Jack Riewoldt & the Coleman

• Thread starter Thread starter Duritz

You live in an awesome town though.:thumbsu:
Jack will win easily. Even in the last quarter against the Saints, the players were going to him at every opportunity.
It will be a Jack goalathon in the 2nd half against Port this week.

Which should mean an automatic All Australian possie too! Been a long time between drinks for us there also. Noticed he was the first Tiger to win the Ian Stewart medal on Saturday also. Kicking more than one type of goals is young Mr Riewoldt.... Sorry Weav! :D

The good thing is, they'll know exactly how many he needs to kick to win it.
I can see Hall kicking a bag against the crappy Bummers, and with them leading by plenty in the last quarter, they could try and get him a 10-bag.

I think it will be dependant on whether or not Fletcher plays, as to how many Barry kicks.

Yeah... & I've always hated that bag-o-bones Fletcher... all elbows & knees & feet tripping people up all the time...

This week though I hope he comes in and plays a ripper. :p

Fletcher has never played on the No 1 forward in his life.
It will be left to Hurley, who should be learning his craft as the 2nd defender or as a forward.
Anyway, who am I to tell the Bombers what to do.

Fletcher has never played on the No 1 forward in his life.
It will be left to Hurley, who should be learning his craft as the 2nd defender or as a forward.
Anyway, who am I to tell the Bombers what to do.

True enough... though he is the king of playing off his own man... picking up cheap stats whilst chopping off the ball going to other forwards so a typicall 30 possession Fletch game (whilst his own man kicks a few) should see Barry Halls supply dry up!

Go The Fletch! :thumbsu:

Hall has an injury niggle of his own (didnt train) and Eade does give him a short spell here and there if the games not in the balance, so if hes only got 3 by half time i reckon Jacks home. I hope Fletch plays, cant stand him either but good to organize (well as much as you can organize the current Essendon defence) and to come across with those big spider arms and minimise Bazzas strength.

Jack will kick 3 as a minimum I would think, so I would expect Hall to have to bag 10 just to be even. It is in the bag...

How many 21 yr olds have won the Coleman?

How many times recently has the Coleman been won by a team in the bottom 8?

How many times has the Coleman been won when a team is in the bottom four let alone second lasT?

Great effort!

I am so sicking of reading opposition posters writing on big footy that Jack will be worked out next year. What are they going to do put more men on him?

If coaches are not already formulating ways to stop him I would be gobsmacked. I like the mentality that coaches are ignoring stopping him for now but are going to devise some secret plan over summer to stop Jack and contain him to 30 goals for the year.

Q.

On afl.com.au

There is a pick of Riewoldt on the shoulders of a North player, did he actually take this mark? Don't think he did as I am sure as it would have been mark of the year for sure!