Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Criminal charges have been dropped, but surely there's a case for civil action.
That's what happens when you appoint civil liberties lawyers as Magistrates"the man arrested had been taunting police continuously."
Awww diddums.
Acting Sergeant Barratt - I believe you to be a piss-weak bed-wetter.
See you at Gate 3.
Where do you see this heading in the coming months?
It will be interesting to see where though. Infrastructure and hospitals will be the last places to see cuts.Spending cuts. I would accept some cuts to other metro hospitals to bring them down to the level that my hospital is at. That would make me happy (yes I am very dark and twisted)
I think there will be near-zero new infrastructure commitments. With NEL already committed and resources stretched to capacity (LXRP, WGTP, NELP, Metro still going), there's no real need for additional funding of infrastructure. If you were hoping for a new road or rail upgrade not yet funded, I'd stop holding my breath.It will be interesting to see where though. Infrastructure and hospitals will be the last places to see cuts.
Last week it was announced Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission was getting cuts
![]()
Public servants brace for job cuts as Andrews prioritises Big Build
The budget razor is coming for Victoria’s human rights agency, where job cuts loom while the government looks to shore up its infrastructure programs.www.smh.com.au
When i mean no infrastructure cuts, I doubt they will be winding back level crossing removals given it has been one of their signature policies. New projects probably on the backburner thoughI think there will be near-zero new infrastructure commitments. With NEL already committed and resources stretched to capacity (LXRP, WGTP, NELP, Metro still going), there's no real need for additional funding of infrastructure. If you were hoping for a new road or rail upgrade not yet funded, I'd stop holding my breath.
No chance they cut health. But it's the first budget after an election landslide and with interest rate increases, I think there'll be a fair bit of cutting across the board.
I wouldn't be surprised to see quite a big slash and burn budget and Andrews and Pallas phase themselves out over the next 2 years and let Jacinta Allan release the good news budgets in 2025 and 2026 election promises before the 2026 election. I reckon Andrews will cut the ribbon on Melbourne Metro and then bow-out.
This is not quite correct. Or at least in so much as it ignores the pendulum of late 19th century, through 20th century Victorian politics.the far right movement is an expected cultural/social/political response to the progressive strides victoria has taken in the last 20 or so years .... victoria was a fairly dour place built on the foundational power of conservative institutions such as religion, guilds, police, politics etc (until the 80's, power was a liberal party birthright)
people brought up within these hermetically sealed environments are struggling with the raft of social changes rooted in the various 'isms' of gender, race and queer politics .... by and large the modern world has left these people behind and their resentment is off the charts ... and here we are
No way. This can't be real.lol .... abc news reporting now that andrews has negotiated with greens/legalise canabis to deliver committee changes redlich has called for
leaving the libs to battle amongst themselves over whether they should play footsies with neo nazis and their like
Bro, this is an age old political trap. I honestly don't get why people like you bite.We’re ****ed then
But it’ll be interesting to see how he cuts spending whilst going ahead with his 100 billion+CFMEU donationsuburban rail loop
Wait, I misread.No way. This can't be real.

Bro, this is an age old political trap. I honestly don't get why people like you bite.
Let unfriendly media embelish or spruik the worst, let the foamers foam and deliver a budget that is restrained but still improves on the necessities. See Albanese/the new Labor government.
Everyone but the cranks feel relieved and they themselves end up losing credibility. Both parties do it to some degree, except the odd true believer like Abbott. Regardless, no one announces painful cuts to programs like this, particularly the Libs, those tend to be done by stealth.
^^^
what do you care .... you dont live in the state anymore
I thought you moved interstate.I know the first thing he’ll cut funding to, but luckily for Victorians Albo has solved the climate crisis so bushfires should no longer be a threat so no need for a rural fire service.
Predicted both of these things. Legalisation of cannabis is bound to happen, since one of the parties holding the balance is just for that.lol .... abc news reporting now that andrews has negotiated with greens/legalise canabis to deliver committee changes redlich has called for
leaving the libs to battle amongst themselves over whether they should play footsies with neo nazis and their like
there's no real need for additional funding of infrastructure.
I can’t see what charges they’d face for the weekend given the actions in the below article were thrown out by a magistrate as not even being criminal…
![]()
Man body slammed at Flinders Station ‘hurled abuse’ before confronting incident
Footage shows an officer approach Daniel Peterson English from behind and then slam him to the ground.7news.com.au