Jack vs Lamb vs Cunningham

So, Lamb and Jack have both shown a fair bit at different times, while Cunningham looked good off the bench. All three should keep their place until McGlynn and/or Shaw get back, but who do we think will keep their place when these players (and Goodes, plus whoever else) comes back? Jack is far from a finished product, but he's speedy and tough. Lamb is all class, but perhaps doesn't have the X-factor that Jack brings. Cunningham is perhaps in the middle, quick and classy but has less footy under the belt.

In all likelihood, I see just one of these players making our finals team, so who's in front?

If/when Jetta gets back into the team I think Jack will be dropped. Not because they are similar players but I think Lamb and Cunningham have the advantage of going through the midfield if required and that's a trait that will be valued by Longmire especially in the hustle and bustle of finals footy

If Cunningham can hold his place in the next two matches and show us plays like he did today then it would be a conundrum but as it stands I would have to stick with Lamb

hard to make a call on Cunningham since he has only played a quarter of football, but he looked good. id like to see him get 4-5 games like B.J. and Lamb. Lamb had a great game today and might just be warming up to the intensity of AFL football. even though B.J kicked 4 goals against Melbourne the other week i think he is far from a regular 22 player at this stage. i reckon B.J goes when Jetta is available, and Lamb and Cunningham fight it out to see who can last the longest.

I would like to see jack go back to the 2's to have a spell. He's had a good taste at senior level now and has shown he has a bright future. Go back to 2's and try to add to his game from his experiences in the ones. Cunningham looked good off the bench today and I'd like to see him get a couple of games in case he's required in finals.

Lamb for me, he's looking more and more confident with each game and has got some silky skills.a little more versatile at this point than Cunningham and jack

If Cunningham can hold his place in the next two matches and show us plays like he did today then it would be a conundrum but as it stands I would have to stick with Lamb

I didn't realize that Cunningham had so much speed. Lamb was very impressive and is starting to find his feet nicely. He wasn't afraid to get his hands dirty and put his head over the ball.

Jed's precision by foot has really impressed me over the last month. I'd be keeping him for sure.

I'm a huge Cunningham fan so I'd keep him in over Jack if it came down to the two of them for the last spot in the 22. Harry can play back, middle and forward while BJ can really only play forward with stints on a wing. His pace is an asset but the other two provide more in more areas in my opinion.

Jetta, McGlynn and Shaw will all come back in and probably at the expense of Jack, Lamb and Cunningham at some stage however.

Out of those three, Lamb for sure.. although his disposal frustrated me at times today. I don't know for sure there were better options, but he bombed it in to disadvantage too many times. Anyway, he's getting a hold of the ball which is pleasing.

I didn't realize that Cunningham had so much speed. Lamb was very impressive and is starting to find his feet nicely. He wasn't afraid to get his hands dirty and put his head over the ball.

Cunningham came second in last year's GF sprint behind Dangerfield. Jetta was our entrant the year before and he was 5th. I know some clubs sometimes send over a 'joke' of a competitor (Ben Hudson lol) because they get a free flight and GF ticket but most of the players entered are fair dinkum

PS Why are you whispering?

Cunningham came second in last year's GF sprint behind Dangerfield. Jetta was our entrant the year before and he was 5th. I know some clubs sometimes send over a 'joke' of a competitor (Ben Hudson lol) because they get a free flight and GF ticket but most of the players entered are fair dinkum

PS Why are you whispering?

lol, i had no idea it came out so small.

Lamb gets better each game. BJ does a few nice things, but still lacks the polish. A few times his feet were too quick for his hands and couldn't get a clean pick up. He is definitely one for the future, but Lamb is ahead. Will need to see Cunners in for a few in a row first.

I'm a huge Harry Cunningham fan, was great to see him make his return today. Fast, agile, good kick. I would have him ahead of Brandon Jack as Lewis' replacmement, and Jed Lamb is a different sort of player (not as fast but more of a pure ball-player) so they're hard to compare.

I'm not so sure Lewis Jetta is an automatic recall. He's not the same player as last year, and has missed a lot of footy.

I like what I'm seeing from Jed Lamb.

Yeah i think BJ is getting a run because of our injuries, but he's getting a decent taste for it at the moment. Will hold him in good stead going forward knowing what's required to make it at AFL level. Still unsold on Cunningham, but Lamb looks really good. Morton will struggle to get a game you'd think if Lamb keeps on improving.

Lamb then Cunningham, Jack next. I would imagine Jack will be the first to go back. Cunningham is ahead of him maturity wise. Actually, I would love to see Harry play the rest of the year.

Lamb, and by some distance at this stage. Cunningham's only just back in the senior side and young Jack, while showing heaps of promise, still looks like a kid. Lamb has a mature body and a real touch of class.