Josh Carr Reported...AGAIN!

• Thread starter Thread starter inferno66

Have any of you guys seen the footage on TV? I saw it, and I'm not surprised at all that he was offered a week. He stuck his arm/fist out deliberately to hit the guy in the bread basket. No ifs, buts or maybes about that in my mind.

F king stupid thing to do by Josh. It has nothing to do with him wearing a Freo jumper.

Not nearly as bad as Judd's coat hanger on Hall or Hall's on Wirra.

They weren't even cited.

If Glen Archer did that it would be "shinboner spirit".

I don't see all see all the love taps to the stomach getting rubbed out ever week. The video is quite inconclusive in showing Carr striking Johnson with a closed fist. Here is a clip of the incident I found on dockerland: http://www.lawnbowlerland.com/josh.html

Fraser Gehrig and Steven Baker have both been suspended for a week this year for 'love taps' to the stomach.

Just thought I'd let you know that Freo arent being singled out.

we are not being singled out

we are so undisciplined so lets not complain about the umpiring and tribunal situation untill we sort our players behaviour out.

we are not being singled out

we are so undisciplined so lets not complain about the umpiring and tribunal situation untill we sort our players behaviour out.

I agree. Johnson was in the wrong place at the wrong time, the other players who have been rubbed out have deserved it. Dessie dodged a bullet.

Fraser Gehrig and Steven Baker have both been suspended for a week this year for 'love taps' to the stomach.

Just thought I'd let you know that Freo arent being singled out.

I reckon Gerhing and Baker should never have been reported in the first place for those love taps. Tribunal is a disgrace.

Tribunal is a disgrace but why do we need to constantly put ourselves in a position to get suspended. Im pretty sure Josh Carr came out and said we (players) need to look at our discipline on the field then he goes and does this. Soft i know but seriously WHY DO IT??

I just don't understand how G-TRAIN can slap a guy in the face with force with an open hand, while Carr is put away for a week for a stomach hit with NO wind up on footage its impossible to tell whether it was open or closed handed.

But more importantly why the **** does Carr need to give some guy a ****** touch in the guts as he runs past? uhghghahgauguhadduhgadg

I just don't understand how G-TRAIN can slap a guy in the face with force with an open hand, while Carr is put away for a week for a stomach hit with NO wind up on footage its impossible to tell whether it was open or closed handed.

But more importantly why the **** does Carr need to give some guy a ****** touch in the guts as he runs past? uhghghahgauguhadduhgadg

Gehrig on two occasions has been rubbed out for a week for a tummy tap.

That's it in a nutshell.

The guy is the VC - he bloody deserved to go for a week for being so bloody stupid. :thumbsd:

Discipline seems only to be good when we win. When we are losing somebody always does something stupid. When will they learn??? :mad:

He didn't need to do it but with the available "evidence" I thought it would be another blight on our game for him to get suspended. The way Johnson went down like a bag of sh!t - he should be ashamed of himself.

Bad luck :(

What Josh did was reckless and stupid.

Cc has no option now but to penalise him another game to set the example that FFC will not tolerate getting caught on TV doing something stupid.

The way Josh Carr goes about his business, he is lucky to have lasted this long and to have such minor charges on him. I for one am glad we have him on our list. He was always going to be a high risk player at the tribunal and he always will be. It's how he goes about his footy. This rubbish about dropping him for a further week etc. to punish him is nonsense. How is that going to help the team?

It was a love tap... it should not even be reportable

I find the term "love tap" fascinating. What does it actually mean? Either he hit him, or he didn't! And the question then arises - if he hit him, why did he hit him?
I think the answers are a "love tap" is when a player in the team I support hits a player in the opposition team, but I don't want my player to get suspended. If a player for the opposition does it.......well, then, that's an entirely different matter.
There is no doubt he hit him, so let's look at this Einstein of the football world Josh Carr, apparently in the leadership group at Freo.
He has apparently been heard spruiking the need for disciplined play and attitude, but (correct me if I am wrong) he is somewhat of a recidivist when it comes to interaction with the tribunal.
Now he is cited for swinging at an opponent running the other way, when the opponent and he are not in the play, and the ball is nowhere near. He is caught on tape. Does he accept the obvious? No, he appeals the case and puts forward the basis of his appeal is that the guy he hit was running towards him. RUNNING TOWARDS HIM??? SO HE HIT HIM????
Ladies and Gentlemen, we have hit an all time low that the Fremantle Football Club presumably sat around a table and soberly came up with that piece of crap to put forward at a tribunal. There is no way that a Club with that sort of thinking and attitude is ever going to challenge for a premiership.

You blokes are delusional. A coat hanger tackle might be reckless, but its in the play, where the players who have balls are.

Carr whacked the bloke, i dont think he would stay down if it wasnt reasonably forceful. Apart from Johnson, who may have been unlucky but at the same time knew they were targeting that rule, you have a team of undisciplined softies who try to cover it up by doing undisciplined acts, and are getting made pay for it.

Get your team to focus on the footy, you wont have the dramas.

The way Josh Carr goes about his business, he is lucky to have lasted this long and to have such minor charges on him. I for one am glad we have him on our list. He was always going to be a high risk player at the tribunal and he always will be. It's how he goes about his footy. This rubbish about dropping him for a further week etc. to punish him is nonsense. How is that going to help the team?

lol. I was sought of preempting what would be all over the talk back next week when he comes back.

Also the bit about 'getting caught on TV' as opposed to not getting caught on TV was a poor attempt at irony.

To tell the truth this part of your post The way Josh Carr goes about his business, he is lucky to have lasted this long and to have such minor charges on him. I for one am glad we have him on our list. He was always going to be a high risk player at the tribunal and he always will be. It's how he goes about his footy. I totally agree with and to penalise the team and aspirations of the supporters goes against everthinhg I believe about what footy is about. Thats why I've been tyring to justify in other threads any reason whatsoever to get Jeff back on the field.