

In terms or raw stats
White 6 Games 8.3 possies and 1.3 goals per game
Hentschell 21 Games at 9.9 possies and 0.7 goals per game.

Hentschell is one of those players that seems to find time and space a lot, White is a workhorse and strong.

PAfolwr said:
In terms or raw stats
White 6 Games 8.3 possies and 1.3 goals per game
Hentschell 21 Games at 9.9 possies and 0.7 goals per game.
I think those stats are selective because Hentschel played half of his games as a defender next year and I think you will find that in his games as a forward he would probably have better goal average than White.

Stiffy_18 said:
I think those stats are selective because Hentschel played half of his games as a defender next year and I think you will find that in his games as a forward he would probably have better goal average than White.
When you have only played a few games they are always going to be somewhat "selective".
In particular when you have been moved around a bit, or number of games does not take into account actual game time.
Hence "raw stats" for want of a better word.

I reckon there is room for both Hentschel & White in the Crows line-up. ;)

Both look like they are going to be more than handy players, but they have very different attributes. Damon has more of a physical presence that Trent, who has more poise under pressure & great footy smarts. It's more like comparing Tredrea to C Cornes.

My girlfriend is Hentshel's hairdresser, from what she said about him he sounds like a nice bloke. Wants to spend his whole career at the Crows, he could be our next Roo (for star status). What about that goal he kicked after half time against Geelong, that made me a fan!

crowie said:
My girlfriend is Hentshel's hairdresser, from what she said about him he sounds like a nice bloke. Wants to spend his whole career at the Crows, he could be our next Roo (for star status). What about that goal he kicked after half time against Geelong, that made me a fan!
I was a fan the very first time I saw him play. Even before he was drafted to the crows. The kid had class written all over him

Stiffy_18 said:
I was a fan the very first time I saw him play. Even before he was drafted to the crows. The kid had class written all over him

im with you there stiffy!! no one in my family would believe me... ;)

RooDog said:
im with you there stiffy!! no one in my family would believe me... ;)
Mate i copped so much sh*t on this board about Trent. Nearly everyone thought he was a dud, never will make a footballer. Should have been delisted etc....

A year later everyone is on his bandwagon:p. The VERY first time I saw him I was hooked. Something about the way he played suggested to me the kid is a genuine prospect. HE was just so smooth in everything he did. His goal sense is fantastic.

Stiffy_18 said:
Mate i copped so much sh*t on this board about Trent. Nearly everyone thought he was a dud, never will make a footballer. Should have been delisted etc....

A year later everyone is on his bandwagon:p. The VERY first time I saw him I was hooked. Something about the way he played suggested to me the kid is a genuine prospect. HE was just so smooth in everything he did. His goal sense is fantastic.

That wasn't me mate, my final judgement hasn't been made on him yet but I really hope his potential turns into stardom.

I like the look of White, but he may not be given the chance to show his stuff in the short term given the current state of Port's Forward setup. Hentschell on the other hand is being touted as a key member of ours so he has the chance to develop quicker -if he can handle it all - cant see why he won't.

Mad Dog said:
I guess White would shade Henschel in the pace Dept......but Trent has the smarts, evasiveness, and strength...overall I'd take Trent
wouldnt have thought white was quicker.. ive watched them both a bit and wouldve thought it was the other way with trent being quicker.. mind you neither of them were lightning!! i think white will be a gun though, gave former crows rookie Parker a towling at the bay 2 weeks ago, even though he didnt get BOG for North he clearly was though and it said in the advertiser(such a reliable source) the next day that it was 50/50 and it clearly wasnt!! sad thing is this performance may have cost aidan dearly in the end!!